We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location, nicely decorated, well maintained, nice view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brezza d'Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brezza d'Estate
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good location, nicely decorated, well maintained, nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

We just came back from a nice autumn trip to sicily. in trapani we stayed in valderice at brezza d'estate which is located about 20 min from trapani and 15 min from erice in a residential area a few minutes by car from the main street of valderice. the town itself is not such a pretty one, but a very good location for nice outings in the area (marsala, trapani, erice, vito lo capo, zangaro, castelmare etc.) and not too far from the beach. it is a quiet neighbourhood and the hillside location offers a great sea view. the appartments are well equipped, spacious and nicely decorated. the beds are comfortable, all is nice and new. the garden and terrasse sourroundings are very well maintained. there is even a laundry room which is very helpful with little kids. sergio is an easy going, friendly and helpful host. the only thing which i did not like so much is the fact that it is quite full if all appartments are rented. when we were there it was only 2 families which was very nice. on our last night, the top appartment was also rented and it was very noisy. you could hear the people walk, the water running and almost hear the people speak - but this is italian way of construction. so overall i would definitely come again for a few days, perhaps stay on the top floor... ;-).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtrip2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

We spent a week in this lovely accommodation with stunning views of the coast. We used it as a base camp for daily climbing adventures in the surroundings. It is very conveniently located to explore this northwest corner of the island and only about 40 min drive from the airport.

Sergio, the owner, was really nice and helpful, always keen to share his knowledge of this amazing part of the world.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astileku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

It was our first trip to Sicily and we had spent the first week on east side of Sicily and had a fabulous time. Our last three nights in Sicily we stayed at Brezze D' Estate. Our apartment was very clean and alot of thought had been put into the design of the apartments. Our balcony overlooked the coast which commanded breathtaking views. Our host, Sergio was wonderful and spent alot of time showing us the apartment and its facilities. His recommendation of a beach was absolutely fantastic, the best beach we have ever seen and the pizzeria in Trapani Sergio recommended was brilliant! Thank you Sergio. Trapani which is only a short car drive was a hidden jewel especially architecture around the harbour area. Lovely shops as well for all budding shoppers. Once again, Sergio thank you for your welcome gifts and hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pottersCumbriaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

We visited the area in April, and weather conditions are pretty much like an English summer.
These apartments are brand new and built to a high standard. They are clean comfortable and well equipped. Our apartment was on a single floor and was ideal for younger children - with no stairs.
The location is very quiet and you can walk down into the village quite easily.
Valderice is centrally located within this region of Sicily. You will need a car but there is easy access to Trapani (airport), Erice, San Vito lo Capo (one of the nicest beaches in Sicily and very good for kids) and the archaelogical sites at Segustra & Selinunte.
Palermo (if you are brave enough to drive into the city centre!!) can be reached within 2 hours, or so, and is a worthwhile day trip. The city is very interesting but they have an interesting "interpretation" of the Highway Code.
Importantly, you will be well looked after by your host at Brezza d'Estate should you need any help or assistance.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpc1547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2010

This family-run, apartment hotel was an excellent choice that suited all of our needs. Being a large family group - 6 adults, of which 2 were seniors, a teenager and a toddler - it provided the flexibility and size that suited us perfectly.

The apartments themselves were located a small walk above the village of Valderice, with a number of stunning views to wonder over. From the panorama over Monte Cofano and the Bay of Bonagia in the North, to the ancient castle and beautiful villlage on the top of Monte Erice out to the West, there was always a talking point.

Having a rental car was an advantage, as it only took a couple of minutes to pick up fresh bread in the mornings for breakfast and to make the 5 min trip to the village supermarket.

Being centrally located, it allowed us to make short trips during the day time - from the sandy beaches at San Vito in the North to the ancient ruins at Selinunte in the South - and still back in time for afternoon naps and preparation of dinner!!

The rooms themselves were very clean and tidy, the kitchen well-equipped and thoroughly modern. Nothing was ever any trouble for our landlord, Sergio Mazzara, and his family. Sergio speaks excellent English, so communication was no problem and he came to our rescue on several occasions, providing practical help with finding suitable restaurants and giving advice on where to go and what to see of local interest.

Some of the family found the rooms to be a little cold first thing in the morning and late in the evening, but again Sergio came to our rescue and brought home heaters to keep us warm!!

All in all, a very pleasant, family run apartment hotel, with friendly faces and a nice atmosphere. Definately worth it and we would certainly contact Sergio again should we find ourselves planning a trip to Sicily!

Yours sincerely,
Kevin Clark and Ingunn Solbakk

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KCBASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valderice
1.8 mi away
Resort Parco degli Aromi
Resort Parco degli Aromi
#1 of 7 in Valderice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.3 mi away
History Hotel
History Hotel
#3 of 7 in Valderice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
77.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Torre Xiare Hotel Villaggio
10.8 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#34 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
8.5 mi away
Relais Antiche Saline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brezza d'Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brezza d'Estate

Property: Brezza d'Estate
Address: Santa Croce, 91019 Valderice, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Valderice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Valderice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Brezza d'Estate 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ragosia on the hill, surrounded by gardens and has breathtaking views of the Gulf of Valderice rise holiday homes BREZZA D'ESTATE (SUMMER BREEZE). The structure, built in just short of an ancient medieval beam, surrounded by nature, can 'sleep in his seven single apartments, families and groups up to 35 people. Each apartment has a living room, kitchen and bathroom with shower and can accommodate a maximum of 5 persons. Finely furnished and equipped, are also provided with heating, TV, fridge, washing machine, hob, oven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Brezza d'Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brezza D'Estate Valderice, Sicily - Province Of Trapani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing