We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location nice hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent a week at the Hotel Bazzoni in June half board. The food was very good especially the choice of salads and deserts which were excellent although the main courses were a bit disappointing, not that that bothered me as there was such a large variety of salads. There is a lovely terrace for dining outside which has spectacular views overlooking the lake. We had a room on the fourth floor with a balcony overlooking the lake and I would highly recommend it for the extra charge. Lake Como area is very beautiful although quiet in the evening, if you have ever been to Lake Garda it is much livelier although in my opinion Lake Como is much more scenic. We had a late flight home and the hotel staff were very accommodating supplying towels and room to shower and get changed in. The staff were very friendly and professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor at the front with balcony have spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ella570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    232
    132
    63
    51
See reviews for
91
284
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What a fabulous Inghams holiday. As a coeliac it can sometimes be a bit of a struggle on a hotel holiday but not at Hotel Bazzoni. The staff showed me the evening menu each morning, highlighting what was gluten free and to order my specially cooked pasta dish. I was also given a bag of muesli packs, sliced bread and sweet treats! They were super friendly and helpful, making sure I was always informed about the food and every morning there was a gluten free packed lunch for me as well. The buffet was so extensive it would have been perfectly possible to eat from it without any special consideration, but it was fabulous to have pasta specially prepared and such knowledgable staff.
The rooms are really spacious, sure there is a little bit of shabby chic about the interiors but all sparkling clean and towels changed daily and bed linen during the week as well. We paid for the lake view, would recommend that. Brilliant location for exploring the lake with public transport options right outside.

Room Tip: Balcony room with lake view definitely worth the extra - there are shutters to pull down at night wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AASwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location - right next to the lake, a ferry stop, bus stops and great restaurants etc and surrounded by breathtaking scenery.

We booked half board and had excellent all you can eat buffet style breakfast and suppers which were brilliant and the wine was delicious at about 17Euro a bottle. However, there were some people in the hotel who booked through a company called Inghams and they paid a similar amount for their holiday but it was all inclusive with free drinks and packed lunches for day trips so that would be even better!

The hotel itself has a brilliant swimming pool and garden area so I would happily spend all day there is good weather, but inside it is fine, but fairly basic (we had a cheap room at the back of the hotel) so I wouldn't send the day in the hotel.

The area is great for sight seeing (villas and surrounding towns and villages galore), hiking, swimming, biking etc. Not so much to do i you want to go clubbing etc.

If you book through a company like Inghams you get transfers from the airport but we actually went by public transport (which is very easy to use int he area) and it was very cheap and a great way to see the surrounding areas, though it did take several hours.
We had a really nice time.

Room Tip: Front rooms have lake views, but apparently the back rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We had booked an excellent value Ingham's package, through travelzoo. We don't normally do packages, but the inclusion of half board and drinks, transfers and flights, meant we couldn't do it anywhere near as cheaply ourselves.
The hotel was three star, as others say, dated, but very clean.
The downside of the package was the very long transfer from Verona. I don't know why they didn't fly us into Milan, cost I suppose. Three hours plus, no comfort break, after a late arrival.

Supper had been saved for us. Check- in was very slow, one person on the desk, with a coach full of very tired passengers, not good.
We had paid for a twin bedded lake view room, but on finding our room, saw that we had probably the smallest room in the hotel! We had asked for a top floor room and we were on the 7th floor, but had the smallest double bed ever. (My husband is average size, but his feet hung out the bottom!). The furniture was very old and rickety, but the bathroom was updated and very nice. It was too late to do anything about the room at this hour, but next day we asked to see a room with a bigger bed. However, they couldn't give us one on a high floor. As our room had the the best views in the hotel (room 761) with a small balcony which had views facing the lake and a lovely side view of the lake from the side window, also views of the lake from the bathroom, we decided to stay put. How often do you get to sit on the loo with such gorgeous views? We did struggle with the bed a bit, but we made our choice. It was a comfy bed, just very small for us.
Housekeeping was good, fresh towels everyday, (although the hand towels were the type we dry the dishes with at home) The bed was changed mid week, with decent cotton bedlinen. (Bring your own face cloths and, if you have long hair, bring hand towels for wrapping around your hair) also, the hair dryer in that bathroom is useless, luckily I had brought my own with an adaptor.

Everything has been said about the food. We had plenty of choice for dinner, the house wine was quite acceptable, the dining room was nice and even better when the weather allowed us to sit outside.
Breakfast was a bit limited. The cooked side, we agree, was not good, but there was plenty of other stuff, croissants, fruit salad, fresh fruit etc. More choice of cereal would have been good and fresh orange juice would have been even better.

The staff in the dining room were friendly and very helpful. The reception staff were extremely laid back.

Our only real grumble was about the swimming pool. We love to swim, but the pool area put us off. It felt like a utility area, was very shabby and the pool too small to bother with. Very few sunbeds and nowhere to change. So we didn't bother.

But I doubt we would have had much time for swimming, anyway. The hotel is ideally situated for sightseeing.The ferry is right outside and is good value, we travelled up and down both sides of the Lake, explored many of the villages, all so pretty, the scenery is breathtaking. We enjoyed Como, Bellagio, Menaggio, Lenno, Varenna, and more.
Despite having lots of rain and thunderstorms which sounded like the world was caving in, we loved every minute of our trip.

If you have few thousand pounds to spare, book a week at the amazing Grand Hotel just down the road! When we win the lottery......

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank davidandjanet65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killinchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were on a one week holiday with Travel Dept, flew into Milan with over an hour transfer, and chose the 3* Bazzoni Hotel rather than upgrading to a nearby 4* hotel, not sure if this was the correct choice but was a saving of £100 per person on our holiday. We did upgrade to a lake view for a small sum and definitely was worth that, the view on our 1st morning was spectacular. Beds were really comfy and we slept well, we were obviously at the front of hotel but was really quiet at night and other than thunder and lightening we had no disturbances. Hotel is a bit tired and does need a bit of a revamp but it didn't take away from our holiday. Food was excellent, as a vegetarian it was great for me especially, I could take what I liked and left the rest, 46 dishes of cold meats, cheeses and salads! And desserts were absolutely wonderful. We paid €3 for water each night with our meal. Area doesnt have many shops but is great for buses and lake ferries, Bellagio across the lake was our favourite, buzzing little town. I think we paid much more than the Inghams guests though!

Room Tip: Rooms with terraces (additional cost) were overlooked by the floors above and not very private. Lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was a low cost, late bargain booking with a tour company and included half board, packed lunch and free drinks. As such we considered this offered excellent value for money. We may not have thought so had we paid the full brochure price. The hotel offered what we considered to be 3 star accommodation not 4star as described by the tour company. The hotel was a bit tired and in need of a makeover. The outside pool area behind the hotel was shabby and not a particularly nice place to relax. We had a lake view room and this is worth having. The dining terrace and the bar area offered excellent views and made for a nice breakfast and evening meal experience. Meals were buffet style and offered good quality, and choice. Hotel is located on the lakeside and does have a busy road running between it and the lake shore. Tremezzo was a good location for the central lake area. Ferry stop is opposite the hotel and it is worth considering buying a 6 day pass for the central lakes area

Room Tip: Go for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Bazzoni in the first week in August, having booked a deal through Travel Zoo. wewe pleased this was an Inghams holiday aas we had used Inghams before and found them good. We arrived late from the airport and thirty or forty of us joined the queue for reception. At one point we were stood on the pavement in the queue. There was only one person on reception to deal with us all. The room was as booked with a lake view and balcony. Pleasenrtly suprised at the lack of noise. The room had everything that was needed, but was certainly three star. The whole hotel had something of a tired feel to it. Food was was below our expectaions. Breakfast the same every day with fatty for two for a week. bacon laying in a pool of fat, soggy lumps of scrambled egs and german sausages. There was of course a continental option. Evening meals had more variety and were well cooked but veg were always cold. Inghams up graded all its guests, free of charge , to all inclusive which really did make a difference. Although not all that important on holiday, wifi was a bit hit and miss and had to be re set every day with new log in details etc. we eventually found the "pool" in the top gardens. Small would sum it up, with only a few loungers with no covers.
Ideally situated for lake ferries, buses and the "noddy train", all vituslyy outside the front door.
Most important is that the hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. If only the staff would not look so glum!! Enjoyed the holiday particularly at the travelzoo price of £ 958, would have been disapointed in the hotel had we paid full price. Thanks to Travelzoo and Inghams

Room Tip: Room with balcony was better than those with a terrace which were lower down and not as private. On...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkyman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac

Property: Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
Address: Via Regina Lenno 26, 22019 Tremezzina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bazzoni Et Du Lac Hotel
Hotel Bazzoni Et Du Lac Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing