We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place, lovely family run hotel.”
Review of Hotel Villa Edy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Edy
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic place, lovely family run hotel.”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My wife & I chose this hotel as our base for my best friends wedding. We stayed in an apartment overlooking the swimming pool, our room was very, very comfortable, the ease of access from the main road and parking on site made it so easy. The people who own the Edy are so helpful and friendly.
We have already started to make arrangements to return in September.
Paul & Kay Bone
Bedfordshire

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    50
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
84
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We drove to Tremezzo after flying in to Milan. Lots of traffic on those narrow highways on both sides of Lake Como but Tremezzo is nicely situated. We had lovely views of the mountains and the lake from our room at Villa Edy. The public spaces, especially the spacious front porch, are inviting. The staff was very accommodating. The room and bath were more than adequate for our needs - just a stopover, unfortunately. We had a nice sofa and a desk. The bathrooms can always use more counter space for spreading out one's belongings, but this one was clean and modern. Our room had a small balcony for enjoying the aforementioned views. Convenient for us to drive to the ferry and we really enjoyed Villa Carlotta's gardens, just a ways up the road. Breakfast was plentiful and good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluegrassTarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Staff was very helpful, offered to pick us up at the bus. Beautiful location and views a few minutes from Lake Como. Room clean and reasonable size but could hear the neighbours. Breakfast just OK. Overall good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MatureCouple_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel villa edy. The setting is stunning with views of the lake and mountains that can be enjoyed from your balcony or the pool. The room and breakfast are good and best of all is the service from the charming mother/daughter owners. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonlowerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Villa Edy is conveniently located to explore Lago Di Como. It is also ideal as in Tremezzo gets plenty of sun as well. The hotel greatest strength is the family that the runs the hotel who are friendly, service oriented and give the hotel it's character. If you stay there, make sure you have some wine and exploit Roberto's knowledge of the best Italian red wines.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrBismark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Our goal was to travel around Italy and save the last few days to unwind and relax. When we arrived at this family-run hillside enclave in the early evening, we were warmly greeted and the desk clerk apologized for upgrading us to a nicer suite at poolside for the same cost. Wow! We booked the stay online months earlier and found that they were running a Spring Special: 3 nights at 100 Euro per night. The place is well worth it and then some. The service was excellent and the location was very convenient. The view out the front door was breathtaking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swedesboro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed in the Villa Edy quite by chance. Our stop in Tremezzo found us at another hotel first, but when they were fully booked for our second night they called the Villa Edy who said they could accomodate us. They upgraded us to a spacious suite with a balcony and everything was spotlessly clean. The location was excellent and we walked everywhere with ease. It just so happened to be the weekend of 'the market' in Lenno which was great fun and the weather was perfect. The second morning we took the ferry to Bellagio which was a very enjoyable spot as well. The lobby had free wifi which we really appreciated and the architecture and decor were lovely. If we had had more time we would have enjoyed relaxing in the beautiful pool as well.
All in all, I hope to be back in Tremezzo someday for a longer stay at this wonderful spot.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
792 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Albergo Lenno
Albergo Lenno
#1 of 1 in Lenno
554 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
259 reviews
6.2 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Edy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Edy

Property: Hotel Villa Edy
Address: Via Febo Sala 18 | Tremezzo, 22019 Tremezzina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Edy 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Edy is located in Tremezzo, recently awarded as one of the most beautiful villages of Italy, on the fascinating coast of Lake Como, opposite Bellagio. The hotel, fully renovated in 2008, benefits of an enchanting and panoramic position, surrounded by the green and total relax.The elegant atmosphere of this hotel, with its welcoming atmosphere, a cool portico, a beautiful garden and the attention to the details, make Villa Edy the ideal place for a pleasant stay, an oasis of peace, ideal base to discover the art, the history and the natural beauties of Lake Como. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Edy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edy Hotel Tremezzo
Hotel Villa Edy Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing