We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Friendly Hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa Edy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Edy
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Good Location a short walk from the village and port

Rooms are nice, modern and well furnished

Grounds are lovely and swimming pool is very nice

Staff are friendly and helpful - lots of tips and suggestions

Room Tip: Rooms were warm in August and might suit everyone not to A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awayfromreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Was very nice, especially with the kids in the Pool after sightseeing dring the Day. Good breakfast. And a Tennis ground to practice. Perfect view on the lake and Short walk to the Ferry boat which go everywhere on the lake. Central Point at Lago to discovere the surrounding area. Next Time we will chose again your nice Family Hotel.

Room Tip: Also comfortable for 2adults and 3 Kids (One Baby cote)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Fantastic location with great views overlooking Lake Como, particularly from our 2nd floor terrace. We had room 111 which also had a side view of the mountains and a front and side terrace. A family run hotel, all the staff were very helpful, friendly and gave us a very warm welcome. On our final morning because our flight was too early for breakfast, they gave us a continental breakfast for our journey. At our request, they arranged a taxi for us to and from Milan airport, in a comfortable car, which was reliable and efficient and our driver Carlo gave us lots of suggestions for our holiday and pointed our lots of places of interest on our journey, providing excellent overall service. The location of the hotel is well-positioned for access to other towns on the lake - either by bus or ferry. Lovely pool and tennis courts and we would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Room 111, 2nd (top floor), great view of lake and both a front and side terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanandLizCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We Stayed at Villa Edy late June 2012 for 7 nights..
Booked fairly late but found the hotel very accommodating we stayed 2 nights in a gorgeous pool suite then 5 nights in the apartment. We were a bit spoilt really as both were amazing. To top it off the apartment had a lake view.
If you want a peaceful holiday stay here. It was nice and quiet. The staff are very welcoming. You can get around Tremezzo and further afield. We took the public bus over to Lugano it worked out 12 euros each (tremezzo-menaggio-lugano return). Buy the ticket in advance from tabac on main road in tremezzo.
The pool area is very spacious, spotlessly clean. Never a problem to get a sunbed plenty of shade too. We also discovered the hotel is on the greenway walk that links Lenno all the way down to Cadenabbia. Plenty of nice walks around area too.
We will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaA6545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed at this friendly hotel recently as part of a larger tour group. From the start the management were extremely helpful and welcoming. The premises is spotlessly clean and offers lovely views of the lake. It is a short walk from Tremezzo village - something I had been concerned about. However, we all agreed that the location was far preferable to being next to the (extremely busy & noisy) coastal road and lake. Our room was large, airy and well appointed. The daily cleaning service was excellent and a lovely buffet breakfast was included in our rate. The pool area is again very clean and well-maintained. There is also a tennis court.
The real stars of this hotel is the staff, for whom nothing is too much trouble - even for a large group like ours. All in all, great value for money and a real gem.

Room Tip: Spend a little more to get an executive room with balcony, the breeze is heavenly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1984travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

just to give you a short feedback after returning save to Germany on May 5th. As already stated when we left: we were very satisfied with regard to your service and the room. The excellent view to the lake and the landscape we had chosen when booking the room in the 2nd floor has been fulfilled completely. The Breakfast was very good in particular the salami and may be not usual for local practice. Especially we appreciated very much the location a bit off from the traffic and noisy centre. We felt only one thing that could be improved: a bit more offerings for meals in the evening (though we are aware that you have chosen to be a hotel without demi-pension).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed at this very friendly and clean hotel for two nights in April. We would recommend this hotel since it is very clean and tha owners and staff were very friendly, pollite and helpful. They assisted us in booking restaurants, a fantastic pizzeria in the neighbourhood, recommended our daytours etc. Good breakfast and hot coffee, true italian style.

Room Tip: good beds, nice shower, CLEAN
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
836 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,139 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
280 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Edy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Edy

Address: Via Febo Sala 18 | Tremezzo, 22019, Tremezzina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range: £90 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Edy 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Edy is located in Tremezzo, recently awarded as one of the most beautiful villages of Italy, on the fascinating coast of Lake Como, opposite Bellagio. The hotel, fully renovated in 2008, benefits of an enchanting and panoramic position, surrounded by the green and total relax.The elegant atmosphere of this hotel, with its welcoming atmosphere, a cool portico, a beautiful garden and the attention to the details, make Villa Edy the ideal place for a pleasant stay, an oasis of peace, ideal base to discover the art, the history and the natural beauties of Lake Como. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Edy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edy Hotel Tremezzo
Hotel Villa Edy Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing