We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa La Mirabella
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia(Cadenabbia di Griante)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior(Cadenabbia di Griante)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riviera(Cadenabbia di Griante)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alberghetto La Marianna(Cadenabbia di Griante)(Great Value!)
US$124
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,036
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rusall(Tremezzina)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel La Darsena(Tremezzina)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Tremezzina)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Edy(Tremezzina)(Great Value!)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
257
28
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
28
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake comofamily runshort walkon site parkingprivate poolgracious hostshot breakfastthe location is perfectwe loved our stayclose to the hotellovely hotelroom was largeeach eveningbusy roadstunning viewspaulostefano
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at Villa la Mirabella with friends and loved every moment. The bookings got a bit complicated which might have tested some hotels, but Paolo was endlessly patient and polite. We had a lake view with balcony room - it was comfortable, clean, spacious and pretty, with spectacular views to Bellagio and the mountains behind. A very good breakfast was served in a sunny room which looked out onto one of the many terraces and sitting areas in the grounds. We had a delicious meal in the hotel one night and there are numerous other places to eat nearby or in Bellagio. Paolo and his family are wonderful hosts - they make you feel really welcome in their charming hotel.

A tip about getting there without a car ... the C10 bus goes from Como St Giovanni train station and can get very full, and it goes less frequently on a Sunday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabrielleCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We chose this 'Albergo' from the reviews on Trip Advisor as we had decided to spend a few days on Lake Como at the last minute. It's a family run hotel and is absolutely delightful in every way. From my initial email enquiry, Paolo was always on hand to give help and advice and he could not have been more hospitable. We told Paolo on the last day that he had presented us with a real problem......we wanted to tell everyone how wonderful the hotel is but we also wanted to keep it to oursleves! In the end, we have decided to share it with those who are looking for a quiet, impeccably run hotel which exudes understated elegance. The recent restoration of the Villa has been carried out to an exceptionally high standard and in the style of the original Villa. The view from our room overlooked the lake and mountains and the room itself was spacious and comfortable. We dined in every evening and enjoyed all of Paolo's father's cooking. The three course set menu was excellent value and cooked using locally sourced ingredients. The breakfast was superb and you really didn't need to eat again until evening! The Villa is situated in a perfect location for exploring the villages around the lake by boat and is only a short walk to the Villa Carlotta which has beauitful gardens as well as a rich history. All in all, a stay which will live long in our memories.

Room Tip: Rooms by the lake have the best view but you may hear some traffic noise. The garden side is quieter for those who need their sleep!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine and C... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I chose Villa La Mirabella because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were so happy that we did. All of the previous reviews say it all. We spent two nights in a suite that overlooked the lake with amazing views of Bellagio. The room was decorated with beautiful hand painted furniture and shutters. Obviously the family has paid a lot of attention to detail.
The hotel is very conveniently located close to the ferries that bring you to the other towns on the lake. Although we did not use the pool it was very nicely situated on a small hill looking over the top of the hotel.
Paolo was so hospitable and helpful. He went above and beyond to make us feel as if we were his only guests. Then we noticed he was as gracious with everyone - a really wonderful host.

If you are planning a trip to Lake Como and enjoy staying in small charming hotels Villa La Mirabella is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: A room in the front has beautiful views of the lake and Bellagio.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nan1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Villa La Mirabella is a wonderful place to stay. It has the feel of being at home with touches of elegance. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Common spaces--living room and dining room--are very inviting. The family operating the hotel are so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is a treat, and dinner was extremely nice--good food and excellent service. Can't say enough good about this place. It is small and intimate but provides privacy also. The pool out back is a bonus with its wonderful view of Lake Como. Altogether lovely!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Used to stay in this beautiful hotel in September together with family and friends for 5 nights. I'm travelling a lot for both business and leisure and used to stay in many places around the globe but, believe me, Villa Mirabella earned the highest marks for everything - location, appearance, services and attitude of the Owners - Paolo and his family. We went to Como for the wedding of our daughter and whatever was required during last minute preparation was either arranged or assisted by that lovely family. I would like to take this opportunity to say big THANK YOU to all of them !

Room Tip: Please ask for a lake view room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews