We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Relaxing Holiday!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Corallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Corallo
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Perfect Relaxing Holiday!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

If you are looking for a nice, relaxing couples break or a good honeymoon destination, then a Junior Deluxe Suite at Hotel Corallo in Isola Rossa is perfect for you.
The service at this family run hotel is really great and a total break from all the large 'chain' hotels, which try to take extra money from you whenever they can.
The restaurant at this hotel also had the best service, food and wine list in the town!! Every other wine list in town seemed to list wines by brand only with no information (so you are ordering your wine blind), but here they have detailed notes on all of the wines and a good selection. The wines are all Sardinian and the quality is excellent!
You must ask the hotel to book a boat trip for you on Galatea! This is a family run sail boat, which takes you up the coast for 4 hours and lets you swim off the boat in a number of beautiful bays.
(If you want loud bars and long nights out this town isn't for you, but if you want to really chill out and relax this small tourist town, with quiet beaches, you'll love it)

Room Tip: The terraces of the Junior Deluxe suites are huge and have incredible views of the Port and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    67
    10
    13
    1
See reviews for
43
138
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rolleston, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Isolo Rosa is just a little villa for tourist. There are three restaurants an little else. Very peaceful and certainly one feels safe at all times. We have a very young child and I do not think you do need much more. The hotel is a bit basic with a small room. The television facilities described is an old 14 inch television connected to a satellite decoder. You will be lucky if you manage to see any TV. There is no WiFi in the room, although you can get this in the reception area. Something you may miss. One thing is very good in the hotel is the personal care and attention given by all members of staff is extremely good, certainly worth having

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AEBazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rustington UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I had my honeymoon here and I couldn't have received better service and hospitality anywhere else. We arrived and a bottle of sparkling wine (local of course) and a bouquet of fresh flowers was waiting in our room, which was a lovely touch. We were on the 2nd floor, at the front, which have balconies with table, chairs and deck chairs to chill out in, with a a view over the small harbour and front of the hotel. At night it's a lovely view with soft lighting over the hotel and pool. The superiors have hot tubs/jacuzzi but probably not as good a view, as these are on the floor below. The staff are all helpful and treat you like it means as much to them as it does to you. The pool isn't too big but it's clean and really relaxing with lots of sunbeds and a little garden area. The restaurant/bar is a great place to sit, have lunch and watch the world go by and later in the afternoon, have a drink and a nibble, which was delivered every time we ordered a drink. The food in the evening is good but not a great choice, but again, the staff look after your every need. They only use local produce and wine. We had breakfast on the balcony for a few days, fresh fruit, Yoghurt, fresh bread, croissants, tea or coffee and anything else that you may require. The cleanliness of the hotel is tip top. The rooms are cleaned to a top level with lovely plump pillows. I left a little money, in coins, sitting on the side, when I came back they were all stacked up in a neat pile. We shall definitely be booking for our 1st anniversary next July.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwiightfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

A beautiful little fishing village with romantic red rocks that become crimson in the sunset. We fell in love with this place on our honeymoon and we are desperate to return all ready.

Family values are very important. So many couples with their children and parents and grandparents, generation after generation holding hands walking down the cobbled streets. It's not as quiet as one would think though, the village has its secret party going on through the warm nights. The roads are shut off and the streets come alive. Stalls are erected and lights flash by use of generators and soothing Italian music fills your ears making you believe that love is real, love is true in every possible sense.

Hotel Corallo is small but beautiful and the staff are the most friendliest people I have met whilst holidaying. They delivered white wine as soon as we had settled congratulating us on our marriage. The food at the Resteraunt is exquisite and is a must to try. The rooms are a good size and I'd thoroughly recommend a sea view room overlooking the marina. The beds are very comfortable and everything was spotless. Breakfast was more than adequate even though it was all cold food. The pastries and cakes were gorgeous and the hams and bread fresh. They also give you a free umbrella to take to the beach to save on sunbeds which are €15 a day.

This wonderful, charismatic place has really surprised me. It's depth of italian tradition and character has shone through enormously.
Resteraunt's don't open until around eight o'clock and generally people don't eat until nine as they tend to be at the beach until then! Sometimes they enter the Resteraunt at ten! La Torres was by far our favourite resteraunt but Mixalis and Spinnaker were nice too.

Isola Rossa is definitely a place to relax under the moonlight and to have your faith restored in good old secure traditions that seem to be lost back home in England. It's a place ill never forget.

And when we come back, we will be staying in room 202 at hotel Corallo!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandF2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Guide books describe Isola Rossa as a charming fishing village. Yes, there are fishing boats at work there, but what really defines the village is tourists, tourists, tourists, and little else. The Corallo Hotel is nice, but the village is so boring we would not recommend anybody to stay there. Go to Bosa instead.
Positive about the hotel: very good service, charming dinner and good food, comfortable bed (but short for Scandinavian men), nice views, beautiful walk/jogging area to a charming beach, large rooms (we had 106). Negative: weak shower, 3 star breakfast, boring village.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marit H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We went to the Hotel Corallo for our honeymoon on 8th July for 10 wonderful days. From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us. We had flowers and champagne delivered to our room on arrrival and the flowers matched the colours of my wedding bouquet which was very thoughtful. We had a room on the first floor which had a balcony overlooking the harbour. We found a couple of nice typical Sardinian restaurants in the area but also had several meals in the hotel on the terrace overlooking the harbour. The food in the hotel is excellent and the service is second to none. The staff are all so friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

The pool is kept spotlessly clean and has lots of sun loungers to relax around, or if you like the beach, it is just a few minutes' walk away.

We had a great honeymoon and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be going back for our first wedding anniversary next year. It is just the perfect hotel for a lovely romantic holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marshmull123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Rossa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
141.0 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
440 reviews
135.3 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,215 reviews
36.9 mi away
The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo

Property: Hotel Corallo
Address: Via Lungomare 36, 07038 Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola > Isola Rossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corallo is a romantic four star seaside hotel. Located just a few metres opposite the beaches and entirely renovated in 2007, it enjoys the best panoramic position. 35 bedrooms and suites: Deluxe with large terrace and Superior rooms have panoramic sea view; Comfort rooms at the rear, face the Spanish watchtower. The hotel has a bar, a fresh water swimming-pool, a gastronomic restaurant with a large outdoor terrace for dinner or an evening drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Corallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Isola Rossa
Corallo Isola Rossa
Hotel Corallo Sardinia/Isola Rossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing