We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house and hosts!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing view on the Amalfi Coast !!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view on the Amalfi Coast !!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Amazing view on the Amalfi Coast !!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Furore, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
daria c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing house and hosts!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful


We stayed with Luigi and Lidia in April and it was FANTASTIC! This really is a beautiful, looking brand new house with everything you can only wish for in it- all kinds of dishes, glasses, supplies, kitchen tools, etc. House has multiple terraces which are gorgeous and provide a different view of the sea ahead and mountains below. Panoramic views to die for! Super clean. Very nice hosts-trusting, welcoming, checking in when necessary. Bacco, a hotel 30m down the street has very helpful staff for every day questions- bus schedule and tickets, tour and boat schedule, directions, taxi reservation. Hosts also helped us to rent a car at quite a good rate which was delivered to the door step. We used a local bus for 1.20€ one way most of the time because of the windy amalfi coast roads but it was also nice to get a car for a day and drive up to agerola and the path of gods (10min) and pompei (40 min) if take an upper route vs what tour operators use. A famous winery was just across the street and the host got us an award winning wine from there to try. We didn't grill even though the terrace was fully set up for it. Great experience really. If you are looking for a very "local" vacation this place is just great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne T
North Bay
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One in a million!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just recently returned from Italy with our family of six. It is a beautiful country both in the scenery you see and the people that you meet. Viilla Le Arcate has both. The views from this villa are unbelieveable and the owners,Luigi and Lidia are just lovely. They are very helpful and friendly.
The villa is gorgeous and immaculate. It is very private and there is plenty of room. You will want for nothing as they have supplied everything that you will need.
We can't say enough about how wonderful this villa is!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael G
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great view, very kind and accommodating owners”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In fact we stayed at Lidia and Luigi's other apartment, L'Ancora which is just below le Arcate, since the latter was unavailable. The apartment (2 bedrooms, a living room, one full spacious bathroom and one half bathroom) was very comfortable and sparkling clean. The kitchen was very well equipped and supplied. The view was spectacular!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The spectacular view and the cleanliness of the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtakingly beautiful”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Although we arrived in the dark, Le Arcarte was breathtaking and with the morning sunrise it was even more so. This is an absolutely beautiful place to stay. Everything both inside and outside this villa apartment is perfect. The owners description and pictures accurately describe it but as you sit on the balconies or in the garden there is so much more beauty that surrounds you. We were two couples who used this as a base for exploring the towns of the Amalfie coast. I must say driving is not for the faint of heart. There is a bus option but we had some difficulties travelling on the day of the bus schedule change due to over crowding and lack of extra buses. However , this is only a small problem as when you do get home and have a glass of wine overlooking the sea the problems fade away.. Furore is a little hamlet spread out over a mountainside. There are two small markets close by and the kitchen of the apartment is set up to make any meal you want. We had lovely meals on the terrace covered with vines. As others have said the owners are wonderful and treat you like family. How fortunate we were to be able to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godra_o
Hungary
2 reviews
“The place of "dolce far niente"”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

As a night owl type person I could hardly imagine to wake up before 10 a.m., especially when I'm spending my holiday. Until the moment when me and my family arrived to Furore, to Maria & Luigi's house...There I didn't miss any possibility to watch the sunrise while drinking my coffee on the apartment's balcony.

If you like the diversity, if you want to bathe in the wonderful coves of the Amalfi Coast while avoiding the tourists' crowd, then this is the place you are searching for! The host is very kind, Maria and her daughter gave us all the information we needed about the surroundings. (Bus and boat schedules, beaches, attractions, maps etc)

+1 tip: You should not choose the "walking up on the stairs" option (from the Furore Fjord to the villa) instead of going by car, unless you are in a good condition. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickTi...
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, as advertised, wonderful view and neat as a pin”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I highly recommend this accommodation. It has large balconies that overlook the Amalfi coast and is only a short drive to Amalfi, Praiano, Minori and Maiori. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the kitchen was well equipped with all the cooking equipment you need for a home cooked Italian meal. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful and arranged a stroller and baby cot for us (thanks again!). The apartment also comes with parking. The wireless internet was easy to use and was superfast and reliable. The bedrooms are very spacious and the living areas are large. It is very private and the neighbourhood is nice and quiet at night for the well deserved rest after playing at the beach all day.

We had an excellent stay. Very suitable for families with young children.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benj1980
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, very kind owners”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed with a friend in the two bedroom L'Ancora apartment at the villa. The apartment itself was lovely - clean and perfectly adequate for our needs with a well-stocked kitchen, wi-fi and air conditioning in the bedrooms among the most welcome additions. The view however is the most stunning thing about the location and we often chose to have dinner out on the terrace overlooking the sea. The family letting us the apartment cannot be complimented enough, they were very kind and accommodating, responded very quickly to booking emails and even waited patiently for us when we were over an hour late driving from the airport! It made a lot of difference to be welcomed in person to the apartment and the complimentary bottle of limoncello was very gratefully received after a long journey!

Our only negative point about our stay was that we had a very noisy and inconsiderate American family staying in the apartment above us who frequently woke me up very early each morning dragging furniture back and forth on balcony above my room and slamming doors. The same noise meant it was often difficult to enjoy the terrace in the evening, even when we moved our table to the other side of the garden. On one occasion while we were sitting outside they even emptied a bucket of dirty water from their balcony onto ours! It seems churlish to mention this as their rudeness was in no way the fault of Maria and Luigi who let us the apartment, but worth noting that if you're staying in L'Ancora with a less than considerate neighbour above it can spoil the peace and quiet of the holiday this place was otherwise perfect for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views of the coast
Liked least: Noise from above apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing