We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brian and Ann Williams Bournemouth loved the Great service”
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brian and Ann Williams Bournemouth loved the Great service”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel has an excellent position over looking Lake Como. The proprieters two sisters and their husbands could not be more helpful and welcoming. Breakfast is very good and the evening snack bar is adequete but limited in choice. The proprieters can offer a wide selection of places to go and fine restaurants should you want something a little special. Our room on the first floor overlooked the lake and had a fair sized terrace to sit out on at all times.A car is essential for getting to the hotel and travelling around the area. Make certain you get clear instructions on finding the hotel before you arrive. The underground garage is large and excellent for loading and unloading with easy access to the rooms. However it is the sisters and their husbands that make the hotel special and we have no hesitation in recommending it as a holiday venue.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have terraces rather than balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRWILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    105
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
159
543
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hod Hasharon
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The hotel enjoys a lovely position overlooking Lake Como. It is a modern, clean family hotel with extremely friendly and welcoming staff (two sisters and their husbands), who do most of the work and go out of their way to be friendly. We had a standard room with a veranda and view of the lake. The room was a little small. (If we had paid more, we could have gone for a suite.) You really need a car to get to this hotel. They provide a shuttle, but it would be very limiting. The breakfast is a simple style Italian breakfast as we have enjoyed in a number of hotels in Italy. There is also a nice pool, but in early June it was a little too cold!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a suite if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBoyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I share all the other reviewer positive reviews. Excellent location, helpful staff, wonderful rooms, excellent breakfast. One slight negative, crummy beds. Our "queen size mattress" was clear two twins pushed together (not the problem really) but they were clear not from the same set; one was higher and less comfortable than the other. In spite of this small small issue, would happily stay there again and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyBoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We (myself, my husband and another couple) ended our two week Italian excursion at Hotel La Perla and were so very happy that we did. We had a car, so it was very easy to get to aside from a couple of wrong turns (e-mail the hotel for directions before you leave and do not follow a GPS). They had the option of parking in front of the hotel or in their underground garage. The garage is great for unloading and loading luggage because the lift takes you right up to your floor. The owners are the sweetest, kindest, nicest, most helpful people. I can't say enough good things about them. We had a lake view room and it was well worth it. Double doors opened out onto our private veranda with the very most breathtaking views. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. We had come from a very long drive so their "snack bar" (to us, they offered enough selections of yummy food to be considered a small restaurant) was a welcomed surprise. The Caprese was delicious as well as all of our entrees. They have indoor and outdoor seating (it was rainy when we arrived, so we sat indoors, but thankfully the next day was magnificent and we were able to take advantage of the outdoor seating). They also have a full bar. The free wifi was a plus. The breakfast was a good assortment of croissants, toast, marmalade, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee and cappuccino (and I think a few other items that I'm forgetting at the moment). And being able to eat out on the veranda with such an amazing view made the breakfast experience even better. The hotel offers a shuttle bus to the ferry station in town twice a day in the morning and the early evening. It's a short ride to town and so convenient. We had to leave at 6am following our two night stay and the owners were so kind, they let us check out the night before and they left a small thermos of coffee and croissants in our rooms for the next morning. The coffee was nice and warm at 5am and the croissants were delicious! The owners (who are also the staff - they are incredible and do EVERYTHING!!) really went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. If you're looking for a place in the Lake Como region that's a little off the beaten path and reasonably affordable with the most beautiful views of the lake, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Are you on vacation at Lake Como and want to stay at a well-managed, nice smaller hotel with firstclass services, very friendly personal/owner, amazing views, fresh breakfast and very clean rooms - then La Perla is the right hotel for you.
We stayed at La Perla for 2 nights in May and wished we could have stayed a bit longer! La Perla is a smaller hotel in a quiet setting a bit from the main road. Our room, a familyroom, with 2 separate bedrooms, which both had their own exit to the balcony was spacious.
Their very excellent service, we take note of when we were in need of a doctor, which they quickly found for us.
We highly recommend La Perla and if you have a car, La Perla is a perfect accomodation for excursions around lake Como.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coupleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My wife and I arrived at another hotel on Lake Como and our hearts sank as we saw the room and the view out the window. It wasn't what we had dreamed about in coming here. We immediately starting looking at other options and found Hotel La Perle in Tremezzo, across from Bellagio.

Our hearts lifted as soon as we got to La Perla. It is located on a hillside overlooking the lake and has a splendid view. The hosts, two gorgeous and welcoming sisters, a brother, and the husband of one sister, were very nice and gave us all the information we wanted. The hotel is clearly an affair of the heart for the owners. Look at the details of the place and you can see someone's love and intention, including the service. The floors are all light Italian tile, the rooms are clean and each has its own balcony or veranda. There are some rooms without a lake view, which would be a shame.

The hotel offers breakfast and modest appetizer meals in the evening after 6:30 pm. The meals were tasty, not a wide selection, and pretty much limited to varieties of pasta dishes with cheese and tasty sauces. Not many choices for a dieter.

The road winding up to the hotel goes through a residential area, including some pastures and small farming patches. A small farmer's market was an easy walk downhill.

For us, it was important to have a quiet place and this was very good. THe rooms were well-insulated and even with tile floors, not loud. The king size bed was comfortable. Our room had a nice shower, toilet and biddet. The door to the veranda was one of those lovely German doors that either opens at the top or swings open like a regular door depending on what angle you turned the door handle. The room had an air conditioning control on it, but when we got hot one sunny afternoon (the hotel faces south), we learned that the aircon couldn't be turned on due to local power restrictions until later in the season.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Tricky to find, but don't let that stop you. This hotel is a true gem: Sergio and his staff are very kind and helpful, the rooms are spotless and comfortable, and it's beautifully located on a hill, overlooking the lake. We spent a full week and didn't regret it for a single moment. We will definately recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Como region and chances are we'll be going back ourselves. Excellent!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,048 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
801 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
3.7 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
397 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: Via Romolo Quaglino 7, 22019 Tremezzina, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel "La Perla" is located in charming "Tremezzina", away from noisy streets but with a wonderful view over Lake Como. It is an oasis of peace and tranquillity where you will always be hospitably received by our friendly staff. The hotel is beautifully framed in olive beams, a great place to spend your holidays. All our rooms are tastefully and elegantly furnished and offer a fantastic panorama view over Lake Como. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Tremezzo
Hotel La Perla Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing