We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lived up to its name .. relax !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lived up to its name .. relax !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in June, what a fantastic place, the staff couldn't do enough for you, friendly efficient and welcoming. the hotels rooms were clean tidy and very comfortable with good air con. The pool lovely, the views fantastic, the location amazing. We opted for half board and the breakfast had so many options I would have been there till lunch to try them all, the food was fresh, tasty and plenty of it. The evening meal offered a large buffet, catering for all nationalities and a choice of hot options. All again fresh tasty and plenty of it. Very good selection although a buffet might not suit everyone the variety and quality couldn't be faulted. A lovely pool bar and live entertainment meant you didn't need to go far in the evening although the local village is great , friendly and nicely small. -would we go again ? Definitely but for two weeks !

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank markb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    167
    50
    14
    7
See reviews for
80
372
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant stay at this hotel, food was very good. Free WIFI for an hour everyday!
Not too far from local village but don't expect too much a few basic food stores and the odd cafe/restaurant.

The only thing that I was really disappointed in was the bed which I would expect a more comfortable one for a hotel of this calibre.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We enjoyed our 6 nights at this Hotel a lot. If anything let it down it was the very dour poolside bar waitresses, and the frantic breakfast waitresses who kept removing our plates and cups while we were still using them. I can only put it down to bad or no training for the temporary staff. But still, it makes a difference.... All the other staff were excellent, particularly the reception staff. The food was very good, and the room was good, except the air conditioning wouldn't come on on 3 consecutive evenings. Eventually I discovered the secret (by watching the maintenance guy) was to take the batteries out of the remote, put them back in, then reset the remote with the point of a pen, and then it worked! But they never fixed it, which bothered me, as I know the next people will be annoyed by the same thing.
Overall it was good, though the weather was unpredictable and very wet at times, but we can't blame anyone for that. I would certainly use Delphina hotels again, but maybe not Sardinia.....

Room Tip: Make sure your air conditioning works, and if it doesn't, insist that it is fixed, rather than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sportsboat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We wished we'd read more reviews before we booked this. Although overall the hotel was clean and tidy there were areas that were starting to look a little tired (the bathroom). We booked half board and it would be fair to say that our standard double was very basic/rustic. In terms of food, the breakfast was always of a good standard however the main course for the evening meal was great if all you wanted was slightly warm food served on cold plates and the 'hot' vegetables were stone cold...even the dishes that they were served in. The salads and buffet starters were always nice and fresh with plenty of Parma ham etc.
The pool area was nice and clean however there were very few umbrellas to the amount of sun-beds which were usually taken by 7am latest by the usual culprits!
The surrounding area was extremely quiet and remote; the inhabitants of Isola Rossa amount to 100 according to our rep so it's not what you would call buzzing...it's also a relatively new town so if you are expecting oldy-woldy then you will be disappointed.
The beaches are good and very quiet in the week we went. We didn't opt for umbrella hire as we were told they were quiet expensive. We noticed that in the town you can buy beach umbrellas for almost the same price as a days hire of the slightly larger ones on the beach.
We booked a boat trip through our Thomson rep but after the experience we felt like we'd been robbed and it wasn't worth the €40 each. We later learned that it was possible to hire boats from the harbour and also there's a water park nearby also - none of this was mentioned by our rep.
If all you want is a totally quiet, remote break just to lie around and sunbathe then this is for you but if you fancy some sight seeing and culture, well perhaps not...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent location with salt pool views over the sea. Friendly & helpful staff. Rooms are reasonable, although some only have a glazed door and no other windows. Buffet dinner main course is reheated over and over again, if it is pasta. Ingredients quality is hit and miss. On the whole, the food is not really 'starred' at all, although I realise that hotel food so often isn't the best. Bar prices are 3 times more than in the village (e.g. 12 Euros for 2 small glasses of wine compared to 5 Euros for a beer and a limoncella in the village). We got bottles of great Sardinian wine from the supermarkets for c. 5.7 Euros. On the whole the hotel is struggling to achieve the 4 stars that it claims.

Room Tip: Ask to have a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonathanhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here the week commencing 31st May which happened to be their opening week of the season which aided the relaxing environment even more. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were superb with each knowing their roles and being helpful at all times. The hotel itself was charming and able to mix with a range of guests in the communal areas but with enough space to have your own time with some peace and quiet. The food was generally of a very good standard. Breakfast provided a range of cereals, cold meats, yoghurts, fruits, pastries and cooked offerings whilst dinner differed each evening with a staple of salads, seafood and meats coupled with fresh cooked pasta, fish and meat dishes finished with a fantastic range of desserts certain to make those with a sweet tooth drool! The drinks however were a bit over priced however the spirit measures are generous for the price you pay especially compared to back home. Again the staff in the restaurant and bar are attentive and helpful at all times. The hotel is also only situated a 5 minute walk from the quiet village of Isola Rosso which is beautiful with about 10 minutes to it's beach whilst in the other direction it is a 5 minute walk to the loungers overlooking the ocean from wooden platforms or 10-12 minutes to another beach.

Bad points? A couple. The spa costs €25 just to use the basic facilities of sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and 'gym' (which is the worst gym I have ever used at a hotel before). The Wi-Fi is also only free for the first hour if you want to use it longer than it comes in at €3 per hour. We also found our bedroom quite dark as it received very little sunlight on our side of the building but when you are here you will find the time in your bedroom at a minimum. Hopefully anyway!

Overall a very enjoyable stay and a hotel I would recommend to those seeking sun in a tranquil environment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frogaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is in a wonderful spot and our Superior room with sea view was beautiful. We stayed in this hotel some years ago and decided to return.
But the food was awful. No servic, only buffet. Main dishes kept luke warm, the salad bar every evening the same and expecially the pasta kept warm (or cold)
We went at the end of the season and slowly but surely services shrank, first the pool barclosed for lunch ( with a little notice saying: pool var closed for your convenience!) then the they took away the matresses on the bathing platforms.
We won't go again because of the food. We expect to have proper, fresh Italian food served at the table

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank heidilewis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Rossa
141.0 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
30.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
87.0 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
135.0 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
91.9 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
36.6 mi away
The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa

Property: Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
Address: Via Tanca della Torre, 07038 Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola > Isola Rossa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso Isola Rossa
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso And Spa
Hotel Torreruja
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa Sardinia/Isola Rossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing