We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family run, good services and great view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family run, good services and great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for one night. The hosts were gracious and charming. They were very friendly and helpful even though we were there for one night. They provide good suggestion what to do around there. It is a small hotel on a top of the hill looking over Lake Como in Tremezzo. The hosts are absolutely charming and very sweet people. The services were very nice. The room was clean with great view of lake como.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony view over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tirateerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    102
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
151
517
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I just returned from a three night stay at La Perla and I can't say enough good things about our accommodations or about the incredibly kind and helpful family who run this hotel. We enjoyed breakfast each morning on the terrace (even on our rainy morning, they had awnings rolled out so we could enjoy the outside air and lake views), a dip in the pool, and time on our balcony facing the stunning Lake Como vistas.
Our room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was roomy with a stand-up shower. While the hotel is high upon a hill in Tremezzo making it harder to walk into town, there is a shuttle service that runs each morning and evening that guests can sign up for. We ended up not needing it as there was plenty of parking availability at the base of the hill and near the ferry stations. Being on the hill ended up being something we preferred due to the view of the lake--and again, the outstanding service provided by the La Perla's gracious staff.
Don't hesitate to book this wonderful place if you are planning a trip to the Lake Como area. It is a great value.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a balcony view over the lake, it is definitely worth it. Rooms with balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahMcK2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stunning spot on the beautiful Lake Como with breathtaking views from the terrace. Service is of the highest order with staff extremely friendly and welcoming. Rooms are decently sized and acceptably clean.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_mrs_neill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel for the start of our honeymoon. It was spotless, had beautiful views, and the hosts were so friendly and helpful.

They had a shuttle bus that took you into the town and picked you up at the end of the day which was great. It is a nice walk but can be tiring on the way back to the hotel.

We really enjoyed the breakfast on the terrace every morning overlooking the stunning lake. And we also enjoyed their pizza and pasta in the evening.

The hosts made our stay feel extra special. They went out of their way to help you, you were always greeted with a smile and they were actually interested in how your day was. We felt quite sad to leave and cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCoggins03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgin islands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

A nice small hotel, nice Rooms with all comfort included and a panoramic view of the lake! Silence all around and peace! Good service and Continental breakfast! Hope to come again and again and again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenSmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

It was lovely staying at this beautiful hotel on a hill top looking over Lake Como. The hosts are absolutely charming and very sweet people. They made us feel very welcome. The rooms are clean and include a nice terrace space. Although the hotel was not on the Main Street in Tremezzo, the hill top location was quiet and peaceful, and it was a short 20 minute walk through beautiful scenery to arrive at all of the action. The breakfast at the hotel was delicious and the hosts helped us find a few nice places to eat for dinner. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Pines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The twin sisters.......thank you. You and your family took great care of us and responded to our needs instantaneously. You made a nail appt for me for a wedding I had to attend. You recommended a gift shop as well as apologizing profusely for some pajama bottoms! Lol! The atmosphere was fantastic. The view from our room was great and the fresh meals were exceptional , but the one thing we will always remember from this hotel stay was the customer service and the hospitality. We felt at home. Thank you for allowing us into your "home". Bjorn and Sim

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool second floor balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simoura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 1 in Sorico
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: Via Romolo Quaglino 7, 22016 Tremezzina, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel "La Perla" is located in charming "Tremezzina", away from noisy streets but with a wonderful view over Lake Como. It is an oasis of peace and tranquillity where you will always be hospitably received by our friendly staff. The hotel is beautifully framed in olive beams, a great place to spend your holidays. All our rooms are tastefully and elegantly furnished and offer a fantastic panorama view over Lake Como. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Tremezzo
Hotel La Perla Tremezzina, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing