We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palestrina-Valmontone B&B
Ranked #2 of 14 Palestrina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here in order to avoid staying in Rome (train to Rome is 30 minutes, however, it's about 7 km to the station, if you're driving and parking at the station, give yourself some time to park before catching the train!).
Rooms were spacious and clean, chickens in the backyard. Our hostess was very kind and receptive, her son was available to help with translation to English. We were welcomed with a fresh espresso at the kitchen table.
It made for a very authentic Italian B&B experience! Would stay again!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2010

Hello everybody,

I wanna advice you all this really nice B&B. If you want to find a peaceful place with big and clean room this is the place where you have to stay.

There are just 3 rooms but all of them are really big and nice, the family really take care of us as just good frieds use to do.

We spent in the B&B 6 days and we had always an amazing breakfast and we could use the kitchen to cook for ourselves.

The B&B is not in Rome, but there are a lot of beutiful place you can visit around.

We went there to see Tivoli with Villa D'este and villa Adriana, and Fumone, a wonderful old village.

Palestrina as well is really nice, and on the top of Palestrina ther'is Castel San Pietro Romano, where you can spend the night enjoying the beutiful view and the wonderful homemade croissant.
Ther'are also a lot of good restaurand and we went to Valmontone outlet for our shopping.
Of course we went also to Rome by train, in half an hour we were in Termini station.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catia186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JOSE NAZARENO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Giuseppe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palestrina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Stella di Coccia
0.3 mi away
L'Upupa
L'Upupa
#1 of 14 in Palestrina
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Residence Terme di Palestrina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Borgo Maria BB
Borgo Maria BB
#3 of 3 in Palestrina
1 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Finzi B&B
Villa Finzi B&B
#6 of 14 in Palestrina
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Altavista Holiday Home
Altavista Holiday Home
#5 of 14 in Palestrina
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palestrina-Valmontone B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palestrina-Valmontone B&B

Address: Via Prenestina Nuova 57, 00036 Palestrina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Palestrina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Palestrina
Price Range: £56 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is small B&B in the countryside where you can escape from the turistic Rome and enjoy a really originally and warm B&B. We are really close to the new amaziong thematic park Rainbow Magic land (7 Km) and to Valmontone outlet (the biggest outlet in Italy). From our B&B you can also reach Termini station (Rome central train station) in just half an hour. We are also close to Tivoli with his amazing Villa D'Este, Villa Adriana, and all the others.We also have familiar rooms ideal for families or small group. Our prices include the breakfast, the wi-fi connection, a big car parking and the possibility to use the kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Agoda so you can book your Palestrina-Valmontone B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing