We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal I've had in my life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holidays Fico d'India
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best meal I've had in my life”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had lunch here as part of a tour of the Amalfi Coast, and I can honestly say it was the best meal I've ever had. The service and view are absolutely incredible, but I would recommend visiting, and staying in the hotel for a while, or take a tour. We took Amalfi Coast Destination Private Tours and they were incredible. The road up to the hotel is pretty treacherous, and having somebody who knows the roads drive you up is probably the safest way to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_Weiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    65
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
108
363
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a wonderful place. The host of this gem in the Amalfi Coast was attentive, thoughtful and warm. We felt like home away from home. We had originally scheduled a 3 day stay uncertain as to what we would get, but ended up staying 6 days. From this beautiful location, we were able to visit all we wanted to see. We traveled 3 weeks throughout Europe and we came away with a warm place in our hearts for this charming host, hotel and town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I spent 6 nights here on our honeymoon last week and we could not have picked a better place. After a long journey our bus dropped us off in Furore and we had no idea where the hotel was, but within 2 minutes a local man found out where we were staying and phoned Pino, who promptly came and picked us up from the bus stop. When we arrived Pino brought us a much appreciated beer and sat and chatted with us about the area and the old Fiat 500. After a stressful journey, this was the perfect welcome. The location of the hotel is stunning with beautiful views of the Amalfi coast. The hotel itself is outstanding. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, with everything a traveller needs. Breakfast is included and the continental selection is delightful. You have plenty of meats, cheeses and pastries to choose from - we were stuffed before the day even began! We ate in the hotel every night because the food is delicious and the atmosphere is charming. The restaurant also overlooks the sea, which makes dining a relaxing way to end the day. But the thing that makes the hotel so special is the outstanding service from all the staff, especially Pino. Everyday Pino went out of his way to make our honeymoon perfect and he taught us more about the area than any guide book. Every day he is smiley and welcoming to all his guests and he goes far beyond any hotel manager I have ever met. Also, if you want to do any excursions, he knows the best deals!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3LGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicili, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband, our two daughters (ages 5 and 3), and I stayed here for my husband's birthday weekend and we couldn't have been happier. While we had some disturbing trouble finding the parking lot, the rest of our stay was unparalleled. They were even fantastic in dealing with our parking lot problem. Nothing was too big or too small. Breakfast was fabulous each morning and the food at dinner was amazing. The weather was not the best but that did not distract from the beautiful views and great stay. We were in the Camilla room and our girls really loved the jacuzzi tub and balcony. The location of the resort was fabulous as well. Very easy to get all over the Amalfi Coast and Sorrento. Pino and his wife were the best hosts, great with our girls, and extremely gracious. We will definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to go back to the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABH2wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We chose Fico D India to stay and to celebrate my birthday based on the reviews from Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. We thoroughly enjoyed the four days we were there even if the weather was not that good some of the time. The warmth, genuine hospitality and charismatic personality of Pino and his family was enough to compensate the not so ideal weather. We look forward to each and every meal each day as the food was always absolutely delicious and generous portions as well. Pino, thank you for the cake with a candle and limoncello you brought into our room it was really kind of you. For others who are thinking of spending time in Furore try Pino's hotel you will love it....... and thanks for the lemons as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room looking over the sea it was gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovenorfolk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAICHUNG
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

There are few occasions when one can say only positive things about an accommodation establishment. This place is absolutely wonderful. From the friendly and helpful owner, to the room,to the food -- speechless!

An added convenience is that the bus stop is a few minutes away. You can leave your car in the free parking and reach all the spots on the Amalfi coast using public transport. This is a huge bonus considering the high cost of parking and availability thereof along this coast.

We would cetainly return there and our advice to travellers planning to visit this pat of Italy is-- Try to get a room here, you will not regret it..

Room Tip: Sea-facing rooms are worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPAMELOPE010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrow, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Wonderful place to stay while visiting the Amalfi Coast! My husband and I stayed at Fico d'India recently for 5 days. Perfect place in the middle of the coast to take day trips to surrounding cities.
Pino and his family make you feel like you are visiting an old friend! Pino is such a gracious and kind host! Everyone greets you with a smile. Breakfast is included in your stay and is just perfect for starting a new day of adventure in this beautiful part of the world. We also had great dinners at the hotel. Absolutely delicious! Pino's father creates wonderful dishes!The fusilli pasta with porcini - yummmm! Seafood dishes and steak- yummmmm! And the lemoncello... :)
Pino, Gratzi mille!
Eva & Joe
Cincinnati, Ohio

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
1.1 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
382 reviews
2.0 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
972 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 19 in Praiano
1,397 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
811 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 19 in Praiano
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holidays Fico d'India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holidays Fico d'India

Property: Holidays Fico d'India
Address: Via Aldo Moro 2, 84010, Furore, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holidays Fico d'India 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR KITCHEN Typical Amalfi cuisine Menus to choose between 3/1 and 3/2 Pasta and homemade desserts always provided Fish Celiac menus, vegans and vegetarians, panoramic dining room, extensive wine list, waiter service. Breakfast: donuts, pies and homemade cakes, biscuits, sweet pastries, cereals and muesli, honey and jam, Nutella, fruit salad, yogurt, cold cuts, ham, toast, omelettes, boiled or scrambled eggs, juice, coffee espresso and cappuccino, different types of tea. THE HOTEL AND ITS SERVICES For ceremonies Gym, Jacuzzi Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel Scooter in hotel, boat trips, private parking, shuttle service, bar, garden. Rooms (recently refurbished): balcony with sea view, air conditioning, hair dryer, terry towels, bathroom with shower, double glazing, mini bar, free wi-fi, telephone, family rooms, rooms for disabled, LCD TV, TV Satellite. WE FOR CHILDREN Meat and vegetable broths vegetable passed Pastine Fresh milk High chairs at the table, cots and sides Room, 5 TV channels for children and Satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holidays Fico d'India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holidays Fico d`India / Prickly Pear Hotel Furore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing