We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Locanda del Fiordo
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Luigi and his staff are just the best. The place is immaculate and they go above and beyond to make you feel like family. One afternoon we decided to have a coffee on the terrace and asked if we could have a slice of the moist and yummy lemon cake served at breakfast.... no problem. Another evening we needed a snack before dinner while enjoying our wine on the terrace and Luigi made us a platter of fresh pizza pieces, salami, cheese and fruit. His wife brought us some toiletries from town.... We watched the World cup final outside with the staff and other guests. Just the best. The beach near the hotel is off the charts. One of the highlights of our trip. No tourists only locals and an amazing restaurant also.

I want to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 5446ismynumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dearest Friends,
we are so proud to read a such beautiful review! It's a big joy for all of us to know that you appreciated our "home" and you felt like in a big family.
We are happy to know that your stay in Furore was one of the "highlights" of your trip and we really hope to enjoy all togheter for a new holiday in the Amalfi Coast.
Please come and visit us again.
A big hug from Luigi and the staff of the Locanda del Fiordo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for La Locanda del Fiordo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was our second time in 14 months in Costiera Amalfitana. We chose La Locanda del Fiordo because of the amazing view, and our decision was the riight one. The owner Luigi, his wife the chef and all the staff were very kind and helpfull, all day long. The food was more than excellent! Congratulations to the chef for his local cuisine. The view from every corner of the hotel is breath taking, and especially during the sunset, with a glass of wine! Luigi and all the staff will make you feel like home. Thank you Luigi

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the ground floor because of the stairs
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chvAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We were so happy to read your kind words following your stay with us at the Locanda del Fiordo Hotel. We were so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received and we are so proud to know that our Locanda was the right choice for you ! I have passed on your kind words to our brilliant team and we hope you will come back to stay with us soon.
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the last portion of our honeymoon in May. The staff were amazing and the hotel was beautiful. Our room was in the side of the cliff with a beautiful view to the ocean. The decks outside the rooms are wonderful, right on the water with breathtaking views. We ate here often and the food was delicious, I would definitely recommend getting room service as it's so scenic. There is parking which is great as long as you can get in (it wasn't as busy for us since it was off season, but all parking is tight on the Amalfi coast) We tried walking down the road to surrounding areas, but it's not pedestrian friendly, so we stayed at our hotel or drove. If you don't have to drive in this area- don't, hire a driver. It's pretty terrifying with the small roadways, hairpin turns and huge tour buses. However, we would definitely return and stay here- amazing!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at the Locanda del Fiordo Hotel and we would like to thank your for the time dedicating in writing your review. We are so glad that you found our service met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to all the team. We hope that you will join us again in the near future where I am sure you will have another excellent stay with us.
Our kindest regards from the Amalfi Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just spent 6 days at La Laconda for a family wedding. The location is amazing. The owner Luigi and his wife were so friendly and helpful. We felt like we were staying with family! The food is excellent. We were fortunate to be there when the moon was full, a true treat with the full moonlight over the water. The room was quiet and beautiful. We cannot wait to make a return trip!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

It's a big pleasure for all of us reading a such beautiful review and knowing that you felt like in a big family at the Locanda del Fiordo.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday and could appreciate the amazing views offered by the Amalfi Coast, the excellent food and the hospitality of our staff.
We are already looking for your next visit and take the occasion to extend our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Driving along the Amalfi coast we chose this place at random and it does not look very special from the road but it was a great experience. Immediately served a drink as we waited to see the room which had a shared terrace and an amazing view and using steps built in the cliff we could have direct access to the water, some 100 steps down. The manager Luigi was extremely kind and caring all the time an the food served was also excellent - we had clam soup and monkfish and tried some traditional Neapolitan desserts, all fatto a casa. We were sorry to leave. Service: 6/5

Erik

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Locanda del Fiordo. I was so glad to read that you managed to try our restaurant during your stay and enjoyed your dining experience and uor seafood. Please do come and stay with us again in the near future when I am sure we will meet your expectations once again.
Kind regards from Furore Amalfi Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

La Locanda del Fiordo is located in the perfect spot for navigating your stay in the Almafi Coast with a Sita bus stop right outside the hotel gates. Each room has a private terrace with breathtaking views, which is where we spent most of our time enjoying some lovely Ravello wine at the hotel between exploring the beautiful countryside. The staff, especially Luigi who works the front desk during the day, was very friendly, helpful and always willing to go above and beyond. Plus, the value simply cannot be beat. Affordability at its finest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda_Nev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We were so happy to read your kind words following your stay with us at the Hotel Locanda del Fiordo. We were so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service your received and we are so proud to know that we are for you a great place to spend your holiday in Italy! I have passed on your kind words to our brilliant team and we hope you will come back to stay with us soon.
Best wishes from Furore Amalfi Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

So three friends and I were on a visit to the Amalfi Coast just for the weekend. The staff was extremely attentive and even left the hotel late one night to run and grab one of us a toothbrush. I had an extremely great time and it wouldn't have been the same had I stayed anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Max U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Locanda del Fiordo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our Locanda del Fiordo for your stay in the Amalfi Coast. We are very happy to know that everithing was ok and appreciate a lot all of your compliments.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
0.5 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#3 of 5 in Furore
287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.7 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#3 of 20 in Praiano
1,036 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Saracena
Hotel Torre Saracena
#9 of 20 in Praiano
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Locanda del Fiordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locanda del Fiordo

Address: Via Trasita 9, 84010, Furore, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Price Range: £90 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Locanda del Fiordo 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Locanda del Fiordo (Fjord Inn) is situated in one of the most suggestive and moving corner of the Amalfi coast, the fjord of Furore, characterised by a wild and untouched nature. Overlooking the deep blue sea and surrounded by the scents of the terraces cultivated with lemon and olive trees, the warm colors of bougainvilleas and the fresh sea breeze, the Locanda del Fiordo is the ideal place for e relaxing holiday. Professionalism, comfort, relax and good food at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Locanda del Fiordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing