We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa La Mirabella
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia(Cadenabbia di Griante)
US$247
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior(Cadenabbia di Griante)
US$178
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$816
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel La Darsena(Tremezzina)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Edy(Tremezzina)(Great Value!)
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lario Hotel(Mezzegra)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alberghetto La Marianna(Cadenabbia di Griante)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera(Cadenabbia di Griante)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Tremezzina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
256
28
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
28
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake comofamily runshort walkon site parkingprivate poolgracious hostshot breakfastthe location is perfectwe loved our stayclose to the hotellovely hotelroom was largeeach eveningbusy roadstunning viewspaulostefano
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Villa La Mirabella was a wonderful selection for our stay in Lake Como. The hotel, ran by the nicest individuals, is in a spectacular location. The Galli family, especially Paolo and his brother Stefano, provided us with a comfortable and spacious room and treated us with hospitality. The continental breakfast included was served in an elegant style. This hotel represents an outstanding value and we look forward to returning soon. Thanks Paolo and Stefano!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mariccabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

All I can say is, "WOW". This hotel was absolutely perfect. I spent a LONG time researching hotels in Lake Como and finally settled on this one because of the excellent reviews on here. Let me just tell you that they are accurate. This hotel is all my wife and I could ever have wanted. It was right on the lake with the most amazing views of Bellagio and the lake out of our windows. It is small and we loved it that way. It felt like we were staying at an Italian family's private villa.

Paolo was the most gracious host. He gave us great recommendations, answered my MANY questions and made our experience fantastic. We wish we would have stayed in for his father's delicious dinner before the last night. It was a fantastic 3-course meal that was better than anywhere else we ate.

I highly recommend staying here. It is right by the pier where the ferry picks you up to go anywhere you'd like on the lake. We want to come back and spend a week or two here ASAP. I feel no reservations in recommending this wonderful hotel. It is already one of those rare memories that my wife and I will be talking about for the rest of our lives.

Room Tip: If you can get a "superior lake view" room. The extra money is worth the phenomenal views and the balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We drove up from Cannes to visit Lake Como, and stayed at Villa Mirabella. What a treat, and exactly as expected. We received great advice about the ferries and local restaurants, and Paolo even made reservations for us, making it a real pleasure to stay at the Villa. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traveltoomuchToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent four nights in this hotel at the beginning of October. We chose it based on other reviews of this hotel, and these reviews were more than accurate. The location is perfect for visiting many of the highlights that Lake Como has to offer. A few features to commend this hotel: underground parking- a necessity when roads are close to the lake or the mountains; the hotel was spotless, obviously Paolo and his family take great pride in creating a welcoming and gracious environment; the breakfast and dinner- the breakfast was more than substantial and tasty, we opted to have dinner at the hotel for 4 nights and the meals were delicious. I have left the hospitality to the end because it was so noteworthy. Paolo was always pleased to provide suggestions about places to visit and how to get there. The hotel has many brochures on the major sites. We were a bit off season, so Paolo also served us our dinner. His service was both gracious and knowledgeable- often times suprising us with a little "treat". There were many other gestures that made the stay very memorable including sheltering us with umbrellas. Room tip: we were travelling with family and we each had a room on the first floor that shared a terrace. The rooms also overlooked the lake. Beautiful. We got to see the snow on the mountain tops when we woke....yes, snow at the beginning of October, unusual but very dramatic! We have and will continue to recommend this hotel- a place to feel quite special in a very special setting.

Room Tip: See the review: Also the hotel has an elevator so the floor that you choose should not be a concern. Whether you choose lakeview or garden-view, each location has something to commend it. We were there in low season so the road traffic was minimal. The hotel is set back far enough from the road that even in the higher seasons, I do not think that this should be a concern.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prest0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at Villa la Mirabella with friends and loved every moment. The bookings got a bit complicated which might have tested some hotels, but Paolo was endlessly patient and polite. We had a lake view with balcony room - it was comfortable, clean, spacious and pretty, with spectacular views to Bellagio and the mountains behind. A very good breakfast was served in a sunny room which looked out onto one of the many terraces and sitting areas in the grounds. We had a delicious meal in the hotel one night and there are numerous other places to eat nearby or in Bellagio. Paolo and his family are wonderful hosts - they make you feel really welcome in their charming hotel.

A tip about getting there without a car ... the C10 bus goes from Como St Giovanni train station and can get very full, and it goes less frequently on a Sunday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabrielleCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews