We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Marie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Darsena(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Edy(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lario Hotel(Mezzegra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel La Perla(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rusall(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia(Cadenabbia di Griante)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa La Mirabella(Cadenabbia di Griante)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Giorgio Hotel(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
236
103
15
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
103
15
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildinglake comowithin walking distancewrap around balconybeautiful lakesideshort walkowners and staffrooms are spacious and cleannight stay at hotelferry terminalbusy roaddouble glazed windowscontinental breakfastnothing is too much troubleevery morningsmall hotelfamily run
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights in Sept. Very nice hotel. The hotel was clean and well kept. Rooms are decent size. We stayed in a room which faced the garden and the view was still pretty. The hotel is a 50 min bus ride from the San Giovanni Como station. Just ask for the Bolvedro-Tremezzo stop. It's just a few min walk to the hotel. The owners, Andrea & Elisabeth are good hosts. We had a very early bus to catch on the morning of our departure and Andrea was accomodating enough to get breakfast started for us! They were also very helpful on activities in Como.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryll27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Hotel Villa Marie was a great hotel and the owners, a young couple were very helpful and friendly. Upon arrival at the hotel the owners took us straight to a lovely room, which was both clean, traditional and a good size. The hotel is about 500 meters walk from the centre of Tremezzo and sits on the edge of the lake. There is a very nice terrace area where breakfast is served and a veranda opposite the hotel where you can sit and relax. I would recommend staying at this hotel and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Marie for two nights and we had a really lovely time there. We had a huge room, beautiful in its old-fashioned charm, with a great view of the lake Como. The owners were really really nice, they made you feel a bit like you were staying with friends. There’s a wondeful terrace, not very big but really cozy, overlooking the lake where you can have breakfast or a beer or an espresso. There’s also a siwwming pool in the garden though the weather was not that hot when we were there, but still, it was nice.
I wouldn’t mind staying at the Villa Marie again.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blixen_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

I can't believe it has taken me this long to write but.....I am still musing on the very positive experience that was Villa Marie each day. In April of this year, we spent the holiday of a lifetime at Al Veluu. (A wonderful restaurant and apartment in Rogaro, in the hillside just above Tremezzo.) We had family visit us who stayed at the Villa Marie. We joined them each day for breakfast and ALL loved it. Andrea and Elizabetta could not have been more gracious. The comments about Al Veluu and Fagurida from earlier writers were more than correct. The overall experience was so very special that we ALL are anxious to go back and will do so next year!!!!

One would never be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pripub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

Let me first say that the owners, the young couple Andrea and Elizabetha are very friendly and helpfull hosts, always there to answer your questions and to help you with any problem. The Villa is situated next to a rather busy road but that might only give you a noise problem if you sleep in the summer months in the rooms frontside of the Villa, myself I slept in the independance they build next to the villa, these rooms are all with airconditioning and furnished in a modern style, if the windows are closed you can't hear a thing of the road noise I can guarentee you !! The view is spectacular, and you can overlook also the swimmingpool. Breakfast is served on the terrace which is under a glass roof so even if it's rainy but not to cold you can sit outside. The hotel also has an underground garage for 10-12 cars, this is nice as it keeps your car cool during the summer ! Further the hotel is only a few minutes walking to the village and the restaurants. Same thing for the boat embarkment, this is nice as you can leave your car at the hotel.
This was my first but certainly not the last visit to Villa Marie !! Arrividerci !

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank patrick-belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews