We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything I expected and more. Stunning views...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA MERAVIGLIA

Villa Backside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Backside
Lake View Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Villa Backside
Lake View
Living room
Villa Frontside
Balcony
Kitchen
Balcony
Bedroom 1
Double-Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Living room
Living Room
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Lake View
Boat in Tremezzo
Church In Tremezzo from the Lake
Tremezzo from the mountain above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tremezzina, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
snoopy068
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Everything I expected and more. Stunning views, wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was the first time to Italy for my husband and I and we started in the right place. We loved it. Tremezzo is a great location for a Lake Como holiday, centrally located on the sunny side of the lake with the transport links to everywhere on the lake you may wish to visit.

The booking process through Trip Advisor was easy and the owners were very helpful and speedy in replying and answering all the questions we had prior to departing Australia.

Casa Meraviglia is a spacious apartment that was perfect for our visit. A friend came to stay with us and there was plenty of room for all. As per the property description a car may make it easier to get to if you are travelling with a lot of luggage as the apartment is up the hill, but the fact that we didn't have one was not a huge issue. The hosts were most helpful in making suggestions on getting to the property. As for the walk into town, it was a lovely way to experience the town and view the sights so once the bags were in, I think you would be better off without a car providing you are fit enough to walk up the hill when heading "home" for the day.
The views were amazing with different aspects from different parts of the apartment and I have to say my favourite times were spent sitting on the balcony in the early morning watching the colours change over the landscape as the sun rose, listening to the birds, cow bells and church bells. It was a perfect introduction to Italy ... Loved the apartment and loved Lake Como.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views. The balconies, the layout. Perfect.
Liked least: No air conditioning, it was much hotter than we had expected. But I would not let that detract from the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H
1 review
“Great house, great hospitality, stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our group of 5 had a fabulous time at Casa Meraviglia. Wonderful house, with its palatial central room and views over the lake: and, on the other side of the large French windows, so many great memories of sitting round the table on the balcony, soaking up the atmosphere and drawing on precious cooling breeze. Apart from the house and the area, Luca and Mara were fantastic: so pleasant and continually helpful - very grateful to them. Definitely hope to be back some day, though we may avoid the intense heat of August (we'll also be better braced for the mosquito wars)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Windows and views of the lake and mountains: even better than they looked online.
Liked least: The fridge was slightly temperamental at the start (though Mara sorted it out straight away).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant-amazing views and lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a fantastic place to stay and spend time together. Luca was a great host and his suggestions of catching the ferry to the local towns and visiting Villa del Balbianello were excellent. There is a great pizzeria close by and the walk to Tremezzo is via picturesque cobblestone lanes. We did lots of day trips and recommend a cooling dip in the lake on hot summer days. We loved it! Thanks Luca

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views
Liked least: It was very hot during our stay, a fan or 2 would have been appreciated.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinPL74
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful top quality apartment.”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a high-spec quality apartment with a fantastic view of Lake Como. Furnished to a high standard and excellent service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeS2011
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and pity we couldn't stay here longer”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in Casa Meraviglia for 2 nights and really wished that we booked it for longer. Wonderful apartment with amazing view. Clean, well equipped and very spacious. Very friendly owner. We would definitely stay here without any hesitation. Tremezzo is a lovely location to explore Lake Como.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady_Guer...
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular views from a spacious and beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This beautiful apartment really made our holiday. The views are spectacular, I could have just sat on the balcony all day. The apartment is beautiful and spacious with lovely polished wood floors and stylish beams. It had everything we needed including a kettle and toaster! the owners are very helpful and welcoming but are not intrusive. You can walk from here into Tremezzo but there is quite a steep hill to get back. We didn't find it a problem. The driveway is quite steep as well but ok once you get used to it. Tremezzo is a very good base. There are lovely reasonable restaurants nearby and you are close to the Ferry stop and the Villas Carlotta and Balbaniello. We took a middle lake tour for 15 Euros each which the owner recommended. It was lovely. You can jump on and off at the little Towns and there is another boat every hour. It was a lovely relaxing day. We preferred the Villa Balbianello and found the guided tour which lasted about an hour very interesting. You can go by boat but Luca suggested the walk and it was delightful. The gardens at Villa Carlotta are worth seeing. The owner of the apartment is an Hotelier and has a hotel called La Perla further up the hill which we didn't see but if it is as nice as the apartment it should be first class. I see it is recommended on Trip Advisor. Luca and his wife made us feel very welcome and if we go back to Lake Como we would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;