We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I cried when we left. The best holiday for a very long time".”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"I cried when we left. The best holiday for a very long time".”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Where do I start? From beginning to end, this hotel made our holiday. I almost feel like being selfish and not giving a review so I can keep this little piece of Paradise for us! We have travelled a lot to many different destinations and stayed in very expensive hotels but this hotel in this beautiful part of Italy is honestly our favourite. From the views from every part of the hotel...breathtaking; restaurant and food...superb; the accommodating staff all led by the wonderful owner Salvatore Criscuolo who was very visible in his wonderful hotel and went out of his way to make every person special. Each evening he would make a point of coming into the restaurant to speak to his guests, visiting each table to make sure that everything was to their satisfaction and to ask them about their day. On our first evening he told us that if there was anything not to our satisfaction, we only had to ask to speak to him and he would put it right. That personal touch was the limoncello that completed the meal! The food was simply the best! Excellent menu that had your taste buds tantilised by just reading it! You had a choice of the 'a la carte' menu or the very reasonably priced (compared to the rest of Amalfi) 25 euros menu which was superb! All the vegetables and olive oil are produced at the hotel and their freshness is evident. We ate in the restaurant each evening and were certainly not disappointed. Having superb food with the view of the sun setting on the horizon...something to treasure forever. The private bathing area on the rocks with steps into the sea is amazing. Even a Lifeguard on hand all day too just for your safety! On the day we left, Salvatore was on hand to say goodbye to us with a little gift of his beautifully produced olive oil. This hotel and holiday will stay with us for a very long time. We will definitely go back to La Conca Azzurra hotel, this wonderful beautiful place in Italy, to Salvatore and his amazing staff. THANK YOU for making our holiday special.
Anne-Marie & Paul, August 2014

Room Tip: All the rooms face the sea and have excellent views so whatever you choose, you will not be disappoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandyFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concaazzurra1953, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Dear Guest,

many thanks for choosing our Hotel during your last stay in Conca dei Marini and moreover for your time spent reviewing your recent experience on our Tripadvisor webpage.
All our staff is glad to know about your unique experience here.
Come back in the near future to our beautiful coast and we ensure you that you will live another memorable experience of stay.

Kindest regards,
Sal Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    116
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
73
405
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

One of our best ever holidays. The stunning scenery, fantastic food, excellent hotel staff, especially, Carmen and Flaviana, but most of all a great hotel.
Carmen and Flaviana were so helpful and knowledgeable, giving us really useful information.
We used the local buses to get around, sometimes adventurous but good, Ravello and Amalfi were the best two places we visited.
Please try this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Ken and Vivien

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Ken W
Thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Property.
Our concept is providing discretion and privacy with a home touch . Our staff is friendly ,very accommodating yet very professional with an eye to guests' expectation with a non-intrusive attitude which could be an added value for most people . thank you for the nice words spent on our breakfast and our rooms.
kind regards
Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have travelled a lot around the world and been to quite a few hotels in my life, but this was one of the best I have ever stayed in. It wasn't the poshest hotel I have ever stayed in or the most decadent but the level of warmth, kindness, friendliness and care was first rate. Coupled with the professionalism on offer, how clean and tidy it was, and the overall ambiance, and it made my girlfriend Helen and I feel like a million dollars.

Together with the beautiful, breathtaking setting, scenery and location, and the restaurant with its amazing view and incredible food, we did have an extraordinary time. It's also the "extras" that are free, such as its landing sea area at the foot of the cliff which feels like a private jetty/bay (well, it is!), the jacuzzi/spa, the many little terraces that overlook the Mediterranean Sea and the rooftop views. We were also upgraded in our room and they were generous to a fault.

I also want to especially thank Carmen and Flaviana who manned the reception and acted as managers and who sorted out effortlessly the boat trips, day excursions, maps etc, and who allowed me to use the hotel computer to check in for our return flight. And all the waiters and cleaners seemed to have just won the pools, they were so friendly! Utterly incredible.

The best hotel in Italy!

Jonathan

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jonathan
have been able to help make your stay pleasant and relaxing and a source of pride for us.
You are the guests that every hotelier dreams of having in their hotel.
See you soon
Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you have booked a holiday at this Hotel, you are in for a treat. We have just returned from
a 10 day wonderful stay, the views from the restaurant and our room (we were upgraded as
they knew it was my husbands 60th birthday) were breath taking. The food was excellent, we ate in the hotel 6 nights and 2 lunch times.The bus stops right outside the hotel and it was easy to visit all the places of interest along the coast., buses are crowded but great fun, like being on a
rollercoaster in a bus. The hotel organised a walking tour of Amalfi and a boat trip to Capri both
really good. But what makes this Hotel is the staff they are amazing, all of them, nothing is too much trouble, we were made to feel very special. A big thank you to everyone. We have never wanted to go back to the same place twice,but are intending to go back next year and do the coast the other side of Amalfi, their is so much to see and Conca Azzurri is a great hotel to return to after a day of sight seeing and relax in the hot(cool)tub or on the bathing platform by the sea.

Room Tip: Room 109 had fantastic views out to sea, but all rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinneytwinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear twinneyt
we want to express you all our gratitude for choosing ourHotel during your recent stay in Italy.

We are glad you have enjoyed our hotel . Your gentle words of appreciation will be no doubt shared with all our staff that works with passion and knowledge just to give all our precious Guests a memorable experience of stay.
We are glad to know that everything have completely satisfied you and It is always a great pleasure to read such a kind review concerning the exclusive qualities of our Hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, we give you our kindest regards.
Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

From being picked up at the airport to being dropped off 10 days later the experience we had at the La Conca Azzurra was wonderful. My wife almost cried as we entered the room and saw the view for the first time,and experienced the aroma of jasmine growing around the balcony and again as we left it for the final time. The setting for the hotel is perfect, the surroundings and views from all parts of the hotel were stunning. We were extremely lucky with the weather seeing sunshine every day of our 10 night stay. I would say the experiences we had were enhanced by the wonderful people Salvatore has working for him.Carmen ,Flaviana and Peter who could be found on reception at various times during the day and night and couldnt do enough for us and were more than happy to spend time advising us on excursions , travel options , and places to visit in the area. The choice of food at breakfast was excellent and set you up for the day ahead and i honestly think you would be hard pushed to find somewhere else more beautiful to sit and enjoy eating and drinking in the early morning sunshine.The evening meals and wine were excellent , i just wished we had eaten there on more occasions , they were good value for money and the surroundings made the experience a wonderful and fitting end to the day. The staff at breakfast lunch and dinner worked extremely hard and the ever attentive waiters were brilliant and deserve all the wonderful things people say about them in previous reviews .They took time out to explain things and set the tone for a superb eating experience, Salvatore [the director] also took time out each evening to chat to each table in turn discussing events of the day and ensuring all was well with our stay,what a brilliant touch.The hotel is a little way out of Amalfi so you will need to take the sita buses which are fairly regular but usually extremely crowded , the other option is hiring a car which is not for the faint hearted and parking is expensive. There are so many wonderful places to see in the area ,Ravello, Positano and Sorrento to name a few the sita buses can take you to all of these so study the timetable. Overall the stay was wonderful and will stay in our memories forever and this was due to the stunning location combined with the brilliant dedication of the staff to ensure you have a great stay, we would have no hesitation in returning to see everyone again . Thank you!!!! martin and dawn room 109 6th - 16 june 2014

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 262martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear “Martin & Alba B
Many thanks for choosing our hotel during your last stay here in Amalfi Coast and we also want to thank you for your time spent reviewing with such a nice words your last days in Italy.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our Breakfast, served in our patio terrace, our dinner and our helpful Staff and the privileged location of our Hotel. .

All our staff wants to say thank you for choosing the Hotel La Conca Azzurra and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards
Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We received an excellent service from the moment we arrived. Having been allocated a room located next to the kitchen we were a little disappointed that we suffered noise disturbance. When mentioned the next morning the staff could not have been more helpful. We were offered another room 108 which was absolutely fabulous. The room was immaculate, comfortable bed, feature wall with a lovely freaks and a balcony from which we had breathtaking views.
The terrace where breakfast and dinner were served was heavenly, again the views superb. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh with cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, bread, ham cheeses and salami. The cooked option was limited with just eggs and local sausage. We decided to have dinner on six occasions during our 10 day stay, the choice was varied and the quality excellent. The pasta dishes are the best we have ever eaten. At 25 euros per head for 3 courses it was excellent value. The reception staff were excellent and looked after all our needs including booking our excursions, the restaurant staff could not have been more attentive and the domestic staff ensured our room was always kept to a high standard.
The bathing area although 147 steps down was wonderful, peaceful and relaxing.
The only downside for us was that there was nothing else in proximity to our hotel such as a shop or other places to dine. That said it was a sacrifice worth having for the peace and tranquility of the location.
We decided to use the public transport either Sita Bus or boat/ferry and although they could be crowded I would not have wanted to drive the coastal route myself...
In summary we had a wonderful holiday which was complimented by a first rate hotel and staff.

Room Tip: Try and get a room as high up as possible, the views are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Wayne R

many thanks for choosing our hotel .We are glad to read that everything has gone well during your recent stay with us, from accommodation to service, including our tasteful restaurant “Calajanara”. We are also happy that you have enjoyed our unique five star-luxury experience made of privileged city center location, great service, beautiful rooms and artistic and historic evidence able to enrich every day spent in our hotel

We really look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel just to have the authentic pleasure to serve you again with all our attentions that only our hotel could proudly offer to all guests.

Best regards,

Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just returned from two fabulous weeks staying at the La Conca Azzurra. It was simply wonderful and our entire stay was perfect. From the moment we arrived all of the staff were excellent and very welcoming. During our stay we went on various trips but the advice and assistance from Carmen & Flaviana on reception always helped us on our way. We originally planned to eat out more but the food within the restaurant was excellent and all of the waiters were very attentive and genuinely worried if you did not eat all of every course (there was simply too much food!) Salvatore (Director) comes around every night during dinner to check all is well. He will genuinely go and sort if not but we could not find fault with any element of our stay. Peter the nightman is great fun and we can only add very professional & polite every day we chatted to him. The views from our suite and the terrace for breakfast and dinner are stunning. Simply it's a wonderful hotel and run like a family business not like the large corporate hotels you normally visit. Salvatore and his excellent team have developed a perfect setting for a holiday with a very friendly atmosphere. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a superior open furnished terrace rooms. Well worth the extra for the stunning vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Martini & Cathy

thanks for choosing our hotel during your last stay here in Conca dei Marini and many thanks also for your time spent reviewing and sharing your recent experience on our dedicated Tripadvisor webpage.

It has been an authentic honor and a sincere source of pride to have had the possibility to welcome you here at our hotel and we are all glad to read that we achieved our daily mission of creating and serving to all our precious Guests a fantastic and unique experience of stay. It is a great pleasure to read about the gastronomical proposals of or Chefs who every day works with passion and virtuosity in our beautiful restaurant Calajanara opens every day for lunch and for dinner.

All the staff will be more than honored to welcome you in the near future with all the greatest attention of our service.

Best regards,

Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.7 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
381 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
810 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
1.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
972 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 19 in Praiano
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Conca Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Property: Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Address: Via Smeraldo 35, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Conca Azzurra 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful house above the sea is the site of one of most characteristic hotels of the Amalfi coast, with a superb restaurant, a private swimming area and car park. Situated in a splendid panoramic position, the hotel is very close to Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Conca Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conca Azzurra Hotel
Hotel La Conca Azzurra Amalfi Coast, Italy - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing