We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our hiking trip on the Amalfi Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Serafina Agriturismo
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We had a fantastic stay at Agriturimo Serafina. Domenico and his family first gave us a warm welcome and showed us around the farm: the authenticity of it all was exactly what we we looking for for. The room was simple and clean and had all necessities, though the bed was a little bit too hard for our taste. The food (breakfast, dinner, and even sandwiches to take with us on our walks) was delicious.

The location of the agriturismo is ideal for hiking: the Sentiero degli dei, for instance, offers breathtaking views. Even though we had brought our own guide book, Domenico provided us with advice and maps of the paths around Furore that turned out to be priceless. For those worried about how to get there, we were traveling by public transport only and the SITA bus network turned out to be reliable.

Even though our flight was delayed and we reached Furore one day later than expected, Domenico didn't even mention paying for the first cancelled night. We found Serafina a perfect, yet affordable place to escape from the city stress, relax, and enjoy the lovely Amalfi Coast far from the crowds - surrounded by kindness, authenticity and natural beauty. We were sorry to leave (in fact we even bought some of that incredible lemon marmalade) and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roeslein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed for two nights at Agriturismo Serafina and loved every second of it. The family were so welcoming and Domenico gave us a fascinating tour of the farm and produce. They are clearly proud of the quality of their fruits and vegetables and the fact that everything is organic. There are varieties of tomatoes and pointy-shaped grapes grown there that I think may be unique.

You really feel like you are away from it all and can wander through the vineyards and lemon groves spreading out below you. The food and drink was amazing! We usually like to eat at different places each day when we go away, but decided to eat here both nights it was so good. No menu- You get what is being made that day and all of it was fantastic, particularly the antipasti including homemade cheeses and meats. Their wine and lemoncello was also the best we tasted on our trip to Italy- We bought 4 bottles to take back to England for presents!

Even though the farm is a proper rustic farm as you'd expect, the bedrooms were clean, a good size, and not 'farm-like' at all! There were useful modern touches like double glazed opening doors which have a built-in mosquito net you can roll down so you can sleep with the doors open.

To enjoy this 'away-from-it-all' retreat, you do, of course, need to be some way uphill from the coast. So it helps to have a car, or you can get a bus from Amalfi to Furore and then call the family for a lift in their car. There are some stunning walking opportunities nearby and we took a lovely stroll around and downhill to Praiano on one of the days.

A big thanks to the hard-working Fusco family, especially to Rosa for her excellent English translations and superb cooking! We have very happy memories of our stay, it was a highlight of our two weeks in Italy, and we would love to return one day.

I can't recommend this place enough if you are heading to the Amalfi area and want to stay somewhere other than the overtouristed main town centres. It really gives a great experience of another side to the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We wanted to stay an extra night on the Amalfi Coast and happened across Serafinas website. We booked for one night but ended up staying two because it was so awesome.
On arrival we met Dominique who is without doubt one of the most enthusiastic farmers we have met. He took us on a short tour of his farm which is situated on an unbelievable slope and consists of lemons, grapes, many types of fruit trees and rows and rows of vegetables.
The room was clean and modern. But the highlight of the stay was the food. We had all our meals there (as we arrived by bus there weren't many other options). Everything we ate had been grown or produced on the farm without chemicals, from the wine and prosciutto, to the cheese and limoncello. Most things were cooked on an open fire in the dining room. It was truly a fantastic experience and the highlight of our trip in Italy. If you are a foodie, interested in farming and animals or just sick of the cities then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creagan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Hands down you will not have a meal served to you at the Amalfi Coast with the same quality and freshness of food (almost everything comes from their own farm!) and friendly, inviting atmosphere. You come as a guest and leave feeling as though you are family. Dominic gave us a tour of his farm, allows all guests to obtain their table wine from his own barrels and will take photos of your family while enjoying the amazing culinary delights (fresh cheese wrapped in large lemon leaves and baked in fired oven in room in which you are dining) that his wife and daughter create. Our family of 5 loved this place so much we returned for a second night! Go and enjoy the best the Amalfi Coast has to offer!

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
Thank ChaddsFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stumbled onto this place for dinner. It's an agriturismo B&B and would have stayed there instead of our vacation rental if we could have. Dominique is the owner and he, his wife and children farm and grow all of the food they serve. It was delightful to see the operation and the 5 course meal including wine and after dinner liquors was exceptional. I would recommend this to anyone staying in the area. There are also beautiful hikes along the coast right from his door.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This farm was so much fun! We felt like long-lost-friends, and Dominic was so warm and welcoming. His family cooked us an amazing dinner, and breakfast was simple (bread, coffee, and fruit). I definitely recommend having dinner if you can, it was a fun experience. Our view for our balcony was great. My only concern was it was kind of hard to get to, off the beaten path. It was so tucked away that getting anywhere else took some time. Amalfi Town was 25 min away, and Positano was 45 min away.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colee626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Unfortunately we only had lunch at Serafina Agriturismo. Everyhting was more than excellent. No words to describe it!!! It was a great experience to eat the most healthiest and tasty food; Farm fresh food and wine house was incredible good. Domenico, Giuseppina and Rosa were treating us as part of family. They offered us an unforgettable experience!!! Thank you so much Domenico!! We loved our lunch at Serafina!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna_apo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
0.9 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#3 of 5 in Furore
293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
433 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#10 of 21 in Ravello
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serafina Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serafina Agriturismo

Address: Via Picola 3 | Loc. Vigne, 84010, Furore, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Price Range: £64 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cordial and familiar atmosphere is the business card of Serafina farmhouse. You will find to receive you Domenico, the wife Giuseppina and the two daughters. They live all in Furore (Amalfi Coast) in the beautiful small farm transformed in farm holidays cured in the particular minimums. Every room with bath and shower, balcony, air-condition and fridge. The products: Lemons, red and with grapes, goats and cow cheese and typical tomatoes "a piennolo". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Serafina Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing