We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The highlight of our month in Europe!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
221 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“The highlight of our month in Europe!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We spent 3 wonderful days and nights at this small, family run hotel in mid-August. It was the highlight of our trip. The gorgeous twins Mara and Clelia and their wonderful husbands Sergio and Luca could not have been more hospitable or helpful. Everything from booking and recommending wonderful little local restaurants, advising on boat trips, parking and hiring a canoe to dancing with us at the local festa. It was the perfect location for us, as we had a car and also did not mind the walk and climb back after dinner by the lake. We had a lakeview room and the entire hotel is immaculate.
What we particularly appreciated about Tremezzo was that it is a tiny community, surrounded by other little communities – an opportunity to really embrace Italian village culture. A different Festa seemed to occur every evening with accordion music, singing, food, wine and dancing.
We used the pool as it was extremely hot - there is only a small sundeck area, and some shading in the afternoon.
They dont have a restaurant, so happily recommend others, but they do provide substantial evening snacks. There is a bar of course!
To quote another reviewer: Breakfast was included and there is a great selection of hot and cold items - which makes for a great start to the day! If you do not have a car the location is more challenging as it is long walk to the hotel from the Lake - but exercise is good for you especially after a big Italian dinner! Fortunately we had a car and there was no issue with parking. Overall, a fantastic hotel with a wonderful team and we would stay there again!!

Travelled as a (mature age Australian) couple for all of August 2011 throughout France and Italy by car. Have traveled this way many times before. Stayed at a variety of hotels and B+Bs from 1 to 4 star. Some were booked in advance from Tripadviser reviews, others we found along the way. We seek ‘quaint’ LOCAL lodgings, definitely NOT large, American-style hotels. We don’t care if they speak little English. We don’t want English breakfasts. We prefer to interface with local hosts and guests, not chat in English.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachsideguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    102
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
155
521
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The La Perla hotel is unique in terms of its ability to combine a reasonable sized property with truly personalized service. At some level, each guest nearly feels they are part of the family, with all 4 hosts surprising with their warmth and friendliness.

Do note however that while you have fantastic views from the terrace and rooms, the hotel is on a hill and not on the lake.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stay over 60 nights per year in Hilton Hotels so am a Diamond Hitlon Honors member.
4 and 5 star service is nice when it is expected, but family staff at Hotel La Perla provide constantly 5 star service.
My wife and I just stayed 6 nights in this lovely little hotel on the hill above Tremezzo. What a great location, overlooking Lake Como and mixed in a quiet and freindly community.
Each of the staff members go out of thier way to make each greeting and conversation something special. Not sure what this familhy does to constantly be so positive and freindly to all guests, but we loved every minute of our time at Hotel La Perla.
I only wish all our hotel stays were this wonderful.
Thanks for making our 38th wedding anniversary so special!
Ed & Terry Walker

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed for 3 days in this hotel. It was a marvellous experience. We were welcomed by a very friendly staff. People were very helpful in finding documentation or travel advise. The hotel itself and the room were extremely clean. A variety of choices for breakfast, a rather limited choice for dinner.
The hotel is situated against a hill, overlooking lake Como. It has a superb view and is located in a quiet part of Tremezzo. There is a restaurant close by (local traditions) but if you want to go to a restaurant in the center of Tremezzo you need your car.
The hotel also offers a shuttle bus to the town center.
As mentioned before, this was a very exciting experience and we will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trips042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We've spent a long weekend at this hotel which I chose after reading the many positive reviews. Therefore our expectations were very high but the staff managed to easily exceed them. They were always ready to help and even booked some restaurants for us.

The hotel is located in a very quiet uphill location with great views. I can only recommend to stay here since the main road near the lake is very busy. The hotel itself is very clean and the breakfast is more than satisfactory.

Overall we had a wonderfull time at Lake Como so many thanks to the hotel staff for making this an unforgettable weekend (by far the best weekend trip we've ever had).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We spent 2 nights at this hotel the last weekend of July. It was the perfect location for us. We had a lakeview room and the rooms were very clean! Not only were the rooms clean but the rest of the hotel is immaculate. The hotel team is so friendly it is contagious! They really spend time with you recommending sites to visit and suggested restaurants across all price points, which we very much appreciated. Breakfast was included and there is a great selection of hot and cold items - which makes for a great start to the day! If you do not have a car the location is more challenging as it is long walk to the hotel from the Lake - but exercise is good for you especially after a big Italian dinner! Fortunately we had a car and there was no issue with parking. Overall, a fantastic hotel with a wonderful team and we would stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChatsandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

My wife and I have just enjoyed a lovely stay at La Perla. The hotel was beautifully kept and the staff / owners were really friendly. Everything was better than expected and we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duggins1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 1 in Sorico
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: Via Romolo Quaglino 7, 22019 Tremezzina, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel "La Perla" is located in charming "Tremezzina", away from noisy streets but with a wonderful view over Lake Como. It is an oasis of peace and tranquillity where you will always be hospitably received by our friendly staff. The hotel is beautifully framed in olive beams, a great place to spend your holidays. All our rooms are tastefully and elegantly furnished and offer a fantastic panorama view over Lake Como. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Tremezzo
Hotel La Perla Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing