We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Il Poggione
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo(Montalcino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le 7 Camicie(Montalcino)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Ragnaie(Montalcino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellaria(Montalcino)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta La Silva(Seggiano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
22
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome giftagriturismoaccommodationsvineyardswine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Very very good !
What à place... So peacefull ... Grat apartments, dishwasher, very spacious, airco, ... Top

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brunootje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

My husband asked me not to post a review - he's afraid that everyone will find out about this gem of an agriturismo located just 10 minutes south of Montalcino at the base of S. Angelo en Colle.

This is a small agristurismo recently renovated among the vineyards of Tenuta Il Poggione. To find it follow signs to S. Angelo en Colle then look for the signs for Tenuta Il Poggione - all the agriturismo's have signs pointing in their direction. One caveat, this is the type of accomodation for independent travelers. Only one person spoke English (my husband speaks Italian) and there is no one there after hours. It's essentially like renting a house although we did have limited maid service every day, which I think is unusual for an agriturismo. We were only one of 2 American families there, we traveled with our sons.

We stayed for 3 nights but next time it wil be longer. It's not easy to find agriturismos that rent for less than a week in high season. Our apartment had 2 bedrooms, one with 2 twins and one with a king bed - and one large bathroom. It was located on the ground floor on one level with a spectacular view of the countryside from every window.

The furnishings were simple but nice and the kitchen was brand new with high quality appliances, cabinets and counters. It was also very well-stocked if you wanted to cook, which we did 2 nights. We went to a butcher and grilled bistecca fiorentina on the shared grill.

The pool was very nice, as was the outdoor furniture and umbrellas - very high quality. There was a common laundry room for quests to use at no charge - they even provided detergent.

Each apartment had table and chairs set-up on the terrace where we had wine and watched the sunset. The setting among the vineyards looking up towards the hamlet of S. Angelo en Colle was magical.

I won't go into detail but we did have a rental car issue that required a lot of assistance from the owners of Il Poggione. Tthey could not have been nicer or more helpful. They spent over 2 hours helping us, what wonderful people, I don't know how we would have managed without their help.

I can't recommend Il Poggione enough, it's in a great location to explore Montalcino, Pienza, Montepulciano and the Val d'Orcia. We didn't want to leave but know that we'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Renee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agr_Il_Poggione, Direttore at Agriturismo Il Poggione, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews