We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place!”
Review of Hotel Villa Edy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Edy
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a fantastic four day stay at this family owned and run hotel. We opted to stay in one of the pool side suites. Very spacious and great!

The kids loved being able to use the pool and really enjoyed the snacks which were available until 15:30 daily.

Worth noting that the hotel doesn't have a restaurant per se, although it does do snacks, but there are local eateries with reasonable walking distance.

The views of the lake are spectacular!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    53
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
86
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed in this lovely hotel about a week ago and everything was perfect. All staff were very attentive and we loved laying in the sun by the beautifull pool. We had one of the suite by the pool and were very pleasantly surpised to find out our next door neighbour! Princess Zara Phillips was staying in the room next door to us! Just incredible. All in all we had a perfect holiday in this little family run hotel. Will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are very large and you are literally 5 steps away from the sun loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our stay in Villa Eddy was perfect. We were there for our wedding and our guests stayed in the hotel with us. We were made to feel very special and the staff were very friendly and attentive and friendly. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious. Some of our guests did not have cars but they were able to get everywhere by walking and they loved it,
This hotel is highly recommended if you want a peaceful romantic setting, we will definitely be returning,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AnneMontevideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have stayed in this hotel couple weeks ago. I had to book this hotel because all other I have chosen were fully booked. I'm glad we spend only two night there. Our room was Pool Suite, I was expected it to have sleeping and siting areas, all what we had it was one room, just slightly bigger that a normal size. Whatever we have had in front of our door I would never call a privet patio and defenetly not overlooking the pool, as its says on the website of the hotel, between us and pool there is a hedge, bush fence if you prefer... Room was hot in the night and all we had was an extremely loud fan. My kids were sleeping on the sofa bed, and in the morning they woke up with bites of some insects all over their bodies, next morning the were more bites, so God knows what sorts things was in that mattress or sofa bed. Breakfast was very poor. I don't know, maybe I expected too much from the 3 star hotel, but I couldn't even find a soap in the bathroom.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank no_idea_at_all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaedy, Direttore at Hotel Villa Edy, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Mr No_Idea_at_all,

many thanks for your feedback about your stay with us.

We are sorry that you and your family did not enjoy your stay at Villa Edy.

Our Pool Suite is fully described on our website and it does not say it has a living area, if you wanted a bigger room and more space you should have booked one of our family apartments with air condition.

Regarding the insects bites, I am happy to let you know that all our pillows, bed linen and mattress are of very high standards and treated to be anti tarm and 'insects free'; please rest assured that the bites over your children bodies were from normal mosquitos always present in Italy during the Summer; unfortunately your may have had a bigger chance to get bitten as they used to step in and around our protected Lemon Trees areas. As you would probably know there is always an higher percentage of insects around bush and trees area, this is why these areas are for decorative only purposes, and usually not used as children playground.

Please note that full bathroom amenities are present in all our hotel rooms and if they run out we are always happy to provide more at guests request.

At breakfast we offer a large selection of sweet and savoury foods, if there was anything specific you would have liked to have you could have asked and we would have been more than happy to offer it to you.

Looking forward to welcome you once again at Villa Edy and to offer you a very pleasant stay

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our 3 months old twins. The hotel is wonderful with great views on the lake. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cédric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in Villa Edy. We had a lovely peaceful break and the staff were absolutely lovely!! They really helped in anyway they could.

The hotel was VERY clean and I would go as far to say the cleanest hotel I have been too. The cleaners came in every morning and changed our towels etc.

The breakfast was a continental which was very enjoyable. There was free Wifi through out the hotel and when you are in your rooms, which is great!

Overall we loved the hotel for a peaceful get away, and would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are fine but the lake view ones looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank THx_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Beautiful setting overlooking the lake . Tranquil and relaxing with pool area and tennis . Good continental breakfast and very helpful staff . Quiet location and lake view rooms were clean and spacious for short stays . Good value overall , but need a car to avoid a long steep walk back from the lakeside .
Only downsides were no air conditioning - in August meant very hot room despite fan and bathroom needed some tender loving care/upgrading

Room Tip: Lake view rooms have fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
827 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
2,931 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#3 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
984 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
#8 of 8 in Tremezzina
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Edy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Edy

Property: Hotel Villa Edy
Address: Via Febo Sala 18 | Tremezzo, 22019 Tremezzina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Edy 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Edy is located in Tremezzo, recently awarded as one of the most beautiful villages of Italy, on the fascinating coast of Lake Como, opposite Bellagio. The hotel, fully renovated in 2008, benefits of an enchanting and panoramic position, surrounded by the green and total relax.The elegant atmosphere of this hotel, with its welcoming atmosphere, a cool portico, a beautiful garden and the attention to the details, make Villa Edy the ideal place for a pleasant stay, an oasis of peace, ideal base to discover the art, the history and the natural beauties of Lake Como. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Edy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edy Hotel Tremezzo
Hotel Villa Edy Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing