We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We should invent a 6th star for this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“We should invent a 6th star for this hotel!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A true 5* Luxury property!

Location: in Tremezzo, on the Lake Como. Amazing views!

Grounds: well-manicured with a nice walking path that will take you up to the top in the back-yard whence you will get an amazing view on the lake and on Bellagio (the village that gave the inspiration for the Bellagio you can find in Las Vegas).

Pools: fantastic and original floating pool on the lake that you definitely have to try! They have even brought in some sand to make a "real" beach.

Check-in & Check-out: friendly and professional staff making us welcome right away. And to make your arrival sweet you will be greeted by a console covered with candies and sweets.

Room: This review covers the 503 corner suite, which offered amazing views and a terrace with private jacuzzi. A large bathroom with a separate shower and whirlpool tub. Private label Tremezzo amenities. Fantastic view from the tub.
Cleaning staff did a great job.
Very quiet room.

Butler service: very helpful in finding the best hikes, organizing dinners or excursions. Thank you Rachele and Alberto!

Spa: nice layout but quite under-par: minuscule locker room that can only accommodate one person, co-ed showers, and an under-staffed operation. The warm pool is a welcome feature at the end of a long day. Try their Private Spa, this will blow your mind away: sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and private massage rooms with chromo-therapy,

Restaurant: Try the Terazza and their scrumptious Italian meringue! The Fondue joint can be bypassed as nothing is impressive there.

Fitness room: minuscule so don't plan on training there.

Staff & Service: wayyyy above par. Always excellent! (and with a smile)

Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vorsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Carissima,
we are so glad and happy reading your review!
It is our honor to know that you had such an amazing experience with us and that you fully enjoyed your stay in your Rooftop Corner Suite Balbianello.
With your lovely words you really gave us as a present the 6th star!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Grand Hotel Tremezzo for another unforgettable holiday on Lake Como.
I send you all our best on behalf of the entire Tremezzo family!

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    139
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
168
681
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A real "old fashion Italian hotel" with excellent service off alll the staff.
Several pools make the hotel also a nice place to stay if you go travel with children. When staying in the hotel you should visit their restraurant " la terazza" : more than excellent service. We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solange D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Mrs Solange,
we really would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Hotel Tremezzo in occasion of your holiday on Lake Como and for the wonderful review!
We are so happy that you annoyed your stay with us and we hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back!

All my best,

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a great part of the world. Beautiful setting with excellent service. Very pricey but top end average size room but location and service makes up for it. Outstanding breakfast buffet and world class restaurant highly recommend

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Mr Michael,

thank you so much for the beautiful review.
We are so happy that you enjoyed our Grand Hotel, our service and our special location on Lake Como.
We hope to give you our personal welcome back soon!

All my best,

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our 4th trip to Lake Como - we have been gradually making our way around the lake, staying in different locations and this spectacular in every sense. The food, the view of Lake Como every morning at breakfast - which was fantastic - and the overall service, from the Concierge to the bell hops - was second to none. We also enjoyed the 'candy bar' which was refilled with sweets every day! The property has two pools - one on the lake and one at the back of the hotel - the gardens are gorgeous and the sitting rooms were furnished with brightly colored sofas and chairs. It was easy to get to Bellagio - a 5 minute ferry - and into Como or Vernazza. We also brought our bicycles - with the intent of doing some road biking, which we did. The front desk connected us with a lovely young man, Lorenzo, who is a former competitive cyclist and he took us on two rides. The second was especially wonderful - up a climb outside Bellagio to a cycling museum and from there into Como and back to Tremezzo. We'd go back again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SignoraCalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear SignoraCalma,

thank you so much for choosing to stay with us in Tremezzo in occasion of your 4th visit on beautiful Lake Como!
We are so hugely happy that your 5 days with us were pure heaven and that you enjoyed to explore the area by bike with Lorenzo, he's very glad of your nice words and to know that you had fun with him.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you back to your 'home away from home' on Lake Como in occasion of your 5th visit in the area!

All my best,

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We didn't want to leave! This was our second stay at this luxurious but warm hotel with our family. Two years ago we stayed two nights in Prestige Lake View rooms which were beautifully decorated and spacious rooms with balconies facing the breathtaking Lake Como. This time, we were delighted to discover we would have the privilege of staying in the Greta Suite, a large two bedroom, two bath apartment with a tremendous private veranda overlooking the lake. It's an extraordinary experience that will make every other vacation pale in comparison. The staff here are true professionals. Silvia, Alberto, the waiters, spa receptionists and especially Salvatore the porter made us all feel welcome. This is is a first class hotel without any stuffiness. The pools are amazing. It is difficult to go sightseeing when you are having so much fun swimming either in the pool in the lake or relaxing in the spa pool. Our favorite meal is the fondue and is a memorable experience. Wish we could stay longer!!!

Room Tip: If you want to splurge, the Greta Suite is EPIC!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Carissima Mrs Suzanne,

thank you for your wonderful words, that fill all our hearts of joy!
All the big Grand Hotel Tremezzo Family is so happy to know that your second stay with us exceeded even your first experience of two years ago, we really hope we made you feel at home every minute of your stay.
All the staff and especially Silvia, Alberto and Salvatore are so grateful for your wonderful feedback and send you all their best and all their love to you and the family.

We hope to welcome you back very soon, we are waiting for you!

All my best,

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I loved every moment at the Grand Hotel. The grounds were stunning. Nothing could be finer than to wake up each morning and look out the window at Lake Como with a view of Bellagio. The location was outstanding. A 5 minute walk to the ferry and in 15 minutes, you are in Bellagio for dinner. The floating pool and "beach" area is incredibly relaxing and picturesque with the combination of Lake Como with the Alps in the background. We will certainly return in the future. It is worth the price.

Room Tip: splurge for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Carissimo Mr Scott,

you can't imagine how happy we all are reading that you loved every moment at our Grand Hotel!
Thank you for your lovely feedback and super nice words
We really hope to welcome you and your wife back very soon to Tremezzo!

All my best,

Valentina De Santis
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We attended a drinks party at the hotel overlooking the lake. A beautiful setting with great service. The drinks are pricey but you are paying for a beautiful location. We enjoyed it so much we went back for more drinks later in our holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melisssa_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
12.0 mi away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
1,317 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
808 reviews
10.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Tremezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tremezzo

Property: Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Address: Via Regina 8, 22016 Tremezzina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Tremezzo 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be part of the next century of Lake Como tradition and take in the stunning lake views at the iconic Grand Hotel Tremezzo. This art nouveau landmark, which sits adjacent to Villa Carlotta's famed gardens, just marked its 100th anniversary. In celebration, it joined forces with Maestro Gualtiero Marchesi, an icon of the Italian culinary world; taste his haute cuisine on La Terrazza's lovely terrace or in one of its 5 upscale dining venues. Its unique lakeside positioning offers unparalleled views of Bellagio, the Riviera delle Azalee and the stunning Grigne mountains. With its 100 windows overlooking either the blue waters of the lake or the flowering greenery of the garden, the hotel offers 76 elegant rooms and 12 splendid suites. Don't miss to experience the ultra-luxe new Rooftop Suites with panoramic views from terraces and outdoor Jacuzzis - A "must stay" in Lake Como. Other delectable delights: the luxurious and panoramic T Spa, offering exclusive ESPA treatments, the super private T Spa Suite, three pools - including one that floats on the lake! - And a private beach, private tours in the hotel's period Venetian motor launch, and over 5 acres of lush secular park incorporating a panoramic path, a floodlit clay tennis court, fitness and sauna. Other signature features conjure up to the unique appeal of this family-owned property, benefiting of a strategic location that blends exclusivity and proximity: Milan with its boutiques and nightlife is only 1-hour driving distance. Boasting over a century of ageless allure and traditions, the Grand Hotel Tremezzo is today a vintage symbol of Italian hospitality and a place-to-be to enjoy the flavor of real vacation. Discover a world of temptations and the unique atmosphere you'll only find at Tremezzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Tremezzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Tremezzo Palace
Grand Hotel Tremezzo Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing