We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Astra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Astra
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Misano Adriatico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I booked in for 2 nights to go to Ducati World Weekend which was taking place at the Misano race Circuit. The hotel is a nice place, even if the noise from hundreds of Ducatis (who's owners appear not to sleep) made the nights rather long. However I was expecting something like that and the hotel can't control what people do in the streets.
Breakfast was ok and so was dinner. I had lunch elsewhere so don't know about that. The room was quite good, usual Italian inability to arrange furniture sensibly, and the bed appeared to be 2 singles joined together, but as I was on my own it didn't matter.
One warning - if you are going for an event at the race circuit I am told there is a shuttle bus when MotoGP is on, but it does not run for other events. It's too far to walk and taxi will cost 12-15 Euros each way. There is a number 55 bus but it only does 4 trips a day (none on Sunday) and you will need a lot of detective work to find out about it. See if you can hire a bicycle, otherwise arrange some form of transport. Plus side is that Hotel Astra is lessthan 5 minutes from Misano rail station.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Hello from the sunny Misano!

thanks for your words... We hope to see you next years...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

We went to see the MotoGP in Misano and booked through the MotoGP website. Hoped the hotel was walking distance to the track - but no hotel is, but there was a free shuttle bus.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly, and fortunately spoke very good english. The room - basic is the best I can say for it. Bathroom was ok-ish.

well, you get what you pay for, and it was not expensive. Would we go back? Yeah, why not, no drama.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spikey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelastra, Proprietario at Hotel Astra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

It was a pleasure meet you!!!

We hope to see you again next year, but you don't think Stoner will win the race again :D !!!

See you
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giop970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amedeoserra98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ci64bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DaniloGrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Misano Adriatico hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Misano
Hotel Misano
#3 of 71 in Misano Adriatico
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#4 of 71 in Misano Adriatico
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Kursaal
Park Hotel Kursaal
#12 of 71 in Misano Adriatico
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Imperial
Residence Imperial
#33 of 71 in Misano Adriatico
100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villaggio Mithos
Villaggio Mithos
#40 of 71 in Misano Adriatico
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oberdan
Hotel Oberdan
#64 of 71 in Misano Adriatico
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astra

Address: Via Piemonte n. 17, 47843, Misano Adriatico, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Misano Adriatico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Misano Adriatico
Price Range: £44 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astra 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Astra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing