We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Perla
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Edy(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Marie(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lario Hotel(Mezzegra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rusall(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Darsena(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia(Cadenabbia di Griante)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa La Mirabella(Cadenabbia di Griante)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Giorgio Hotel(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
735
111
16
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
111
16
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin sisters and their husbandsshuttle busshuttle servicelake comohotel runmorning and eveningtwo couplesnothing is too much troublefriendly ownershill overlookingthe hotel offersnice poolquiet locationprivate terracewonderful hotelviews are breathtakinghotel is spotless
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2010

This hotel is ran by a family full of warmth and smiles. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who were eager to ensure that our stay was as comfortable as possible. They immediately informed us of local sites to visit and guided us through our stay. The breakfast with a panoramic view was the perfect way to start our days. The hotel is situated on a hill resulting in amazing views and they offer transportation to Tremezzo village for those who are not eager to walk down the hill. The surrounding towns are easily accessible from the hotel and I would highly recommend a stay in this beautiful and historic Italian town.

Sandra, Manchester

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraSManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

It is quite a drive up the hill to Hotel La Perla, up a slightly challenging narrow and winding village lane, but this is rewarded by superlative views over Lake Como from its hillside vantage point. Parking wasn't a problem- we didn't even need to use the underground garage as there were spaces on the terrace adjacent to the hotel. We were greeted by a very charming owner who showed us to our room and provided helpful advice on trips and tours. The hotel is situated on a steep slope and unlike most hotels we went down several floors to the room and back up to the main floor to reception- there was an elevator for guests who needed it. The room itself was clean, modestly furnished and had a small terrace looking out to the lake and mountain scenery. If we were to suggest some needed improvements it would be to replace the mattress, which was too firm and to improve the bed linen- whilst we weren't expecting 'Egyptian cotton', it would not be a bad idea to keep some extra pillows and bed linen in the wardrobe for guests that prefer comfort. For breakfast the hotel offered a generous buffet set out in the dining area, and what was even more fabulous was the possibility of eating it out on the terrace in the warm October sun.

With the slight reservations expressed above, we would still recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank City99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We recently returned from a stay at La Perla based on Trip Advisor recommendations. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is extremely clean, quiet, with incredible views and fantastic service. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful with recommendations for excursions, including boat schedules as well as restaurant suggestions. We wanted to take a hike into the mountains, and they suggested a wonderful hike to a small church. It was a great hike with incredible views afforded from the top... we packed a picnic lunch of simple salami, cheese, fruit and bread...awesome!.
The breakfast is quiet substantial (best we had of the 3 different locations we stayed). Each night, we would get an evening 'digestive' from the bar and either drink it from the hotel terrace, or from our own private terrace.

Because the location is up a rather steep hill, a car is recommended. The owner did tell us of a parking location (free) close to the center of town (a 5 minute walk), which was very helpful to get to the town and to the pier for the boats.
Vist Villa del Balbianello if you can... it is truly incredible. There were fireplaces from the Villa that we could see from our room at night.
We would definately return to La Perla as well as recommend it to friends.
p.s. One suggestion: although there is a trattoria (La Rana) within walking distance of the hotel, we found the food there to be only adequate compared to other restaurants in the area. However, they do have very nice views and it is extremely convenient (especially if it's raining!).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evalasway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

We wanted to stay for 7 nights at this hotel because of the good reviews. However, the hotel could only accommodate us for 4 nights. Thank goodness for that. The hotel has good views over the lake and town and is fairly quiet, but it is essential to go everywhere by car. If you want to use the ferries or go to a restaurant you have to find somewhere to park in the town. The room we were given was not very large, though it was nicely decorated. The pool area is very small and if you like to come back fin the afternoon for a rest and a swim then I am afraid you will probably only get a sunbed in the shade. The breakfasts were good and the staff very friendly. We preferred the hotel we had for the first 3 nights which was just a few minutes walk into the town.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holidayfanatic50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We spent three nights at the Hotel Perla in August. Honestly we primarily chose it as pretty affordable in the Lake Como area and had air conditioning since we figured - correctly - that it would be very hot there in August. It turned out to be the best hotel we stayed at through our entire European holiday. We did have a car - it is located way up the hillside in Tremezzo - but the views were just outstanding. The husband and wife team that owns and operates the hotel is just wonderful - always ready with great sightseeing suggestions and explanations. We will most certainly stay at this hotel again and strongly recommend it to anyone who is searching for a wonderful hotel in the Lake Como area. We agree with the other posters - this hotel would be four star if it had a restaurant, so if that is not an essential feature for a potential guest, then stay here!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpstateNYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews