We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pricey but delicious”

Ristorante La Torre
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Isola Rossa
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
welsh borders
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“pricey but delicious”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Loved the tables which had a view over the quaint harbour of Isola Rossa. The calamari was exceptional and the frito misto de la mare was very good. Wine reasonably priced. A bit crowded at peak times, but we stayed late one evening with friends and coffee and liqueurs arrived and we were not hurried away despite the late hour. A bit expensive compared to restaurants in bigger locales, but they do have a captive audience! Italians were dining there frequently so something must be good!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cougieklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    87
    40
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely view and excellent menu, but not great service”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Although the seating is not exactly outside, the floor to ceiling windows are wide open (with just low rails across). This gives the tables beside the window an outside feeling and they have a beautiful view of the port.
We really enjoyed the menu and wines, but the service wasn't great. It says a lot for the quality of the food and wine here that we actually went twice despite the service not being great!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rustington UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's a pizza which I can make at home!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We decided to have an original Italian pizza so tried this restaurant as it was busy. The entrance was very appealing, the view is really nice and the choice of pizzas was vast. When I received mine and started to eat it I realized the view was probably the reason it was busy. The food was average, you couldn't have a glass of wine, you had to have a small carafe and the service was pretty poor. We did eat the food as we were hungry but wouldn't entertain them again even if someone else was paying. There are other places in town, or just outside which are better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dwiightfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Views and food !!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We found this sweet restaurant and loved the sea views and the food ! great pizza and fish , it was just a short walk form our fabulous Hotel the Marindedda Hotel and spa. Do give it a try if in Isola Rossa Sardinia

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Went 4 nights in a row”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our group really enjoyed this restaurant - so much so hat we returned 4 nights in a row. The staff was welcoming and pleasant and the food was delicious. The veranda can be a little warm, but it was August and 35 degrees. Specifically, we really enjoyed:

Appetizers - the octopus, clams and mussels (both the soup and the steamed versions), the Tris.

The grilled fish is nice. We also tried the house special, baked scorpion fish (scorfano). It was very good but much more expensive than the other dishes and not worth it, in my opinion.

I loved the linguine scolio (mixed seafood). And the pizza (I tried the Torre pizza) was also delicious!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Torre also viewed

Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola
Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola
 
Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola
Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola
Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Ristorante La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing