We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Corallo(Isola Rossa)
US$600
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gabbiano(Isola Rossa)
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ariadimari Hotel(Valledoria)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Manna(Valledoria)(Great Value!)
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme Di Casteldoria(Santa Maria Coghinas)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Abbaidda Hotel(La Muddizza)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA(Isola Rossa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
348
190
55
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
190
55
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranton the rocksfishpool areapastarelaxing holidaysunbathing platformsreception staffsmall villagewithin easy walking distancebeautiful locationevery eveningbars and restaurantsrestaurant managerplenty of sunbedslife guardsentertainment every night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Arrived at the hotel to our 'Superior Room' expecting a nice view from our hotel on the top of a hill, but we could just see the rear of the restaurant and a wall, so not an ideal start. Very small room (I think the standard rooms are even smaller without wardrobes), no bath, but adequate and the housekeeping was very good. No worries of theft, could leave any belongings out and feel safe. The rooms were very noisy, we could hear the adjoining rooms shower/toilet and people walking around in the room above. On our last day the alarm from the room next door actually woke us up. No iron's held by hotel so remember to pack one or you'll be wearing creased clothes all week, like us! Unfortunately rooftop restaurant not open as out of season despite glorious sunshine all week, no entertainment and zero activities at or nearby hotel. Nothing to do in the evenings or day time other than lay by the pool. We took lots of walks and the coastline/beaches were beautiful in the sunshine (especially the amazing sunsets) but the village or 'town' itself was extremely quiet and only small cafe/restaurants - no 'fine' dining options nearby. Quite expensive; asked for a basic fruit juice & were charged 8 euros for a non alcoholic cocktail. Staff were OK but seemed to struggle if we had any requests outside their comfort zone, a bit out of touch. No room service. For the Spa we paid 44 euros for a half day session which included use of the pool and sun deck. Pricey but private (tip morning session is 10-1 and afternoon 3-8 so much longer. Unfortunately you cannot use over the peak time of your day). Once getting in we realized the pool was full with hundreds of dead flies and the jets were not working, so a bit disappointing. Food was good, not as Italian as we expected - my Husband had a roast every night ! We definitely didn't go hungry. Overall hotel was OK, location was lacking in things to do but beautiful nonetheless.

Room Tip: Try an upstairs room maybe they would be a bit quieter. Definitely upgrade as much as you can.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGuru226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Although my wife and I were disappointed overall with this hotel, it did have some excellent aspects.
By far and away the biggest asset the Hotel possesses is it's staff. Every department we encountered (such as Reception, Restaurant, Housekeeping, Maintenance) were fantastically efficient and friendly. Even a guests smallest problem seemed to be a major concern for them and they would do everything they could to sort it out.
The Hotel's location is also excellent and we had a relaxing time. There are excellent sea views from the poolside and also views of the surrounding countryside.
The Hotel pool is one of the best I have seen with a lifeguard in attendance and a quite large kiddies pool.
However, from our point of view there were two quite serious drawbacks. The rooms and the food quality.
We booked a superior room. We should not have bothered. The term "Superior" is misleadng and is little more than a larger version of a Standard room. The rooms are small (some are very small), basic and quite dark. We requested a change from the first room we were allocated and were shown four more rooms, including a master suite for which we were prepared to pay extra for the upgrade, but although this was larger, it was still very dark. In the end we settled for a so called Superior room with a terrace which we thought was the best of a poor bunch. I must say that moving rooms was not a problem for the reception staff, they went out of their way to show us the rooms and to ensure we were eventually happy to accept the room we finally agreed upon.
The Housekeeping staff kept the room spotless for the duration and were excellent.
Sleeping quality was very good.
We agree with previous reviews regarding the efficiency of the hairdryers but they do eventually warm up to a reasonable heat.
Regarding the food, there was quite a wide choice of excellent cold buffet for breakfast and dinner but the hot buffets left a lot to be desired. Every day for the whole two weeks of our stay, the hot buffet breakfast was the same - scrambled eggs, bacon with more fat than meat and continental sausages. ALL LUKE WARM AT BEST. However, if you ask the chef to cook you a fresh scrambled egg, he will willing do so. Likewise with the hot buffet dinner. Although a variety was served throughout the fortnight the courses were again cold. I eventually obtained my dinner and took it to the Maitre d'hote and asked him to reheat it in the microwave, which he willingly did. This became a regular occurance even to the extent that, if he saw me, he would follow me and then take my plate from me and get it reheated.
The problem is, I believe, that the cabinets they use to keep the "hot" food in are inefficient and they need to invest in some Bain Maries.
Would we stay at this hotel again? No - because it fails on our personal priority preferences of accommodation and food.
Would we recommend the hotel? Yes, but only if you don't mind basic rooms and cold "hot buffets".
The local village is within easy walking distance and is small but quite picturesque. There are several bars and Pizza Restaurants. Unlike the UK where a Pizza Restaurant provides just pizzas, these places are restaurants serving pasta, fish and meat dishes. The best one we found was "La Torre" in the main street and towards the harbour end of the village. Another one we found was "La Spinnaker" at the other end of the village which was slightly cheaper than "La Torre".
There are a surprising number of supermarkets in the village and at least two pharmacies, although these seem to open when they feel like it.
The local beaches looked a bit dirty, especially the smaller one. The larger one looked a bit cleaner but is a slightly longer walk.
Car hire is a good idea and the northern resorts such as San Teresa di Gallura are larger with much better beaches.
If you stay at this hotel and want a quiet and relaxing holiday we suggest you go the first two weeks in June since after this, the Italian schools break up and the hotel is family orientated during the period from then until the end of August, when the Italians come here for their vacations.
So to summarise from our point of view - Top marks for Staff, Location and Pool but very few points for accommodation and supposedly hot food. But remember if you have any sort of problem, tell the staff and it will be sorted.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vancouveragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Other reviews mention the lovely staff and they are absolutely right. Everyone who works there is happy and willing to help. The pool was not ready when we arrived the last week in May 2013 so we were given a room up-grade and free access to the spa pools. We were unfortunate with the weather during our week as it was largely cloudy so we spent a lot of time in the spa. The steam room is the best I have seen with proper hydro-therapy jet sprays. The food was lovely, especially the lunches. Evening meals were a buffet and if I had one criticism it would be that the hot food could have been hotter. The cocktails are by far the best I've tasted in europe for a long time.
The surrounding area around the hotel is beautiful and as the name suggests, quite remote. If you smoke, take cigarettes as there is only one bar in the nearby village/harbour selling selected brands. The transfer time is 1.5 hours from the airport, a little longer than we expected, but the scenery makes it interesting. We'd definitely return at a future date. Fiona and Rob

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a suite.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed in September 2012. Found the hotel very relaxing and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was lovely and the beaches also were only a short walk away. We only visited the spa once it wasn't really our cup of tea. I would say that a car is essential if you want to have a look around the rest of the island. All in all a lovely holiday....it was so good my partner proposed!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VSHindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This Hotel is a perfect destination for a quiet relaxing recharge of your batteries. It may not be the greatest and latest boutique Hotel but what it lacks in up to the minute style it sure makes up with quiet relaxing calm by the pool. The salt water pool which has the widest vista I have ever seen at a hotel was great with plenty of space for everyone. There were also decks down on the rocks or you could go to 1 of 2 sandy beaches down by the small fishing village just a short walk from the hotel.
The food was great if you know how Italians eat, if you dont you may be dissapointed as this is not a pizza and chips type of place, go elsewhere for this kind of eating.
The sunset was amazing as well whilst sipping a cocktail by the pool. We were just at the end oftrhe season so maybe it is busier in August (Italian Holidays) but we thought it was great.
Allow 2 hours to get back to Olbia Airport and make sure if you have a rental car that you have cash to pay for fuel as the two (un manned) petrol stations we went to wouldn't take English credit cards. Be warned.
But back to the Hotel Overall great if lacking inn up to the minute decor.

Room Tip: I would go for the up grade and get a room that looks over the Med if possible but away from the street side (Corpo B) if possible. There is of course a premium for this choice so its horses for courses.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank p1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews