We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just returned from a week long stay here (12-19 July)
What a stunning hotel. From the amazing sea view apartment style family room to the outstanding cleanliness and helpful staff. We really cannot fault this hotel in any way.
They have 2 pools to choice from, one salt water the other a fresh water pool, they also have a secluded toddler pool above the buffet Resturant with stunning views of the pretty fishing village of Isola Rossa.
We have two small children so we chose to eat in the buffet Resturant each evening. The choice of food there was varied and had plenty of child friendly options. I liked the fact that the food offered was wholesome, especially for the kids. Lots of pasta and rice options instead of the usual fried chicken and chips that you tend to find in a lot of buffet resturants abroad. Everything was fresh and tasted amazing. The deserts were incredible and they always had a nice selection of real Italian ice cream to along with fruit platters and a chefs special desert every night.

The house keeping was fantastic. They were in the rooms every day with clean towels etc.

It felt like a lovely family friendly hotel. The staff were amazing, especially with our children. They received hugs every evening from the Resturant staff which they loved. We had two little ones not wanting to go home.

They really did go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and make your holiday special.

Would highly recommend this hotel and would love to return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisanfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    277
    50
    12
    0
See reviews for
342
604
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My new husband and I chose this for our honeymoon and we couldn't have been happier.

The hotel is amazing, the views from our room were amazing, and the staff were more than amazing!
Nothing was too much trouble, we were given gifts for honeymooners and treated like royalty, in fact everyone was made to feel that way.

The village itself is super, super quiet in May as nothing really starts until June/July, at which point, from what the locals were saying, I wouldn't want to be there anyway ad it would be hideously busy!

All in all the most amazing holiday as adults, we've ever had. Will most definitely be going back when the children are older!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotts-on-hollibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I returned to the Hotel Marinedda for a second time with my husband as we had such a fabulous holiday there 4 years ago. We were not disappointed. The food was as good as we remembered and the service and staff very professional and friendly. The bedroom was excellent with spectacular views. Please though get some new mattresses as they are rock hard! Whilst we loved the food in the restaurant we did find the pool bar food a bit average. We walked down to the village of Isola Rosa most lunchtimes for lunch where there was a good choice of quality restaurants, so much better than the snack bar at the main pool. I think it would have been better if they had reserved the top pool for adults only as it did get a bit annoying having kids diving in the pool and throwing balls around, when there was a larger pool in the lower part of the resort. One last point, I think if you had any sort of walking disability you might want to rethink this hotel as it has many steps and slops to different levels of the resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex4994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent facilities, food and service. Would recommend the a la carte restaurant, best restaurant in Isola Rossa. I left some clothes in the room when I checked out and a very helpful receptionist called Flavia kindly posted them back to the UK free of charge!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a pleasant hotel, well situated near a beautify beach and some dramatic natural coastline, all relatively under developed, quiet and understated, generally we enjoyed the 8 days were spent here. The serving staff were particularly nice and attentive almost making the whole experience, the exception was the reception staff who at every touchpoint were unhelpful and unpleasant to deal with, it is as though they belonged to a different hotel; I actively avoided going to the reception because they were so consistently unhelpful. Anyway, well done to the serving staff and the lovely staff in the spa who were quite different.The rooms were plain but freshly decorated and the views great, we paid extra to get a sea view and though not essential is a nice to have. The local village is pleasant but quiet and there is not much going on there but that is not the reason you go to a place like this. The food in the self service restaurant is dreadful, think Butlins +, we eat there on the first night and I though it was a big mistake, I left hungry - OK perhaps if you have kids - avoid it and go to the restaurant which you have to book, there the food and service is great and will be all you want.
The hotel feels more 2 or 3 star than 4 but for a beach vacation it is good and you won't be disappointed with the lovely public beach. Great walks along the coast as well. We may well go back. A word of warning though, it is difficult to get anywhere from the hotel, trips are available but it is a fairly big journey along the coast, go here for R&R.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view and request to be away from the main buildings. The whole campus is on a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNRinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed a week (June 21-28) at the hotel. The place was lovely and the staff could not be more helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed dinners, both in the buffet restaurant and the free a la carte restaurant. Bottles of rose wine were from 16 euro, while whites & reds were from 18 euro.
Our room was spotless, and cleaned every day. We had our own terrace with lovely sea views.
We spent most days on the beach, which was lovely and safe, with white sand and warm waters. There is a nice beach snack bar, although a little basic, which we spent several lunch times at (5 euro for a half litre carafe of wine).
We spent 2 afternoons at the hotel Spa, which was fantastic; make sure you visit while staying here.
The fishing village of Isola Rossa is very quaint and has a lovely harbour; it is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel or you could jump on the courtesy bus.
We would gladly visit the hotel and area again. Only negative is the 1.5 hour transit from Olbia airport. A real big thank you to all of the staff; they are an absolute credit to the hotel !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kozwotsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a week at the Marinedda,what a lovely hotel for a relaxing week.First though for anyone considering going can I point out a couple of things to bear in mind,if you have mobility issues think carefully.The hotel is on a hill with very few flat surfaces don't look at all the glowing reviews and think I'll manage .Ladies you won't want to wear killer heels for the same reason.It is a bit isolated if your going to spend any more than a week your going to want a car.Hotel hires at pretty reasonable rates under a 100 euros for three days..fiat 500.
The rooms block of rooms to a chalet our room faced the beach 324 but when we opened the door the smell of fresh flowers.Bed was big,you do need the topper.Room clean generous very nice shower,but in your first in beware its on an Emerson type heater if your if your generous with hot whoever is second will curse you took us a day to get the hang of it.Food go to brekkies..your not going to get a typical fry up ,enjoy the wonderful croissants and other goodies it's Italy.The buffet food is great but why not see the chap at breakfast for the alacarte honestly I've paid more and not eaten as well.
Yes you do pay for the beach,if you object just use the public one a two minute walk away.
Trips,don't bother with Thompson the hotel do a much better selection for less money.
Any negatives?.The Spa.We asked for our thirty euro's each back.The hotel need to sort this out.Entrance over priced ,water temps all far to cold for a spa everyone was huddled in the small "warm" pool,the inside circular jet pool was far to cold.Nor were they discounting entrance against treatments,which when read last years reviews they did.Common Marinedda your such a nice hotel sort it out.
Booze isn't cheap nor is coffee we found at dinner the local Sardinian wines very drinkable at under 20euros a bottle.Use the courtesy bus to hop to the village to stock up on water avoid the mini bar you can rack up a hefty bill.Overall really good week try it you'll enjoy

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank peterlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Rossa
91.5 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
128.7 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
134.9 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
86.7 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
511 reviews
143.5 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Castello
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Cas...
#1 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa

Property: Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa
Address: Corso Trinita' 18, 07038 Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola > Isola Rossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso Isola Rossa
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso And Spa
Hotel Marinedda Sardinia
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa Sardinia/Isola Rossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing