We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular”
Review of Villa La Mirabella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa La Mirabella
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Villa Mirabella with a friend who was celebrating a special birthday... Before our arrival, Paolo (the proprietor) effectively organized our room and a car to pick us up from the airport and take us back. We had a great view of the Lake and the room was perfect. The hotel has been recently refurbished but maintains its historic charm. I'm in the process of organizing another stay because I'd like my husband to experience the magnificent service and views! I'd highly recommend this property to all!

Room Tip: If you can get a room with the lake view, it makes all the difference. Waking up to the sun shining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
190
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We spent four nights here and loved every minute of our stay! We had a room with a balcony that overlooks Lake Como and oh what a view, you are able to see Bellagio which is directly opposite and at night the reflections in the lake from Bellagio are spectacular. Our room was large and immaculate, the bathroom likewise and modern. the property is set in beautiful and exceptionally well maintained gardens, if you have a vehicle there is undercover parking situated on the property.Breakfast is served in a sunny conservatory which overlooks the lake and dinner is served in a Dining room which also has great views of the lake. Paolo is excellent he make one feel very welcome and is always able to assist with enquiries and make suggestions, his father is the chef and makes the most delicious meals they are so good! The dinner in the evening is a set three course meal we chose to have dinner here three of the four nights, there is a good choice of wines to have with the meal, highly recommend that you stay and enjoy the dinners! In terms of what to do in the area VIlla La Mirabella is very well located,ferries that visit other towns are located very close by one being at VIlla Carlotta the other stop Tremezzo, suggest buying a day ticket for the fery which allows you to hop on and off the ferries all day, this is the cheapest option averaging fifteen euros per person. I mentioned VIlla Carlotta this is a very short walk a few minutes from the villa and is set in beautiful large gardens, this is very worthwhile doing the walks around the garden are relaxing there are plenty of seats to sit and enjoy the views across the lake and a visit to the Villa on the property is worthwhile.
Back to Villa La Mirrabella what more can I say, we travel a lot and I have to say this is one of the best properties that we have stayed in, it's family run and is not large, if I was asked to describe I would say this property you are looked after and treated so well that you would certainly return to visit! Thank you Paolo and family for a most wonderful holiday experience!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tasannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our first visit to Lake Como was made perfect with our stay at Villa La Mirabella. Paolo was most helpful in making our stay comfortable and memorable. The location is a few steps from the ferry dock and mist rooms offer a breathtaking view of the Lake and the snow capped mountains in the distance. Plan to return someday for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The Villa La Mirabella was a wonderful selection for our stay in Lake Como. The hotel, ran by the nicest individuals, is in a spectacular location. The Galli family, especially Paolo and his brother Stefano, provided us with a comfortable and spacious room and treated us with hospitality. The continental breakfast included was served in an elegant style. This hotel represents an outstanding value and we look forward to returning soon. Thanks Paolo and Stefano!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariccabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

All I can say is, "WOW". This hotel was absolutely perfect. I spent a LONG time researching hotels in Lake Como and finally settled on this one because of the excellent reviews on here. Let me just tell you that they are accurate. This hotel is all my wife and I could ever have wanted. It was right on the lake with the most amazing views of Bellagio and the lake out of our windows. It is small and we loved it that way. It felt like we were staying at an Italian family's private villa.

Paolo was the most gracious host. He gave us great recommendations, answered my MANY questions and made our experience fantastic. We wish we would have stayed in for his father's delicious dinner before the last night. It was a fantastic 3-course meal that was better than anywhere else we ate.

I highly recommend staying here. It is right by the pier where the ferry picks you up to go anywhere you'd like on the lake. We want to come back and spend a week or two here ASAP. I feel no reservations in recommending this wonderful hotel. It is already one of those rare memories that my wife and I will be talking about for the rest of our lives.

Room Tip: If you can get a "superior lake view" room. The extra money is worth the phenomenal views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We drove up from Cannes to visit Lake Como, and stayed at Villa Mirabella. What a treat, and exactly as expected. We received great advice about the ferries and local restaurants, and Paolo even made reservations for us, making it a real pleasure to stay at the Villa. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveltoomuchToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent four nights in this hotel at the beginning of October. We chose it based on other reviews of this hotel, and these reviews were more than accurate. The location is perfect for visiting many of the highlights that Lake Como has to offer. A few features to commend this hotel: underground parking- a necessity when roads are close to the lake or the mountains; the hotel was spotless, obviously Paolo and his family take great pride in creating a welcoming and gracious environment; the breakfast and dinner- the breakfast was more than substantial and tasty, we opted to have dinner at the hotel for 4 nights and the meals were delicious. I have left the hospitality to the end because it was so noteworthy. Paolo was always pleased to provide suggestions about places to visit and how to get there. The hotel has many brochures on the major sites. We were a bit off season, so Paolo also served us our dinner. His service was both gracious and knowledgeable- often times suprising us with a little "treat". There were many other gestures that made the stay very memorable including sheltering us with umbrellas. Room tip: we were travelling with family and we each had a room on the first floor that shared a terrace. The rooms also overlooked the lake. Beautiful. We got to see the snow on the mountain tops when we woke....yes, snow at the beginning of October, unusual but very dramatic! We have and will continue to recommend this hotel- a place to feel quite special in a very special setting.

Room Tip: See the review: Also the hotel has an elevator so the floor that you choose should not be a concern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prest0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadenabbia di Griante
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Mirabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Mirabella

Property: Villa La Mirabella
Address: Via Regina 13, 22011 Cadenabbia di Griante, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cadenabbia di Griante
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cadenabbia di Griante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa La Mirabella 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa La Mirabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Mirabella Hotel Cadenabbia Di Griante
Villa La Mirabella Lake Como/Cadenabbia Di Griante, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing