We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation with friendly family owners”
Review of Hotel Gabbiano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Gabbiano
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation with friendly family owners”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Very clean, family run hotel very friendly owners,excellent buffet breakfast,nothing was to much trouble,we would definitely return to this hotel,thankyou.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank referee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    43
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
53
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The Hotel Gabbiano is a comfortable, small, family run hotel based in a pretty beach resort with friendly, hospitable hosts. They waited patiently for us to arrive late in the night and helped us reserve a booking on an excursion. The resort is mostly Italian speaking and Caterina was very willing to assist us non-italian speakers.

The rooms are extremely clean and tastefully furnished with an ensuite bathroom with shower, small balcony, flat screen tv and comfortable bed with plenty of storage space. An excellent continental buffet breakfast is available 8-10am with a good choice of coffees and teas and fruit juices. The dining and lounge areas where furnished to a high standard and also spotlessly clean.

The hotel is a short walking distance to the local shops, restaurants and the beach which is stunning and not overcrowded. There is also a harbour and a historic castle nearby which is the perfect spot for watching the sunset. For info there is a cashpoint by the harbour which we missed as it's not easily noticeable.

We were very pleased with our choice of hotel and resort and would not hesitate in recommending it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Good hotel to stay 1-2 nights. Small town, good restrants, good beach.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yury98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Great hotel with lovely beach just 2 minutes walk away. Lovely breakfast and the hosts are very nice and friendly indeed.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateandMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2008

An excellent find:
This is a small, clean, well-run hotel. We were very comfortable, and especially appreciated Caterina's friendly smile and her patience with our lack of Italian! Highly recommended -
Sardinia can be pretty expensive in summer, and it is well worth making the extra effort to get "off the beaten track" a bit, with a hire car, and enjoy the benefits of being away from the main crowds, paying a bit less, and having access to some wonderful scenery and lovely little villages.

  • Liked — Spotlessly clean!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KathySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2008

We were really pleased with our choice of hotel. The Hotel Gabbiano was exactly what we were looking for - a reasonably priced hotel in a quieter but nice resort on Sardinia with good access for day trips in the hire car. And it was perfect. This is a family run hotel and everybody was so friendly and helpful. They obviously took pride in the hotel. which was exceptionally clean and well cared for. Our bedroom was a really good size with plenty of storage, a balcony and a huge bathroom. A really nice continental breakfast was available until 10am every morning, with evening meals available if required. The hotel was 2 minutes walk at most from the harbour, so in a really good location for walking to restaurants, shops and the beach. There isn't an enormous choice of places to eat in the resort, but we found a couple of good pizza/pasta restaurants, and there were also a couple of nice looking fish restaurants (except I don't eat fish!). The resort was mostly Italian speaking and so our phrasebook/dictionary was really helpful. I'm not into huge hotels with lots of facilities and much prefer to stay somewhere smaller, friendlier and more traditional. We weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pluginbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2008

Very nice and clean little hotel. We really enjoyed the hospitality and kindness of Caterina and the rest of the family/staff! Hope to come back some time!

  • Liked — The hospitality!
  • Disliked — Thin walls in the house
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Rossa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#3 of 5 in Isola Rossa
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Marina Manna
Marina Manna
#4 of 7 in Valledoria
25 reviews
9.9 mi away
Castelsardo Resort Village
Castelsardo Resort Village
#8 of 16 in Castelsardo
453 reviews
30.6 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabbiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabbiano

Property: Hotel Gabbiano
Address: Via Vigna Veccia, 12, 07038 Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola > Isola Rossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gabbiano 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gabbiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabbiano Hotel Isola Rossa
Hotel Gabbiano Sardinia/Isola Rossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing