We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa La Mirabella
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia(Cadenabbia di Griante)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior(Cadenabbia di Griante)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riviera(Cadenabbia di Griante)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rusall(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alberghetto La Marianna(Cadenabbia di Griante)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel La Darsena(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Marie(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Tremezzina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
256
28
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
28
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake comofamily runshort walkon site parkingprivate poolgracious hostshot breakfastthe location is perfectwe loved our stayclose to the hotellovely hotelroom was largeeach eveningbusy roadstunning viewspaulostefano
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The views alone are incredible. The location is quiet and nice and only a very short walk to the ferry that goes to Bellagio and other places. The rooms are about as good as it gets in a small boutique hotel, spacious, bright, romantic, good bathroom. The staff is ever helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good and inexpensive. There is a nice underground parking garage. Actually, words do not do well to describe the charm of this place. It is simply a lifetime memory, if you have ever been there. It becomes part of you. We will definitely return..

Room Tip: Be sure to book in advance and to get a lake view room. Just do it. If none is available, you can get a view from the pool, the garden or the restaurant. If you shop in Bellagio, buy shoes at Capriccio and not Rolando and be sure to visit Azalea 2, the smaller store.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldWW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is a truly lovely hotel run by a family who are proud of their business and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. The gardens and the view from the pool were amazing and quite a surprise. My room was spacious and the bathroom very clean indeed. Very close to all the ferries etc to get to you beautiful places such as Bellagio and Varenne. I dined once at the hotel and the food was very nice and the service discreet.
The views at breakfast time were amazing.
All along the west side of Lake Como it would appear that the hotel line and then the road and then the lake are all quite narrow so there is some traffic noise. Quite a poor offering of local restaurants in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Imagine a morning when few arrays of sun come into the room …. You get up, open the window shades and you see … a magnificent view of lake Como. The room tells you that this is Italy at its best with this old renovated furniture.
You have breakfast with the same view … excellent espresso, some bread, yoghurt, fruit, orange juice and … a nice “buongiorno” of the staff who serves you the first meal of the day.
After you have been wondering around in Como and around the lake, you can relax in a small swimming pool. In the evening you can go to one of the restaurants nearby. If you want to have dinner in the villa, you need to reserve before 14:00, which is not very convenient.
That is Villa Mirabella: is a very nice place in a relaxing atmosphere with good friendly service without the stiffness of a ****star place but the friendliness of a ***family-run hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford, take the lake-side suite ... but do not book it when I want to go back there!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WW-Traveller-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Two nights in the Mirabella suite and one night in a lake view room. The Mirabella suite was beautiful, with original, restored pieces of furniture from the villa. The room had two sets of French doors that open to a small balcony and a wonderful lake view. The room was large and I highly recommend it, as it is huge, by European standards. This room connects to a small lake view room and could be perfect for a family. The bathroom was large, with a window. The shower was the only weak point, as it is a small, prefabricated unit that I believe they may have in all the rooms. It was satisfactory, but not wonderful. The lake view room was an average size by European standards and also had a wonderful view of the lake. Breakfast was a standard Italian breakfast and was served with a smile in a big, sunny breakfast room with a view of the lake and the smell of lavender from the garden. The pool was in a nice garden and had a good view. It was very welcome at the end of a hot day. The air-conditioning was not great. We could never really got the rooms comfortable. Something to keep in mind for a summer visit. The Galli family could not have been more lovely or more helpful- particularly Paolo, who was so kind as to make dinner reservations for us and arranged for our transportation to the Milan airport. He was wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I hesitate to leave a review because I want to keep this place a secret, it is so lovely!

We enjoyed 3 wonderful nights here, in a beautiful room w. balcony , overlooking the lake , with a spectacular view or Bellagio. The fantastic gardens of Villa Carlotta in Tremezzo are a 5 minute walk away. Convenient underground private parking for guests. Catch the ferry across the lake to visit Bellagio, Varenna and neighboring Menaggio.

Our host, Paolo Galli, his brother and parents were wonderful hosts. Our breakfasts were copious and the dinner at the hotel was delicious. Paolo's father cooked us some fabulous pasta and grilled a pork chop to perfection. Simple but delicious!

Villa La Mirabella is beautiful inside and out, with lush gardens surrounding the mansion, a nice pool to cool off in and a lovely front terrace plus lounge area outside under the arches.
We felt so welcome here , very lucky to spend time here at this unique place and we hope to return someday.

Room Tip: Reserve well in advance. This place is not touristy, feels like home.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfodru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews