We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bellissimo !!!”
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bellissimo !!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I have been travelling to Lake Como for 17 years on work and pleasure and have stayed in many hotels. La Perla is my favourite. It is high up on a hill above Tremezzo with the most beautiful views of Lake Como. It is simply appointed and furnished but is spotlessly clean. I have stayed in 3 different rooms, 2 with Lake views and one with terrace view. All were spacious and all had lovely terraces. The slight disadvantage of the stunning view is the long walk down to the Lake, probably about 20 minutes down and the steep walk back up. But all of this can be forgotten when you meet the smiling faces of the family owners. Twin sisters and their husbands run the Hotel and they could not be more welcoming and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. This is a genuine slice of Italian hospitality in a beautiful location. Bellissimo !!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    103
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
157
528
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Our second visit within a year to this FABULOUS hotel in beautiful Tremezzo, Lago di Como. Family owned and operated, you are welcomed and cared for as one of their own. The accomodations are extremely comfortable and the views are breathtaking. The location is perfect for visiting all the surrounding lake towns. We are counting the days until we return.
You will enjoy your stay with Mara, Clelia, Sergio & Luca!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pucabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Having read all the reviews I chose La Perla and can say that I was more than pleased. The family that run La Perla are exceptional. We felt as if they were welcoming us into their home and every day would ask us what we were doing andif we needed any information as to where we should visit. Recommended and booked great restaurants for us and even told us best parking spots!! Hotel is so clean and well maintained. Lovely buffet breakfast with a beautiful view from the terrace.We could have sat there all day it was so peaceful. Would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthMiltonKeynesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapallo, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We were in Lake Garda when we ask for recommendations for Lake Como hotels & La Perla was one of the hotel names given to us . We just turned up & lucky for us they had one room left . What a wonderful family run hotel this is you could not ask for a better welcome . This is a 3 star hotel with 5 star Service .The pool had lovely views over Lake Como and surrounding area . Rooms were very clean so was bedding & towels . Breakfast was lovely . Although this hotel is a little way up the mountain the family run a free shuttle service to the lake & pick up nearly every day if there are enough people to use the shuttle bus . Very relaxing it was lovely to stay at this hotel so well done to all the family for making our stay so nice have recommended to people while we are travelling around Europe .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjw7910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
como
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to the area and we selected the hotel purely based upon the Trip Advisor reviews. We were not at all disappointed. The views are stunning and the welcome from the owners couldn't have been more welcoming and they were always so pleased to offer help, advice and suggestions. On our return each evening the owners were always interested to ask us where we had been and appeared genuinely interested to ensure that we had had a good day. The whole hotel had a quiet, peaceful and unhurried air and was of an excellent quality. Nothing negative to note, although tea making facilities in the room for an early morning cuppa would have made the stay even more perfect. We will definitely be looking to return.
Carol and Barry Jenkins, London

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Our time spent at Hotel La Perla was wonderful. The sweetly decorated rooms were super clean and comfortable and included tv, air condition, and the best part...a spectacular view. Our room had a private outdoor sitting area which was great for picture taking or just soaking in the beauty of the area. The included breakfast was delicious with lots to choose from and you can enjoy your meal out on the terrace with a beautiful view of the lake. The hotel is run by an amazing family. Twin sisters and their husbands, who welcome you as if you were family. Such kind, friendly and warm people who all spoke other languages besides Italian and made you feel right at home. Their service and hospitality was like none that we've ever experienced in our travels. Truly a lovely and professional family whose care and concern for their guests is
genuine. Our stay here was a fabulous experience. Great accommodations, excellent location, good food, wonderful staff...Hotel La Perla should be 5 stars. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Lake Como area. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We arrived at this hotel after 24+ hours trip and I felt really lucky that we decided to book this hotel even just for 1 night. The view is simply breathtaking! One of the sister greet us at the reception and explained all the tips and trick to get around the area. We arrived early yet only need to wait 20 mins for the room to be ready. The room itself is basic but spotless.. The terrace give us access to sit outside, enjoy the fresh air and spectacular view.
This hotel may be 3 stars according to the standard facility that they offered, but the whole experience is clearly worth 5 stars. Due to its location, it is best for those arriving with car, the hotel have onsite parking garage with plenty of space. It might be easier to get a direction from the hotel before your trip. The narrow roads is in fact quite fun to drive. Tremezzo itself is a perfect area if you looking for a place to relax, compare to the crowded and touristy town of Bellagio.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS86SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 1 in Sorico
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: Via Romolo Quaglino 7, 22019 Tremezzina, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel "La Perla" is located in charming "Tremezzina", away from noisy streets but with a wonderful view over Lake Como. It is an oasis of peace and tranquillity where you will always be hospitably received by our friendly staff. The hotel is beautifully framed in olive beams, a great place to spend your holidays. All our rooms are tastefully and elegantly furnished and offer a fantastic panorama view over Lake Como. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Tremezzo
Hotel La Perla Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing