We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week at hotel bazzoni”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Reviewed 9 July 2014

just back from a weeks stay at this hotel had a great time inspite of variable weather Hotel very good and excellently situated for ferry and bus travel.Food choice excellent staff wonderful Inghams had added bonus of all inclusive! very good value for money Ask for a lake view room though especially if travelling alone

Room Tip: ask for lake side room views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here on a last minute internet package from London on an all inclusive board basis. Room was typical mid range Italian Albergo style, but the food and service were superb as well as the complementary wines and digestives. Right on the lake front with stunning views of the mountains. Pool was perfectly clear and clean with surrounding calm area to sunbathe. Would recommend considering for a weeks vacation as all the other lakes accessible via car rental.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monkeybreathLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was the first time at Lake Como for myself and my wife and we weren't disappointed. Hotel Bazzoni was good value for money. Maybe the décor was a bit tired but the staff were very friendly and helpful. food was plentiful and enjoyable, if not cordon bleu. Recommend a room with a lake view as some of the room outlooks were a bit grim. Not much in Tremezzo but lots of lovely resorts nearby. Overall, a very enjoyable holiday. Well done Lowcost Holidays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank mikewhite1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from Hotel after a 10 day stay with my husband & friends, what a super deal we had with Inghams and this hotel, didn't want for anything apart from hot vegetables with our evening meal and cushions on the sunbeds, these were the only two negative points we could find. The location was excellent for exploring the Lake and adjacent villages, and waking in our lake view room with balcony was idyllic. We had no problems with traffic noise, but we did opt for a top floor room. The rooms were nice and the housekeeping exemplary. The packed lunch each day was extremely useful, as we were able choose some lovely places to eat it including St Moritz and round the pool.

Room Tip: High floor and lake view are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine01202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We just spent a week at this hotel on an Inghams package. We had a terrace which provided grat outside space but the veiw was partially impeded by the restauant canopy.
All meals were buffet hich meant you could choose what and how much you wanted. Missed the hot vegetables with the main meal. Would have been nice to see some more Italian meals like rissoto, pizza, ice cream. Rooms were very clean but could do with a coat of paint. Clean towels everyday which was nice. The all inclusive package and free packed lunch were great. Fabulous location to get out and explore the lake on the ferries.
Overall a great value holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are better for a lake veiw. We had a terrace which gave great space but the veiw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Bazzoni in June, and had a high floor room with balcony overlooking Lake Como.
The room was not large but had a small balcony with 2 chairs and a patio table, enough to enjoy the view. The bathroom had been recently refurbished and had a nice size shower and no bath, which was very clean and had plenty of towels!!! [the hand towels being very similar in material to our tea towels !!!!] The bed was very comfortable and even though we were overlooking the road , the traffic noise did not disturb our sleep, and neither did the early ferry which started up at about 6am.The food was all buffet, the salad starter , soup and dessert were of good quality but the main course left a lot to be desired, no vegetables with the meat or fish, only potatoes.The local drinks were included as was the packed lunch , a litre of wine every night with the meal if required!!!!!!!. The breakfast was very good with choice of hot or continental.
A good 3 star hotel in a great position with ferries and busses just outside the hotel.
The swimming pool was good [ not heated ] but the sun loungers did not have cushions, making them very uncomfortable, especially for the elderly.

Room Tip: Book a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nantlais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Two couples spent a week with Inghams at this hotel - rooms with terrace overlooking the lake meant that we woke to fabulous view each morning. The road traffic wasn't an issue for us as we slept soundly. Our total experience of the holiday at this hotel was very positive, good value for money, friendly staff, and we found the location meant that it was very easy to hop on a ferry or local bus to the various places of interest - Villa Carlotta, Bellagio, Varenna, Menaggio, Lenno and on the Armagna and Collona. The all inclusive deal we had was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Lake view is a must......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JoDonald_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3,140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
855 reviews
6.8 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac

Address: Via Regina Lenno 26, 22019 Tremezzina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range: £59 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bazzoni Et Du Lac Hotel
Hotel Bazzoni Et Du Lac Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing