We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Spinnaker

Spinnaker
Ranked #13 of 14 Restaurants in Isola Rossa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We ate here on 18 august. The waitress got most of our order wrong including a fish dish instead of chips! When we asked her to remove it she spoke very loudly in front of the whole reataurant and insisted we ordered it. When she did check she realised it was her mistake. When we got the bill the dish was included! Worst experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ecdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    21
    30
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good staff, food, view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Besides a wrinkly lemon slice and parsley instead of basil, the food was good. Service was pretty quick and friendly, and the prices weren't bad. Plenty of bread and generous portions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hrdcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely Pizza and great value!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I only had pizza here, but the pizzas were very large for affordable prices!
These were extremely tasty compared with a couple of other pizzas we had in Isola Rossa and we enjoyed pizza here twice during our stay.
The service wasn't great, but in their defence the outside seating area was very busy and there weren't many staff. The outside seating area has a nice view overlooking the beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great rustic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

The food here was very rustic and traditional, I tried the bortaga on spaghetti, my partner had the gnocchi, for main we both had pizza, the house pizza was delicious with the smoked sausage, and my seafood pizza was one of the best pizzas I had, good vibe in the place, was a decent price and the staff seemed good

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinnaker also viewed

Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola
Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola
 
Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola
Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola
 

Been to Spinnaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing