We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”
Review of La Vela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Vela
Ranked #16 of 21 Furore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you are looking for an affordable, family-oriented, and pleasant place to stay this is the place! My friends and I that stayed at La vela fell in love with Ana Lisa, Biogio and Julia. They are the people who made La vela feel at home and treated us so well! They made sure we had everything and are truly the sweetest people! Furore is a beautiful town as well, where the intimacy of the small town is comforting and lovely. The pizza place/restaurant across the street offered us the best and affordable dinner we could have asked for. We will never forget our experience at the Almafi coast because of the hospitality and enjoyable stay we had at La vela!
This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here with my six friends as our last week in Italy, and it could not have been any better! It was a very small town, and everyone was very friendly. There is a wonderful restaurant across the street with very inexpensive food. And the service was amazing! The rooms were cleaned everyday. The breakfast was delicious! Anna Lisa and her brother were the sweetest people, and they cared for us like we were there own children! Very accommodating! Couldn't have picked a better place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Furore was a cute, quaint town where everybody knew each other. Also, Anna Lisa and her brother are the best, most genuine people with service that is unmatched. You will definitely enjoy your stay, your breakfast, and the comfortability of having a home away from home!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

With two of my friends we had what we expected to. Our three bad room was clean and spacious enough for all of us. For us the view from the room is not so important, and our room was without the view. If You want to enjoy the sea-view, in every time you can go to the hotel's terrace and spend your time there. The bathroom was outside the room, but accessible in any time we needed to. The stuff was kind and attentive, giving you any information when you are going to plan something. The hotel's location is not so far to Amalfi, but You need to take a bus or go by car to get to a beach. We had a car and there were no problems for us. Only one remark according to breakfast. Every day was the same: sweat breakfast (marmalade,nutela, croissant). In our country we prefer savory breakfast, but it is maybe an subjective opinion. After all there is no reason for complaints. We enjoyed Amalfi coast, finding it as a beautiful and quiet place for vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladimir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Georgiana F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in this awesome b&b for 4 nights in June. The room is big and comfortable, as well as spotlessly clean. The highlight of the accommodation is their communal dining area where you have one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen. This is where you are provided a hearty breakfast and are allowed to use in the evenings for drinks or dinner. There is a restaurant across the road that does pizza and other Italian classics at a good price, that allow you to do take away. Furore itself is a charming little town. This place represents fantastic value.

However, what really stood out here was the service that the family provides to its guest. Biogio, Anna Lisa and her lovely daughter Julia, made the place feel more like a home than a hotel. Their hospitality and personality make this one of the most enjoyable places I have ever stayed (including 5* resorts).

Also, parking is available on site, and as there is a direct bus to Amalfi, it is conveniently located. However, transferring to Positano, Sorrento etc can be time consuming.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

This B&B are characterized by Mr Biagio, the owner, for singular services and care details.
Located in Furore hills you will be out of tourist crowds and in a geografic center among positano, amalfi and Ravello achieving by boat Capri.
La vela provides transfer by extremly rasonable prices for this cities and also to sorrento and Nápoles. You can also use public transportation.
In a few steps you have restaurants with day menu, drugstores and banks.

We fully recomended it for an average stay (1 week) visiting cities arround eache one day by day.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlvaroLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
3.8 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
1.6 mi away
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#17 of 20 in Praiano
147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Da Clotilde
0.3 mi away
Al Geranio B&B
Al Geranio B&B
#19 of 21 in Furore
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vela

Address: Via Mola 6 | Salerno, 84010, Furore, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Furore
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in the centre of Furore "The Painted Town," it is the ideal place for people who intend to spend a holiday on the Amalfi Coast, far away from the chaos of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Vela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing