We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Darsena
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Marie(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rusall(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Edy(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lario Hotel(Mezzegra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Perla(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia(Cadenabbia di Griante)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa La Mirabella(Cadenabbia di Griante)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior(Cadenabbia di Griante)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
704
121
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
121
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomlake comovilla carlottahomemade jamsboutique hotelferry stopdouble balconyroad sidebalcony overlooking the lakethree nightsthe hotel's restaurantshort walklakeside roomfamily run hotelthe location is perfectgorgeous viewsrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have been at La Darsena hotel last october!
More than located in a wonderfull, dreaming place...This hotel is quiet surprising!
We didn't expect what we've lived.
This hotel is so made Italia, romantic and exquisite !
The room was perfect..good bed, beautiful view, big bathroom, clean... So perfect!
The most surprising thing was the restaurant... The pumpkin risotto was the best Risotto of my life!
No the best dish I have ever eaten! Congratulation for that !

Moreover the breakfast in front of the lake was MAGIC !!!

So keep going I will definitely recommend this hotel and come back one day because I will remember this short stay of 1 night all my life!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed at this incredible small inn for one week last fall. Truly a spectacular place. Accomodations included a 5 star several course breakfast each day. The inn is directly on the water ...making it rare, since most hotels are across the road and up and away from the shoreline. Many of the recipes include ingredients from the owners gardens ..how rare is that!
Honestly, we can not say enough .....it was a stop on our tour of Italy that we shall never, never forget. Travelers worldwide...enjoy!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We can only agree with all the other favourable reviews on Tripadvisor - La Darsana really is a great place to stay when visiting Lake Como. We were "en route" to Italy by car and thought a stop-over on Lake Como would make a relaxing break. One of our reasons for choosing La Darsana was because unlike many hotels in the area it's restaurant was open on a Sunday evening and as it was full, make sure you book! All the staff were friendly, our room was comfortable with a small balcony overlooking the lake and the dinner we had in the restaurant which also enjoys a lovely lake view, was truly excellent, as was the all inclusive breakfast. The drive to Tremezzo from the motorway takes about half an hour on a narrow twisty lakeside road....but the Darsana is definitely worth it! Thank you for a very memorable stop.

Room Tip: This is not an expensive hotel so do pay the extra for a lake view room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Thank you Trip Advisor for providing us this review site. We chose Hotel La Darsena having never been to the Lake Como region and had an unbelieveable three nights...We were about to book in Bellaggio when we read the reviews of La Darsena.in Tremezzo and decided to try it. It is a small boutique hotel with 13 rooms and a 5 star restaurant that sits over the water with incredible views. It was much quieter and a less commercial atmosphere than Bellagio and the staff was very friendly providing any information you need about getting around the lake region.
If you are looking for a small, quiet, great service, personal boutique hotel with very nice rooms and views Hotel La Darsena is definitely my first pick for you. We can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Book early so you get a room with a balcony overlooking the lake. Rooms 103 and 107 have 2 balconies but book up fast.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marci188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here on our last day of our Italian trip. We had arrived early but although our room was not ready everything was done to accommodate us. Our luggage was stored and a pass was given to us for parking.The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
We then made our way to Villa Carlotta and were greatly impressed by this magnificent house and above all the gardens. It is only a ten minute walk from the hotel. The weather was closing in so we decided to make our way back to the hotel and pick up waterproofs before making our way to the jetty which is just beside the hotel. We had chosen the hotel for its location and rooms over the lake. The location of the hotel enabled us to use the ferry facilities and not have to worry about driving afterwards! Bellagio was certainly worth the visit. What a quaint spot.
We had chosen a room with balcony over the lake and my only regret is that we did not get to use it. By the time we came back to the hotel it was pouring and we could barely see the other side of the lake! The rain was on for the night so we decided to eat in the restaurant and for once I have to thank the rain! What a wonderful meal! We opted for the taster menu and were delighted with our meal. Can't believe how much we ate!!
Breakfast the following morning was spent gazing at yet more rain. What a pity as this place has so much to offer in respect of outlook. We will just have to return in better weather. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGPMCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews