We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't miss this one...a real treat!”
Review of Mangiare a Furore

Mangiare a Furore
Reserve with
Mangiare a Furore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$70
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The restaurant service which is named "Holidays fico d'india Lo Scrivano", or the copyist, was born just for the purpose, to copy antic dishes from the Amalfi Coast and Furore and fit them to a more modern style.This service is has been trusted to employees that have the passion and care needed for the restaurant service and have worked for over 3 generations.Immersed under orange trees, lemon trees, and bay leaf trees our guest have the opportunity to taste dishes made fresh from typical vegetables found in this area.OUR CUISINE Traditional cuisine Coast menu choice between 3/1 and 3/2 pasta and homemade desserts always provided Fish Celiac menus, vegans and vegetarians , panoramic dining room , extensive wine list , waiter service . Breakfast : donuts , pies and homemade cakes , biscuits , sweet pastries , cereals and muesli , honey and jam , Nutella , fruit salad , yogurt , cold cuts , ham , toast , omelettes , boiled or scrambled eggs , juice , coffee espresso and cappuccino, different types of tea. HOTEL , RESTAURANT AND ITS SERVICES Directly on the sea Suitable for ceremonies
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“don't miss this one...a real treat!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

excellent service, food and views in a relaxed setting....wish I could have brought it home with me as I would gladly eat here every night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManxForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    28
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We ate here a few times during our stay in Furore. We're not huge seafood fans, but the white fish we ordered was excellent! Some dishes were more tasty than others, but the overall experience was wonderful.
Tips: go early enough to watch the sunset from the beautiful patio, you will definitely miss out if you don't get a chance to see the view. Also, bring a light sweater so the pesty summer bugs don't bother you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slp-travel-bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The food served at the Fico was excellent and the service was impeccable well done to all at the Fico Restaurant

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte NC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this - excellent cuisine & scenery!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My family recently had the pleasure of eating lunch at this delightful local restaurant highly recommended to us by our tour guide (see my review of Amalfi Coast Destinations - fantastic guides!). From the moment you arrive, you are welcomed with warm Italian smiles and made to feel right at home in this amazing eatery. First of all the VIEWS are spectacular and the overall setting is so serene and peaceful even my children were in awe as we gazed at the mountains and coastline. The chef prepared the freshest, mouth-watering, taste-bud tantalizing meal for us. My husband and I had caprese & brushetta followed by pasta w/ eggplant followed by fish and salad then tiramisu AND wine! The chef made separate dishes for my 3 children: brushetta, caprese, gnocchi and ravioli followed by tiramisu- they all ate every single morsel of food!! I have eaten at many places around Europe and USA and this is by far one of the most fantastic meals. The service was superb - we could have stayed there so much longer and next time we are in Amalfi area we Definitely will come longer!!
Thanks for such a memorable time

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sobe_it_charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I came to this restaurant for dinner during a weekend in the Amalfi Coast with my girlfriend.
After having read positive comments on Tripadvisor, we decided to give it a try...

Location: huge covered/open terrace on the sea
Food: really delicious!
Cost: really fair.. I paid less than 25€ per person (2 different big serving of pasta with fish, 1 big serving of fried squid&shrimps, 2 bottles of water)
Staff: friendly, welcoming and kind (they offered us a little appetizer and "limoncello")

You can't miss this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mberna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangiare a Furore also viewed

 

Been to Mangiare a Furore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing