We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel with amazing location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My friend and I have just returned from a week at hotel Bazzoni booked through the Travel Department. Views over the lake from our rooms and from the outdoor seating of the restaurant were stunning and the hotel's location means it is easy to hop on ferries, buses or the "mini-train" to explore the area. Staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the meals especially the extensive salad buffet in the evenings - so good we hardly ever considered the main courses! Rooms were comfortable and clean and towels were changed every day.The pool is small but never busy and there are lots of sun traps on the terraces behind the hotel for sunbathing / reading etc. Tremezzo has a few good restaurants and shops and is an excellent base for exploring the Lakes. Great hotel and location

Room Tip: It is worth paying a supplement for a "lakeside view with a balcony"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    231
    131
    62
    50
See reviews for
91
282
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Have just returned from a week at hotel Bazzoni , we had a room with a terrace on the first floor overlooking the lake , the views were amazing , on the negative side , the noise from the traffic on the main road in front of the hotel was very distracting at times . Heard service vehicles ( laundry and rubbish collections at 5:00am )
On the positive side , staff very helpful and polite , food good , could have had some beans or tomatoes with bacon and egg etc. at breakfast time . Evening food , very good selection of various salads , choice of meat , fish , and pasta dishes , could have had more choice of hot vegetables .
No pads available to put on sun beds so used pillows instead .
Had a good deal with Inghams , which included wine , water and a packed lunch if you wanted it which is worth having for the bottled water if you are going out for the day .
Nice little market at Lenno on a Tuesday , you can jump on the little ( noddy ) train just a few metres down the road from the hotel 5 euros one way or 8 return .
Menaggio and Bellagio well worth a visit .
Overall a lovely pleasant stay at this hotel and Lake Como .

Room Tip: Lake view highly recommended but opt for higher level in hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I have just spent a week at this fantastic hotel booked through Inghams. The positives are the amazing views over the lake, the proximity of the ferry for travelling around the lake, nearby bus stop and "mini-train", nearby restaurants, very helpful and friendly staff, good meals including an extensive evening salad buffet, rooms clean and good size.
Negatives are the limited hot breakfast selection (very hot heat lamps also meant the food dried up quickly), a busy and noisy road in front of the hotel during the day (which is a common Lake Como feature) and, if you fly to Verona, the coach journey is over 3 hours, which was made worse on the return journey by a small mini coach, faulty air con and a very erratic driver!
Finally I would like to single out Elena on the reception desk who was always very helpful, smiling and courteous - a real gem. This is a very good hotel in an extremely good location.

Room Tip: Select a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
458 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 574 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and can't really fault the Bazzoni, except for lack of car parking!
We had a great lake view room, on the 3rd floor, and the views across Como were stunning!
The room was very comfortable with a king sized bed, and the bathroom was fine.
Although there was a road outside the hotel, between it and the lake, it was very quiet.
The buffet breakfast wasn't anything to shout home about, but had the common basics - a bit like school dinners as one had to queue for everything as there were several coach parties staying there.
They don't have a car park, so one has to use the public car parks dotted along the lakeside. This can be hit or miss as they get very busy at night, so not easy to find a space near the hotel. You could end up with quite a walk if you're unlucky!
All the staff we encountered were great - couldn't be more helpful, attentive or efficient at all times.
There's not that much to do in Tremezzo, but it was a great base to see the Italian Lakes.
Don't know if I'd stay in the Bazzoni again, for that reason, but it's a very good hotel - top end of 3 star!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELFAST
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good 3star hotel.Starters and desserts good, main courses could be disappointing. Very clean. Steps could inconvenience some.tTravel Dept changed day,airline and arrival airport . As others have mentioned this was a big NO NO! A 195minute transfer is just not on in the 21 century!Tremezzo very small for an evening stroll.lake view rooms worth paying for.

Room Tip: 501 seemed to be larger than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TUBMAN_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Uk
Level Contributor
252 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked the Bazzoni hotel as a package through Inghams and were very pleased with what we got for the money we paid. Having looked at several options before we booked we certainly made the right choice. We dont normally stay in three star hotels but I would say the Bazzoni is at the top end of 3 star. There is a raod between the hotel and the lake and we were concerned we may be kept awake with traffic noise but our room had shutters which kept the sound out. We were pleased we paid extra for our lake view room with terrace on the 4th floor. The room had ample storage and a newly refurbished bathroom. Nice soft bath towels changed every day but the hand towels were rather strange, more like table cloths. The shower was ok with plenty of hot water, it just needed a shelf for shower gel etc. The views from our terrace across the lake with snow capped mountains in the distance was spectacular. We spent many hours relaxing on our sunloungers taking in the view from the terrace. The tubs of generaniums on our terrace added a splash of colour, it was just perfect. When we were laid on our sun loungers you could not see the road at all, it was almost as if we were on a boat right on the lake. We were aware that the loungers had no matresses so we brought our own with us and used the spare pillows from our room which was a bit naughty but very comfortable.

The all inclusive drinks from 10am until midnight were excellent. We enjoyed a brandy with our after dinner coffee served in a proper brandy glass which the barman even warmed before pouring a generous measure. The red wine served with dinner was quite drinkable and the Prosecco very nice. Beer and some liquiors were also included. Evening meal and breakfast was buffet and we always managed to find something we liked. It got a bit crowded some evenings when it first opened at 7pm so we sat in tbe bar with our included drinks until later and always got a window seat looking over the lake. The complimentary packed lunch not so good, very basic but there are lots of restaurants in the area so it gave us chance to try some of them. The hotel is very close to the ferry stop so we were able to travel to different villages around the lake quite easily. The Tuesday morning market in Lenno is worth a look. We went there by ferry 10 euros return for the two of us. There is also a road train 5 euros per person one way. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and the buses run regularly. The ferry across to Bellagio takes about 20 minutes and we spent a few hours wandering up and down the cobbled streets browsing in the expensive shops and enjoyed a nice lunch in one of the many cafes.



The hotel is close to Villa Carlotta and we spent a good few hours there in the beautiful gardens and had lunch in the cafe, the ducks got our packed lunch that day! All the staff at the bazzoni were friendly and helpful. No problem for the receptionist to call us a taxi when we decided to eat out at a local restaurant, the Balognet, one evening. I have done a seperate review of the restaurant, certainly worth a visit.

For us the best things about Bazzonni was our terrace overlooking the lake and the location close to the ferry to take us around. We wouldn't hesitate to return some day.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for lake view with terrace and sun loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank york1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I just spent a week at this hotel on a dinner bed and breakfast basis, not a bad hotel with good beds and bathrooms. Go for a lake view, well worth the extra. The meals are on a Buffett style and was very good with at least 4 hot and several cold choices, worked ok until our 5th day when it got busy and the shortage of staff for guest numbers showed, nothing bad just stretched a little.
You get what you pay for with this hotel, that's all I want to say, I would probably stay again.

Room Tip: Go for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac

Property: Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
Address: Via Regina Lenno 26, 22019 Tremezzina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bazzoni Et Du Lac Hotel
Hotel Bazzoni Et Du Lac Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing