We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Perla
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Darsena(Tremezzina)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$1,036
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rusall(Tremezzina)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Edy(Tremezzina)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia(Cadenabbia di Griante)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior(Cadenabbia di Griante)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riviera(Cadenabbia di Griante)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Marie(Tremezzina)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Giorgio Hotel(Tremezzina)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
744
114
16
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
114
16
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin sisters and their husbandsshuttle busshuttle servicelake comohotel runmorning and eveningtwo couplesnothing is too much troublefriendly ownershill overlookingthe hotel offersnice poolquiet locationprivate terracewonderful hotelviews are breathtakinghotel is spotless
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great family run place. Excellent views . we a family of 4 with a baby and a small child. We stayed last weekend at room 108. It had an excellent large balcony with a view to die for. Loved the clean large room. The owners very nice in accommodating our request to sterilize our baby bottles.
The breakfast was awesome, everything was fresh and wonderful.

The best part about this place is the excellent customer service. The owners make all their guests feel warm and welcome
Loved our stay.

You definitely need a car to go to the ferry or water or the town. It is a very steep walk down hill and not recommend walking with young kids with Italy's traffic

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nithu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Tremezzo is a beautiful spot on the lake to stay.

La perla is situated up the hill from the main road which is far from an inconvenience. It makes for a peaceful stay and there is a free shuttle bus at set times in the morning and evening if required.

It is located, pretty much, on 'the green way'- a scenic walking path which takes you away from the busy main road and links the towns. Well worthwhile. I would suggest walking shoes or trainers for the cobbles in parts.

The friendly staff cannot do enough to help you and are fluent in several languages. The good and drink in the hotel is extremely reasonably priced and I personally feel that the prosecco (€3.30/glass) is nicer than that at the 5* grand hotel tremezzo (€9/glass).

Basically I couldn't recommend the place more highly. If we're lucky enough to get back we'll certainly be going back to la perla.

Thanks for a great break.

Clare & Will Logan

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GamstonCelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Luka, Marta, Clilia and Sergio are the most remarkable hosts of this boutique hotel we have ever experienced. They are truly servants to do whatever it is you need them to do. The property is immaculate and has an incredible view of the lake.

As others have said, the only negative for us Americans is that we are used to having coffee/tea in our room.

Tremezzo is a good place to relax and enjoy Lake Como as you can get to just about any location on the lake easily.

The walk down to the town of Tremezzo is a good one and you get to experience some of the local flavor that way, but you must be in decent shape to walk back up.

Room Tip: One tip - the bed was hard as a rock! So, 1st night we stripped the couch/bed of its mattress and placed it on our bed!! We told Marta and they somehow fixed our bed w/o the mattress and made it comfortable. If you like a softer bed tell them that when you book or as soon as you get there
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echaffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice hotel and the friendliest service I have experienced. They are so helpful and nice and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. One of the reasons we picked this hotel is because they have a parking place and a garage, but the disadvantage is the distance from town. It takes about 15 minutes to walk there but about 25 minutes from the town up the hills. They have a taxi service 2 times in the morning and 2 times in the afternoon. Taxi from town in the evening cost about 15 Eur. Overall, nice place and great service.

Room Tip: Room with a view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helgahalld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is one in a million. Set up on the hill above Tremezzo so it is well away from the busy road next to the lake & the hotel shuttle bus makes getting up & down the steep hill very easy.
The family run all aspects of the hotel & work incredibly hard. They made us feel SO welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for them & they assist with sightseeing & transport expertly.
The hotel is very peaceful & comfortable, our room was well appointed & large. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews