We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank You Tripadvisor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa La Mirabella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa La Mirabella
Certificate of Excellence
Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Thank You Tripadvisor!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I chose Villa La Mirabella because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were so happy that we did. All of the previous reviews say it all. We spent two nights in a suite that overlooked the lake with amazing views of Bellagio. The room was decorated with beautiful hand painted furniture and shutters. Obviously the family has paid a lot of attention to detail.
The hotel is very conveniently located close to the ferries that bring you to the other towns on the lake. Although we did not use the pool it was very nicely situated on a small hill looking over the top of the hotel.
Paolo was so hospitable and helpful. He went above and beyond to make us feel as if we were his only guests. Then we noticed he was as gracious with everyone - a really wonderful host.

If you are planning a trip to Lake Como and enjoy staying in small charming hotels Villa La Mirabella is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: A room in the front has beautiful views of the lake and Bellagio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nan1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
189
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Villa La Mirabella is a wonderful place to stay. It has the feel of being at home with touches of elegance. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Common spaces--living room and dining room--are very inviting. The family operating the hotel are so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is a treat, and dinner was extremely nice--good food and excellent service. Can't say enough good about this place. It is small and intimate but provides privacy also. The pool out back is a bonus with its wonderful view of Lake Como. Altogether lovely!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Used to stay in this beautiful hotel in September together with family and friends for 5 nights. I'm travelling a lot for both business and leisure and used to stay in many places around the globe but, believe me, Villa Mirabella earned the highest marks for everything - location, appearance, services and attitude of the Owners - Paolo and his family. We went to Como for the wedding of our daughter and whatever was required during last minute preparation was either arranged or assisted by that lovely family. I would like to take this opportunity to say big THANK YOU to all of them !

Room Tip: Please ask for a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

What a wonderful way to conclude our tour of Italy by a three night stay at Villa Mirabella. This intimate hotel has easy access to the other busy lake towns. Then return to the Villa for a drink on the patio and enjoy the fabulous views of Bellagio. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and affordable. The grounds are lovely. It is easy to walk along the lake and road traffic is only at brief times. There are a number of good dining options in walking distance, but twice we ate papa's fixed price entrees and both meals were outstanding. You can pretend you are in a Merchant-Ivory movie as you eat dinner or breakfast in the elegant lake view dining rooms. My husband tried to obtain recipes ...unsuccessfully! What really makes your stay special is Paolo and his family. Prior to our travels and while at the Villa, we were provided with the most helpful, personal service. I hugged Paolo as we left and my husband told Paolo when we return, he wants those recipes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ravenstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A wonderful oasis amidst the bustle of Lake Como. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was wonderful, the facilities perfect for this grade of hotel. We were very impressed. One night we tried the dine-in, fixed menu, option, which was very good and worth the very reasonable cost. All in all, a lovely place to stay, and very convenient for other local amenities and boats.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Staying in this small hotel has the feeling of being a house guest in a grand lake side villa.
This family run establishment is loaded with atmosphere. We were fortunate to have a lake front room. French doors with a balcony, and views that dreams are made of. Just magical.
The furnishings are simple yet very comfortable with a good bathroom..
Dinner was served in the conservatory. A fixed menu. The gourmet home cooked dinner was fine dining and a superb wine list. A real surprise. We didn't really want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gforgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife, son & I stayed at La Mirabella in July for a few days and it was a perfect base from which to explore lake Como.
The hotel is quiet and tastefully decorated with antique furniture in the rooms. Our room had a lovey view across the lake to Bellagio.
There is some unavoidable traffic noise from the road that runs beside the lake but it wasn’t constant or troubling and, with the windows closed at night and the aircon on, we all slept well. There is a pool which is cut into the sloping garden and has an infinity like view from the edge across the lake.
Paulo – who speaks excellent English – and his family run the hotel. He could not have been more helpful with information & advice. Breakfast was taken in the breakfast room again with a view of the lake and was delicious with local breads and homemade jams, cheeses, meats and fruit from the garden.
We ate an evening meal at the hotel one night. It was home cooked and delicious with after dinner coffee and liqueurs served in a lovely sitting room.
Villa Carlotta is a few minutes’ walk as is the boat dock and there are plenty of small restaurants within walking distance.
I can’t recommend this hotel too highly. If you like a small, smart hotel with personal service, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GC T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadenabbia di Griante
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
971 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
776 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
919 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Mirabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Mirabella

Property: Villa La Mirabella
Address: Via Regina 13, 22011 Cadenabbia di Griante, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cadenabbia di Griante
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cadenabbia di Griante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa La Mirabella 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Villa La Mirabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Mirabella Hotel Cadenabbia Di Griante
Villa La Mirabella Lake Como/Cadenabbia Di Griante, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing