We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Corallo(Isola Rossa)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gabbiano(Isola Rossa)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ariadimari Hotel(Valledoria)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Manna(Valledoria)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme Di Casteldoria(Santa Maria Coghinas)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
928
303
58
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
303
58
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet restauranta la carteevery nightsea viewgolf buggieskids clubflip flopsyoung childrenhired a carnice beachdrinks are expensivepastahalf boardmobility issuesfresh water poolwaiter service restaurantrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Had the best time at this hotel. We had a warm welcome from the hotel manager. All the staff were friendly & polite throughout the resort. Service at the pool bar was friendly and fast albeit a small menu. Room was very big, clean and had a lovely big balcony. Bathroom was big but only had a shower. Breakfast was great with large selection of everything one would expect. The hot croissants were to die for! What stood out for me at this hotel apart from it being in a lovely location was the staff. They were all very friendly,helpful and professional. Well done!
We were happy to chill by the pool for the week but if you want to get out and about you really need a car unless your gonna do the excursions.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mangoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here for almost two weeks and were overall very satisfied with our stay. The room was well appointed with ample space and in avery good condition. It had a nice terrace, sufficent storage space and a well appointed bathroom. We very much enjoyed the sea view. The entire compound of this hotel was beautifully gardened and well kept - it provided nice views and when walking around, we really enjoyed the beautiful scents of the Mediterranean" macchia" vegetation.

The room was generally clean but cleanliness could be improved (one can expect that all sand is cleaned away from the floor - this should be a standard issue for a beach resort). In other hotels in Sardinia (of similar price range) we experienced more thorough and even twice daily maid service which was not the case here.

The beach was nice and only a short walk from the room (depending on where exactly one stays in the ample hotel premises). The shuttle service to the beach did not work very well though. Pools are nice and clean. The pool attendant did a good job!

Service at the pool bar was slow and not very professional. Service at the evening bar (near the reception) was absolutely great!

The quality and variety of the food provided at diner was really exceptional. All courses were delicious and with fresh ingredients. Choice was ample and very varied. During our stay we enjoyed a great "journey" through the facets of Italian and Sardinian cuisine. With regard to the service, we noticed a big difference between the first and the second week. In the first week, staff was very attentive and professional, whereas in the second week - when much more guests were present in the hotel - the service was slow and overstrained. One had to ask and remind them of even self-evident things.

Breakfast was good choice and quality - it was only too much bustle and closed to early (10.3o am) for our habits - we like to have an early morning swim and then have breakfast after.

We enjoyed the beach near the hotel and also liked the small village of "Isola Rossa" with the beach next to the small harbour. The beach in "Isola Rossa" is perfect for small children, by the way.

Service at reception was generally swift and professional but not particularly friendly. Better do not ask them for directions though - they repeatedly gave us wrong information. Staff at the bar and even the pool attendant were a much better resource for information.

We had a rental car and I would highly recommend to have one. Not only does it shorten alot the time to get to nearby "Isola Rossa" but more important it gives you the great possibility to explore the great beaches that lie within approx. 30 minutes of driving along the "Costa Paradiso" just north of this hotel. Also a trip to the area of Santa Teresa di Gallura is definitely worthwhile (50 minutes by car, northern direction).

Overall, we really enjoyed the stay and came home relaxed and full of positive impressions. However, I don't think that we would return because we had experienced better service for the same or slightly less money in Northern Sardinia in other hotels of the same category.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cocos_knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I simply cannot fault this wonderful hotel. The views are breathtaking, the service impeccable and the staff friendliness is particularly genuine and warm. My son was taken ill during the night and the hotel got us to the local doctor, helped with translation, transport, prescriptions etc. This hotel went above and beyond what could possibly be expected and we were most grateful. The food is sublime and offers great choice for all tastes. Our room was fantastic and every conceivable requirement had been met. We highly recommend this hotel for a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: 339 is a fabulous room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keentravellers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Sometimes the overview of a holiday is coloured by ones general mood at the time and perhaps how receptive you are to a place from the get go, this resort hit all of our requirements for that particular holiday in spades. We travelled last year in May at the beginning of their season so the fields were greeener and the scenery not yet scorched by a sometimes fierce sun.

The resort is a good ninety minutes of often quick and winding roads from the airport so if you don't travel well by coach and neither of us do, this can be challenging. However when you arrive, the unusual aspect and layout of this resort are a pleasant surprise and worth the journey.

The usual drawn out checking in procedure is made more pleasant by the large airey lounge and the fantastic open view over the complex and the bay . Unfortunately it makes one even more keen to get in and start exploring.

Each group has the pre pay card explained . i.e you charge your card with as much or as little as you please and this card is used for purchases , each drink etc is deducted and a bill with a reducing balance is received each time . I thought this great as no pocketful of change weighing the shorts down!

The staff here are very friendly and there is a nice vibe about the place as you set off with your bags in a chauferred golf cart, unfortunately this is the last we saw of the cart until departure day.
The brief review :
Lovely resort , Staff very friendly & accomodating, good clean rooms, food slightly better than the usual buffet, scenery incredible, local beach great for all ages, great location for jolly jaunts. The huge undrground Spa is seperately run and the treatments although not overly cheap are very good all the same

The resort is really a village of single and two storey bungalows nestling into the hillside overlooking a wonderful bay. We found our preferred routes along the hilly pathways to the room longer but easier in the full heat of the day , short but steep at night.

Our room was very spacious , well maintained and cleaned to a high standard . The slightly old TV, for afternoon nap time only had one English speaking channel. The small unfenced patio looked out on a view that would rival anywhere.

We had paid the extra for a sea view and this time it seems we got the accomodation that inevitably goes to other folk , the elevation gave us a fantastic view of the whole complex and bay square on. Waking up , not overlooked with the curtains open watching dawn break was an absolute highlight.

Our arrival evening meal was a disaster, unusually moved to angry action the Mrs demanded an explanation from the head waiter and he explained a wedding party was in progress and had affected the kitchen service this early in the season. He assured us from next breakfast to our last meal we would very satisfied and you know we were . Amusingly and without any hint of irony the head waiter sought us out at every meal to check if we were satisfied and to pass the time of day much to the curiosity of our fellow diners. ( Nice touch)

Some hogs at the trough made a habit of clearing the buffet of every perceived expensive item particularly prawns in larger quantities than they could actually eat and this could ,if you were a bit slow out of the blocks leave salvers bereft of any main component. Repleneshing the trays was a bit slow but overall the standard was quite high if a little limited. A dedicated room full of splendid looking and tasting desserts takes some will power to not over indulge.

The beach at the foot of the resort , beyond the two nice pools is very nice, clean and secluded. A private area with the hotel sunbeds for hire is adjacent to the pathway and a beach cafe. We preferred the little individual sandy bays on the waters edge , sheltered by some comfy rocks for the bit of skin frying. ( that sun can be deceptively hot)

The pool bar areas are clean and run in that effecient friendly Italian way and the ice cream was simply great. We were in very early season so the pools were largely uninhabited so we had the run of the place.

There is no doubt that the resort is a little isolated so we arranged car hire with the concierge and had a reasonably priced , new little bug of a car delivered and later picked up from the hotel, so no fuss. Once used to the mountain roads , exploring the top of the island is an absolute must as there are huge numbers of rugged unspoilt little coves, charming villages and stunning scenery beyond our expectations. The few bigger bustling towns were not of particular interest but we were glad we saw them.

Beware of those little detours around the backs of the villages , they generally don't go anywhere and as my intrepid wife discovered one can end up beetling around tiny village alleyways amongst washing lines , kids , animals tables & chairs and highly amused locals who quite merrily laughed at our gaff and burning clutch !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SouthEastMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Really good hotel in an amazing location with excellent food and service. This was our first experience of a Thomson holiday and we were pleasantly surprised, every detail was taken care of and the representatives were extremely attentative and efficient.
The accommodation was spacious and comfortable - just desperately missed a kettle in the room!
The staff were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. We were on a half board basis, breakfasts were good and there was a choice of 2 restaurants for dinner - the general buffet which was always good with a great choice and the a la carte was excellent in a beautiful setting. We never tried the buffet lunch but the snack bar alternative was very limited.
We went early in the season so it was quiet which suited us perfectly. It did mean that entertainment in the evenings was a bit limited. By the time we left however, it was filling up and getting a little noisy - don't think it would be our dream holiday in the height of the season.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a sea view room - also try to get one set back from the path as some of them you can see right into when you walk past. We were in 137 which was perfect & private.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews