We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Superb In Everyway!! Favourite Restaurant Around Lake Como...”

Al Veluu Ristorante & Suites
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$46 - US$103
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Opening hours daily except TUESDAYS Lunch from 12.00 till 14.00 dinner from 19.00 till 22.00
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We booked Al Veluu for my wifes birthday as we were staying at Grand Hotel Tremezza and after researching lots of restaurants this seemed to be exactly what we were looking for. Upon arriving we were made to feel very welcome and a glass of prosecco and a bellini were offered whilst we perused the fabulous menu. Luca (the owner) comes over and tells you the specials of the day and that most ingredients are from his own gardens. The Zucchini blossoms are a MUST and the fettuccine with shaved white truffle is stunning and for the mains the Veal for 2 on the wood burner and the steak tartare made at your table were also stunning. We enjoyed it that much we went 3 times in total during our stay. It is not fussy food, just great honest home cooked Italian food and also a selection of great wines. We cannot recommend this restaurant strongly enough, we will be back as it is now one of our favourite places. If you go before sunset the views are unbelievable too.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CF555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

The concierge at Grand Hotel Tremezzo set us up at this mid mountain level restaurent ., a 10 min drive from the hotel , there are indoor dining ( we prefer , get chilly )or outside in the open patio area., the setting is beautiful over looking the lake from N to S , the mountains also majestic . It is a farm to table place , most vegetable from own garden. The place was busy , the owner ( a very nice man ). told us the place was in business for45 years . He announced alba white truffle just arrive for first of the season tasting. We had a garden salad (fresh, sweet , tender ) fettuccini with white truffle shaved at table side (aroma - wow ). Veal scallopini with porcini (as good as it gets ). Lake Sardines pan fried ( superb , need effort to debone ), Como is the only lake that sardine survive (transplanted by Roman ). Wineis simple white local, dolce tiramusi and Panna cotta both refine and good. A wonderful evening

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 69tiger888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Fabulous venue, service and food. The owner waited upon us and made wonderful suggestions for the evening. We started with peach Bellinis made with white peaches from the owner’s orchard. Mushrooms were in season so mushrooms abound ed in the main courses. We also had deep-fried zucchini that literally melted in our mouths. From beginning to end the evening was a delight. Should you ever have the opportunity, go to this restaurant

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank love2travel33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a lovely lovely meal here. We listened to the review that said the fillet flambee was to die for and we completely agree. 100% would recommend getting it! Lovely wines, lovely food. Make sure to get there for sunset as it’s the best view of the lake. By far the most romantic place my boyfriend has taken me!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank hoteltravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took our children here while staying at The Grand Tremezzo. The view is beautiful and the food was really good. It is low key and and very family friendly. My children loved the chocolate lava cake.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ba7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Veluu Ristorante & Suites also viewed

Tremezzina, Lake Como
Tremezzina, Lake Como
 
Tremezzina, Lake Como
 

Been to Al Veluu Ristorante & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing