We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotel not much to look at, pretty standard. However a great little bar terrace looking out over the lake, although I think it might not be so go in the high summer months due to the traffic-but in September it was lovely.
Hotel bedrooms, indoor restaurant and common rooms need a makeover, newly refurbished bathrooms were good.The outdoor restaurant terrace was good, being on the first floor you have uninterrupted views, very nice when having a leisurely breakfast! The meal selection for a 3 star was good, always something to choose from and tasty.
Friendly staff throughout the hotel,cleaners especially. All in all we got a good deal for what we paid! Ferry Terminal and Bus Stops all next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms do suffer from noise from the Ferry Terminal near the hotel, early morning (6.30ish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephenbailey120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    241
    141
    68
    56
See reviews for
98
306
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Good location for getting around Lake Como. Helpful staff. Spacious and clean rooms, towels changed daily.Excellent choice and quantity of food. My only complaint is the cold vegetables , but I ate the salad instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janetg408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Having visited this hotel in July and had the most wonderful time, we decided to return with our daughters in September to sample more delightful experiences of the Bazzoni. Its location is superb and is just across from the ferry and bus stops. We travelled with Inghams and their holiday package is superb value for money and their local reps (Jayne, Craig and Teodora) are so knowledgeable and ready to advise. All the staff are are so friendly and helpful right from Reception, the Restaurant, the Bar - there are too many names to list, but we have to mention Milly, Danni, Simone, Ivan, Donato, Paolo, Manuel and Veronika - such lovely people who are always so ready to smile! A big 'thank you' to all! and we look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Both Balcony and Terrace Lake View rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jmwright40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here at the end of September on a Travel Department holiday. The room was lovely, the bathroom was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the food on offer each day. We found the staff to be efficient and pleasant. Any queries or questions were quickly dealt with. We liked the hotel being situated close to the ferry terminals, and bus stops.
We would definitely stay there again if we re-visit Lake Como

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bessie1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel is just as it looks in the pictures, the style is dated and the facilities basic but the staff were amazing! So friendly and helpful, they really make the hotel! Our rooms were always well cleaned and looked after. We upgraded to a lake view room and it was absolutely worth it, the view from our balcony was second to none!

As other reviewers have said, the food is exceptional! Very well prepared, lots of choice,easy to get to! The waiting staff were very friendly which always made meal times enjoyable!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Its not luxurious but its enjoyable, and the surroundings are astounding so you don't need the hotel to be amazing as you will be spending most of your time exploring the area!

Room Tip: Go for a lake view room, the view is amazing compared with the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank optimisticBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here with The Travel Department at beginning September and had a lovely time. Room on 5th floor was very adequate with nice new bathroom. The terrace was wonderful for watching the world go by on the lake and the amazing views all around. Noise from the street below was not a problem nor did I rarely hear the 6am boat!! Lots of lovely food at breakfast and dinner and mostly we dined outside which was very nice. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. My friend enjoyed bathing in the pool (free towels!). The resort is very pleasant and unspoilt with various interesting places to go. Would return to this hotel and room anytime. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Get booked in time for a "nice" room! And do get a balcony - great for chilling out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2Puddycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at the hotel bazzoni as part of the travel department group. The hotel is in need of some refurbishment but this is just cosmetic, it needs painting and decorating and new furniture in rooms. We had a lake view terrace room looking out over the dining room and lake the room was quite large and spacious the bathroom was a nice size too. The terrace was great with two sunbeds and a table with two chairs cushions for sunbeds would be good. The hotel is a little bit higgledy piggledy in regards to the dining room if you are on one side of he hotel you have to come down to ground floor to go up to the next floor on the next side to get to the dining room. The food was brilliant a great choice for breakfasts and dinner in the evening although the desserts were the same nearly every night. The stafff were all lovely helpful and welcoming especially the dining room staff the chefs and the staff in the snack bar. I saw a lot of people mentioned the noise from the road but in all honestly it didn't bother me,the ferry stop was just across the road bus stops just outside he door. The only complaint I had was that there really is nothing in tremezzo at night it is quite dead around maybe entertainment at night would be an idea. One tip don't get he c10 bus to como on a Saturday it's madness we did it and had to stand the whole way to como and the driver continued to pick passengers up all the way. I know the boat takes two hours but its safer and more comfortable. All in all a great experience I would recommend the hotel bazzoni.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cath01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
1,015 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,068 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
810 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
838 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac

Property: Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
Address: Via Regina Lenno 26, 22019 Tremezzina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bazzoni Et Du Lac Hotel
Hotel Bazzoni Et Du Lac Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing