We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect choice! Charm, best serviec ever and a breathtaking view!”
Review of Villa La Mirabella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa La Mirabella
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A perfect choice! Charm, best serviec ever and a breathtaking view!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have just spent 4 days at Villa La Mirabella, to celebrate my birthday with my husband. Paolo and his family provided us with the best service, accompanied by the usual Italian kindness and friendliness. The hotel is walking distance to the famous Villa Carlota and several restaurants. Our room had a side view to the magnificent Lake Como and we were often at the pool, from where we could contemplate it. Paolo helped us rent a boat and it made the whole thing even more special!!! Breakfast is served at your table in the morning (again with the spectacular lake view) and you can also (and should) have dinner at the hotel, when booking in advance. So glad we found this place - next time, I will know where to go, without spending a minute searching...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaundLindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
190
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spent a wonderful week at la Villa Mirabella. The Villa is super clean and Paolo and his family are very friendly and helpful. Our room (No. 9) was very nice with a small balcony and a view to the lake and the garden. The villa has a fantastic pool overlooking the lake and a nice garden to relax. In general the whole complex of the villa is very spacious with plenty of room relax, inside and outside.
Breakfast is despite the other comments very rich with everything you need to start the day: variety of bread and croissants, café, fruit juice, yoghurt with fresh fruits, cheese and ham, honey, marmalade and if you wish Paolo serves a hot breakfast (eggs, omelet) for 5 EUR extra.
For dinner you are free to have the three course menu in the dinner area of the villa which we had once and it was delicious: Pasta carbonara, fresh fish from the lake and chocolate tarte as desert. Everything is freshly cooked by the family. There are also other restaurants close by, but eating within the villa is definitely a very good option.
There is also a parking garage under the terrace which is very convenient.
You can purchase drinks, coffee … throughout the day while hanging around the villa, which was excellent.
We would highly recommend the villa as it has a great spot exploring the Lake Como. The ferry to Bellagio is only within 2 minutes walking distance.
The rooms are spacious and have an absolute great price value. We will definitely come back. Thanks again to Paolo and his family for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerstin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great hotel.
Rooms are big, comfortable,quiet and clean.
Great breakfast too,friendly people.
We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
Thanks to Paolo and family for their friendliness.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmanuelNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Villa for 6 nights late July/early August. The villa is very pretty, very clean, has a lovely secluded little pool, owner Paolo is really nice and helpful, but I think best of all, is that it is really well located on the lake. when I booked, I didn't know that - but it really feels 'in the middle of things' - Villa Carlotta is 5 mins walk, easy boat rides to Bellagio, Varenna etc, a few km drive to Menaggio etc etc. The weather was mixed. When it is nice and sunny, there is nowhere nicer. But when it rains... boy, can it rain ! But all in all, we had a lovely time and it is highly recommended - both Lake Como and the Villa La Mirabella. Russell & Mandy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marubenjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuerich
Level Contributor
134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

There is not much to add that has not already been stated in other reviews. The renovated villa is very nicely done, comfortable, and authentic. Paulo and the extended family are very proper and proficient at making their guests feel at home.
Our room (overlooking the courtyard) was simple, spotlessly clean, comfortable, and spacious. The furnishing was classic, and all well cared for, and the ambience was "updated classic italian".
Breakfast was just as classic; with croissants and the usual italian dry breads, but it was augmented by fresh yoghurt, fruit, as well as excellent italian coffee.
We also had dinner at the villa one night, it was simple straightforward northern italian kitchen - excellent cooking and quality of food - and very nice selection (and advice) on the italian wines.
We did use the pool (despite some nasty weather) and it -and the small park above the hotel- are very well kept, beautiful, and offer fantastic views (through the raindrops) across the lake to Bellagio.
Despite the unimpressive weather we had a very nice and relaxing stay ...the villa and its staff kept us very happy and glad that we chose to stay here. I highly recommend the Villa Mirabella as a very civilised local on Lake Como.

Room Tip: Main rooms have excellent view, but perhaps also a bit more street noise. Views can also be had fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Many thanks to paulo and his family for their hospitality and first class service. This villa is superb for everything location, cleanliness, service, staff and the views are spectacular. Paulo is the perfect host and made us very welcome under very trying circumstances - KLM lost our luggage and we were without it for four days. The evening meals that we chose to have on a couple of evening were delicious 3 courses and every course freshly prepared and cooked that day. We would definitely return to Villa Mirabella if we visit this area again.

Room Tip: A lake view is special so try and book a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hejb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
409 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We felt as if we were beloved guests in Paulo's home. We had a magnificent room overlooking Bellagio. It was hard to even think of leaving in the afternoon with the sun shining on the city across the water. We toured Villa Carlotta and thought secretly that our Villa la Mirabella was comparable. Our furniture was restored and beautifully painted. Paolo was there at any time to answer questions or help in any way. The location is perfect. The ferry is a short walk away and there is easy access to the other areas along Lake Como. Paolo was gracious and served the morning meal. Fresh coffee, croissants, cheese and jam. It was very hard to leave. The weather did not permit us to use the pool, but it did look inviting. We will have to return!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the suite with the balcony overlooking Bellagio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeriLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadenabbia di Griante
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Mirabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Mirabella

Property: Villa La Mirabella
Address: Via Regina 13, 22011 Cadenabbia di Griante, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cadenabbia di Griante
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cadenabbia di Griante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa La Mirabella 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa La Mirabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Mirabella Hotel Cadenabbia Di Griante
Villa La Mirabella Lake Como/Cadenabbia Di Griante, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing