We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”
Review of Le Marelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Marelle
Ranked #2 of 21 Furore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We spent three nights at Le Marelle and it was a fantastic experience!! We had a room with a private terrace that offers a superb view of the Amalfi coast. Breakfast on the common terrace was superlative: you hear only birds singing! The owners are very kind and make you feel at home. We had dinner at Le Marelle: food was very good and the price quite cheap. There is a private parking and this is very good since it is better to use public buses in "costiera": driving can be difficult if you are not expert (and parking fees are very high).
We wish to come back again in Le Marelle!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    86
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
191
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have searched through the Internet for a lower priced bed and breakfast in a less touristic site at the Amalfi Coast and have found Le Marelle. Very good breakfast with juices, fresh Italian bread and I will never forget the incredible tasty cappuccino that the owner served. He was even so kind to offer a second one. I will also never forget the beautiful view on the Amalfi Coast during breakfast on the very nice terrace outside. Good rooms, we had a double room with a good bathroom.

Le Marelle is exactly in between Amalfi/Ravello and Positano, which are one of the most famous and beautiful places to visit. Especially Ravello is amazing, visit the little streets and incredible views of the parks (Rufolo & Cimbrone). We have also walked in the Nature Reserve just outside Amalfi. From there you can walk passing lemon fields, waterfalls, old metal factory's and if you want even to Pontone/Scala/Ravello. Ask the tourist office in Amalfi for a map. There should also be a nice blue grot close to Praiano (and therefore close to the B&B) we were sorry to not visit this grot, because we did not have time. But it is definitely worth ask the tourist office about it.

We did not know anything about the coast so we did not expect the B&B to be sited at 480 m height and therefore very far from the sea (5000 steps down) if you don't have a car. But there were a lot of busses passing right in front of Le Marelle, so you can easily reach Amalfi and very nice beaches as well. You can also buy the bus tickets at the B&B.

It is definitely a place that for it's price deserves more than 5 stars with it's amazing view, breakfast and kindness of the owners.

Room Tip: Double room is a good choice. If you want a nice view on the sea you can pay 10 euros more a night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjolein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

perfect B&B on the amalfi coast, this is a beautiful spot that is located close enough to the bigger towns yet provides a relaxing setting. The hosts are friendly and helpful and provide a great breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and very clean and it's well worth getting a room with a balcony. The price is very reasonable and we would highly recommend Le Marelle for anyone traveling to the Amalfi coast

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony it's worth the relaxing setting at the end of a sun filled day
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel_and_Leroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

fantastic views but you need a set of wheels to get around as not a lot close by in the day but in the night you are within walking distance of two very nice restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NixandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The b&b Le Marelle, in Furore, the Hearth of the Amalfi's coast, is a small b&b located in one of the most beautiful coast of the world.
The b&b was cheap for a double room (the period of our stay was between the holidays of May 1st, the Labour's day in Italy). Even though it was cheap, the breakfast was wonderful on the residence's terrace, with the lovely view and smells of the Amalfi's coast.
The residence has only few rooms and is very quiet. The location is a bit far away from the main coastal road, but if you have your own car to move is not a problem.
Our stay was brief, but the crew was friendly and familiar.
We are really satisfied of our stay there, and we're looking forward to come back there as soon as possible!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valeria_vally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We loved the near cliffside location with fabulous Med views and easily accessable - only an hours 30km drive from Pompei (tip avoid 12 to 1.30 rush hour on the early part of the drive to Furore, keep your windows down to hear the bus & truck warning horns on the hairpins and be prepared to stop often!) We parked the car at the B&B and used the excellent SITA bus and local ferries to explore the beautiful Amalfi Coast over the 4 days of our stay. The B&B is family run with twin brothers Giovanni and Antonio your amiable hosts! Two restaurants are within walking distance - one in particular Agriturismo Alfonso was fabulous daily changeable menus family run 5 star service - best meals we ate by far in several weeks in Italy. B&B Le Marelle serve lovely breakfasts out on theie huge main balcony which has fabulous views. Worth paying an extra 10 Euros a day for the room with the private balcony - we sunbaked and drank an evening limoncello there!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaItalyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2008

The views were magnificent, breakfast on the patio overlooking the Amalfi coast. Clean comfortable room with terrace. Owners went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Ideally situated for travelling anywhere along the Amalfi. Would definitely go back again.
Pat & Jim Miller

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank jimboAlmeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
0.6 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#3 of 5 in Furore
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Locanda del Fiordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
1.0 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 19 in Praiano
1,398 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Eco dell'800
L'Eco dell'800
#8 of 21 in Furore
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Marelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Marelle

Property: Le Marelle
Address: Via Giovan Battista Lama 50, 84010, Furore, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Furore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Marelle is located in Furore, which sits on the hillside overlooking the sea, only a few kilometres from Amalfi. Strategically positioned, it allows for easy access to other places on the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Marelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing