We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Ok I have been here 4 days and can understand the comments about the hotel being dated, but c'mon this is a fabulous deal very clean, fantastic food and service, prob the nicest restaurant and bar staff we have ever met, they really do bend over backward for you, the free beer and wine and local liqueurs and food are worth the cost of the holiday on their own, please ignore the wingers this place really is in a great central setting with clean albeit dated rooms ( if you want to spend a week lying in your room go elsewhere) a fabulous base to explore the lake. Bearing in mind we are in Italy and the prices of everything are high why an earth would you waste your money on a posh bedroom without superior service. The staff in this place are really excellent. Very impressed

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Booked this holiday through travelzoo,it was an Inghams special offer and was too good to miss.
We had a fantastic week at the Bazzoni had a fantastic view of lake como, such a beautiful place
All our food and drinks were included even had a packed lunch every day, transfers to and from the airport and great flights on aer Lingus for less than £400.
The staff were very helpful and very pleasant and the food was great always plenty of it only wish they served hot vegetables but that's only a small moan, the rooms were very comfortable always clean sheets and towels, would love to have had a second week. All in all we had a great time.
(Be prepared for a three hour transfer from Verona airport)

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view, fantastic, there is a road outside but once your balcony door was shut you coul...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Rooms are dated but clean and mire than adequate
Lovely rooms on lake great views and ferry stop right outside
Hotel has nice pool and good relaxing patios
Plenty of bar areas and lounges
Helpful staff late night bar restaurant avaiable but plenty within short walk of hotel

Room Tip: Lake view a must
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We like others got a deal to stay at this hotel which included breakfast, dinner, packed lunch and local wines and spirits free between 10am and 12pm, through Inghams. We paid extra for a lake view and asked for a high floor but we were on the 3rd but it was not that bad we did not notice the traffic and it had a great view. The rooms are a little bit dated but very clean and we had fresh towels every day, there was air conditioning and a tv however only a couple of stations which were in English. We found all the staff pleasant and that included the reception staff nothing was a problem.

There is wifi in the ground level and there is a billiard table on saturday someone provided some easy listening piano music. There is not much in the way of late night entertainment although there was a concert in the public park on the second night we arrived which was good to go to.

The pool is round the back of the hotel and there are white plastic sunbeds but they don't have cushions and the grass what's quite long although there had been a lot of rain and it would have been hard to cut it given the weather. Our weather was mixed but the area is stunning and I did not expect it to be a sunbathing holiday.

One tip I would give is to make your way to Lenno by foot go through pubic park follow the greenway or take the wee train along there you will find there is a walk to go to villa Balbianello you can also catch a water taxi to take you round there at Lenno harbour far cheaper than the Inghams trip but well worth doing it is a must. We unfortunately booked the trip through the reps believing we could not go any other way so it was frustrating to discover we could have done it cheaper ourselves. Also,the wine bar which is round the corner from the hotel probably offers a wine tasting experience if you just go and enquire, we were under the impression that it was wines paired to go with food it is not that, they just give you nibbles to eat while you are tasting the wine. I believe that you can also get bus to Como and train to Milan easily and if you go to Menaggio you can catch a bus to Switzerland the bar staff in the hotel told us of that so you can do most of the organised trips by yourself.

As usual on hindsight!

Room Tip: Some of the balconies are a lot larger with sunbeds although they are on lower levels but we never h...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Like quite a few other people we had a Travelzoo/Stewart Travel/Ingham's special paying £450pp for a week. It was very good value considering we got flights, transfers and all inclusive. As everyone has mentioned the hotel is dated and there is no getting away from it's 3 star status but the food was excellent, plus the serving staff really lovely. I would agree that the various people who worked on the reception let the place down as not that friendly or helpful, which is a shame. The location is also a very strong point of the hotel, right next to the ferry & bus so you really can get around. The pool is ok and if you intend to spend most of your week lying by it, then this is probably not the hotel for you as it is small and only a few places with sunloungers.

Things to do in the area:
* It is a nice walk to both villages either side of Tremezzo for those that like walking. We walked to Menaggio and there is just one point where you have to scurrying along the road with no footpath, likewise the walk to Lenno is good and you can follow the Greenway path.
* We also caught the bus (50 mins) to Lake Lugano for the day and it is worth doing this as that lake is really beautiful and quite different being in Switzerland.
* We also went to Milan for the day, but did this through Ingham's although next time I would just catch the bus/train myself.
* There is a small winebar (called Cantina Follie) in Tremezzo that does great wine tastings & food platters. It really is lovely to sit outside under the vines tasting local wines. Great to wile an afternoon away.
* Catch the ferry to Bellagio and spend an afternoon here. This is probably the prettiest/posh'est village.
* We also caught the bus down to Como (buy tickets from the butchery next door as you can't buy them on the bus), spent the day in Como and caught the slow boat back (takes 2 hours) as it was lovely to stop in and see all the little villages.
* A trip to Villa Carlotta & Villa Balbianello is also worth it.

On the whole there is enough to keep you busy for a week but if you want more action then Lake Garda would be better. The hotel itself is mid-range but the food & location make it worth a stay.

Room Tip: We didn't have a lake view and our room looked out to the pool area (which is at the back of the...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Cottekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Have just returned from a lovely week at Hotel Bazzoni. We took advantage of the Travelzoo deal which is excellent value for money. We booked quite late so weren't able to secure a lake view room with balcony, but were pleased to find we had a side room which had a patio door and a superb view of the lake.
There are many positive points about this hotel:
- the food was excellent - so much choice and good quality
- the location, a bus stop right outside (buy your tickets from the shop next door to the hotel), ferry terminal across the road & tourist information office (the lady there is extremely helpful & mapped out an excellent day out to Milan for us)
- the rooms are kept beautifully clean, fresh towels daily
- a safe and a fridge in the room - free of charge
- the restaurant & bar staff are very pleasant, always helpful & smiling (I didn't have a good experience with one of the receptionists who I found very unhelpful, but this was a one off)
- the hotel provides pool towels from reception
- the bar area has an outside terrace (ground floor level) which is perfect for those all inclusive drinks - a good choice available too!

There is a sun terrace accessible from floor level 5 which has sunbeds / tables & chairs. There are no pads for the sunbeds so a little uncomfortable & the area looks a little "unloved" - it could be made much nicer. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean & well maintained.

Due to being located on the main road there is some traffic noise but we found closing the door shutters deadened that so not too much of a problem.

Overall, an good value for money hotel and I would definitely recommend it as a base to explore the Lake and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We too booked this through Travel Zoo but we need not have worried - overall, all was good. The food and the restaurant and bar staff were all particularly good. The bathroom was nice but the bedroom very dated and also noisy - the cleaning staff were good at cleaning, but very noisy early in the morning and should not be trying the door handle at 7.30am - I had to keep the door locked or they might have got a nasty surprise!! Considering it is a holiday and breakfast is served until 10am., I think it is unreasonable to want to clean at that early hour. The reception staff, especially the ladies, were not very welcoming or helpful. However... the all-inclusive is a very good deal and we would go to the area again.

Room Tip: maybe choose a room at the front but it costs quite a lot more
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
845 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac

Address: Via Regina Lenno 26, 22019 Tremezzina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range: £69 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bazzoni Et Du Lac Hotel
Hotel Bazzoni Et Du Lac Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing