We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent go for a superior room if you can”
Review of Hotel Corallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Corallo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Situated opposite the harbour within the small and quiet town of isola rossa. We had room 210 which was on the top floor and had a large balcony with a beautiful 180 degree view. The room was really spacious and very clean. A well equipped bathroom with rain shower over the bath.
Would highly recommend you opt for a superior room over the standard. Having seen the standard rooms it's well worth the extra money.
Lovely pool area with comfortable sun loungers. All the communal areas are spotlessly clean. Friendly staff who are happy to help. Free use of umbrellas to take to the beach.
Good cold selection of items at breakfast, simple but adequate. Great selection of local wines. We didn't eat at the hotel but did hear good things from those that did.
Location wise the hotel is also perfect. The town is very small with only a handful of restaurants. We tended to get meats cheeses bread and olives from the nearby supermarkets (each one has a great selection of local produce you have to try it) and sit and eat it on our balcony admiring the view and people watching. Then at night we opted for La Torre just across the road. Witnessed beautiful sunsets most nights. Turn right out of the hotel and right again walk past the Spanish tower and then left to walk through a field for about 15 mins to find a lovely sandy beach.
We did hire a car and found several lovely beaches en route to Capo Testa. Sardinia has a stunning and varied landscape. Great food and wines. Altogether if you want a quiet getaway to chill out and relax then this is the place to do it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Melsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed at the Hotel Corallo the last two summers (2012/2013). We had a Deluxe bedroom with a spacious terrace overlooking the pool area and the little harbor.
This is a lovely and very nice hotel. Clean and fresh all over, and a fantastic and friendly staff. The hotel manager Giovanna and her crew are really doing their best to give you a relaxing stay. The restaurant is good, and the main terrace is a nice location for a drink or a dinner. Isola Rossa is a small and calm little town with two- three other restaurants. Food is “value for money”. The beaches, which several are in walking distance, are very nice. We have enjoyed our stay at Hotel Corallo and Isola Rossa, and we hope to come back again. We really recommend this beautiful, little hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front, overlooking the main terrace, pool and the litle harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mhaaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had 7 wonderful nights here, loved every bit of it. Staff were fantastic, really helpful from start to finish, gave us tips from free parking to the best boat trips to take. Rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast was a buffet affair, so scoff what you want, shame about the coffee machine(my own fault, you can order proper coffee from the bar at no extra charge.The town is a sleepy little place so it was ideal for a romantic getaway, stroll along the port and seafront at sun set..... My only fault is that the pool was FREEZING!!!!! The sun shone on it all day and still took your breath away. No matter, I'll be returning sometime soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

It is a nice place to stay for some days. We had a room in the back of the hotel, which was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly, the prosecco was accompanied by delicious antipasti, the dinner very tasty but the breakfast poor. A good Italian coffee or a true orange juice wouldn't be a luxury. All in all it was a great stay for a reasonable price during low season.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaArada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

This is our fourth year of holidaying here and just gets better every year..thanks Giavanna your hotel is beautiful.food is excellent..setting is perfect..hotel is spotless clean..the staff cant help you enough

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linzimcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

If you are looking for a nice, relaxing couples break or a good honeymoon destination, then a Junior Deluxe Suite at Hotel Corallo in Isola Rossa is perfect for you.
The service at this family run hotel is really great and a total break from all the large 'chain' hotels, which try to take extra money from you whenever they can.
The restaurant at this hotel also had the best service, food and wine list in the town!! Every other wine list in town seemed to list wines by brand only with no information (so you are ordering your wine blind), but here they have detailed notes on all of the wines and a good selection. The wines are all Sardinian and the quality is excellent!
You must ask the hotel to book a boat trip for you on Galatea! This is a family run sail boat, which takes you up the coast for 4 hours and lets you swim off the boat in a number of beautiful bays.
(If you want loud bars and long nights out this town isn't for you, but if you want to really chill out and relax this small tourist town, with quiet beaches, you'll love it)

Room Tip: The terraces of the Junior Deluxe suites are huge and have incredible views of the Port and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Owen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Isolo Rosa is just a little villa for tourist. There are three restaurants an little else. Very peaceful and certainly one feels safe at all times. We have a very young child and I do not think you do need much more. The hotel is a bit basic with a small room. The television facilities described is an old 14 inch television connected to a satellite decoder. You will be lucky if you manage to see any TV. There is no WiFi in the room, although you can get this in the reception area. Something you may miss. One thing is very good in the hotel is the personal care and attention given by all members of staff is extremely good, certainly worth having

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AEBazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Rossa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabbiano
Hotel Gabbiano
#4 of 4 in Isola Rossa
94 reviews
22.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Corallaro
Grand Hotel Corallaro
#4 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
528 reviews
44.7 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#10 of 49 in Alghero
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.5 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
978 reviews
42.7 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
702 reviews
6.9 mi away
Marina Manna
Marina Manna
#4 of 7 in Valledoria
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo

Address: Via Lungomare 36, 07038 Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola > Isola Rossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Price Range: £415 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corallo is a romantic four star seaside hotel. Located just a few metres opposite the beaches and entirely renovated in 2007, it enjoys the best panoramic position. 35 bedrooms and suites: Deluxe with large terrace and Superior rooms have panoramic sea view; Comfort rooms at the rear, face the Spanish watchtower. The hotel has a bar, a fresh water swimming-pool, a gastronomic restaurant with a large outdoor terrace for dinner or an evening drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Corallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Isola Rossa
Corallo Isola Rossa
Hotel Corallo Sardinia/Isola Rossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing