We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One more time aaaaaaaaaamazing!!!!”
Review of Suite d'Artista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite d'Artista
Kiev Oblast, Ukraine
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One more time aaaaaaaaaamazing!!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We've been again to Andrea&Lisa at Suite d'Artista for last Easter time and one more time we've seen that there is no place better than here!
The wheater was horrible and cold but the location of Suite gave us the chance to go by walk to Montalcino even if it was raining and raining and raining.
Each time we had a ray of sau we went to the ultra green garden to enjoy the beautines of the town.
The apartment was warm and also with bath/shower separate so we used the bath that was all surrounded of candles!!
We'll be back again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GliwiceOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    11
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
58
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great hospitality from Lisa set the tone for a beautiful stay in this unique hotel. We stayed in the Di Silvestre suite and felt right at home. Even a Nespresso machine in the room, in addition to everything needed to cook and enjoy a glass or two of wine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed in the Cannavacciuolo suite for five nights last week and had an amazing time. Lisa is very friendly and helpful and has lots of suggestions for eating and wine tasting in the area and provided us with a wonderful map. The suite is fully equipped for wine drinking and cooking if you like. We made coffee and smoothies every morning and loved sitting out on the green private patio in the morning and in the evening. The gardens are beautiful. A lot of loving care has gone into the design here.
We loved walking up into the medieval city each evening and choosing another great restaurant from Lisa's list of favorites. It goes without saying the wine and cuisine here is world class. Montalcino is a very authentic Tuscan town. It has the right balance of a variety of necessary services ( enotecas, shops and restaurants) with the feeling of being in a town filled with lovely, friendly people and not mobs of tourists.
Personally I found the small car park a little nerve wracking although my husband handled it perfectly. ( These are the tradeoffs of being inside a beautiful medieval walled village which is so cool!) However, using the pink authorization slip that Lisa provides you can park in the big parking lot at the beginning of town and walk down to the property which worked out perfectly for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KikiofMontparnasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were looking for accommodation where we could enjoy the romance of Tuscany and also have a bit of space to entertain some family also in Montalcino. My wife and I took one double room, my mother the other double and our daughter used the fold out bed/couch downstairs. The Riddell suite was much bigger than I expected (there is a large downstairs area in addition to the spacious living kitchen area shown in the pictures). The kitchen was well stocked with utensils etc and we found ourselves able to cook at home very comfortably on several nights over our week stay there. It was absolutely ideal and Lisa and Andrea's hospitality made us feel like it was a home away from home from the moment our holiday started. We flew into Rome and hired a car to drive up to Tuscany, which was a lot easier than I feared (with GPS), and it gave us the car to explore the beauty of the region. My daughter and her cousin enjoyed more than a few hours in the pool, which although it is not custom designed, served our purposes well to cool off, not to mention the beautiful gardens outside our back door where my mother relaxed and read books, very contented! We would go back...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We loved this place so much in 2011 that we decided to return in 2014. A very unusual decision for us given that we only rarely return to the same place, usually when there is no choice. In this case we did have a choice, and we did look at other places, but the amazing hospitality of Lisa and Andrea drew us back. And we were not disappointed!

We stayed in the same apartment (Cannavacciuolo) which is now much improved by the addition of a kitchenette and a large bay hedge offers it more privacy. There is even a little shed housing a washing machine for guests to use.

But again it was the welcome and the helpfulness of Lisa and Andrea which made the difference. Their restaurant recommendations remain excellent and totally reliable.

It's worth noting that since we last visited there are parking retrictions in place in the street outside, so do not forget to put your pass on the dashboard of your car - the traffic warden is very quick to act!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
160 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at Suite DiSilvestre. Is a perfect place, lot of space, great room with kitchnete and seating area. The city is perfect for wine lovers as is the home of famous Brunello wine. Several restaurants nearby for great meals. The Suite is charming and well stocked. Even though they say there is no meal in the reservation they leave a nespresso machine with coffee and many itens for a light breakfast (toast, jam, nuttela, cokies and juice). The place is well maintained and very confortable. Perfect for a romantic getway in Tuscany.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ferrazalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Di Silvestre suite for two nights, as part of a two week trip traveling throughout central Italy from Rome to Venice. Took city train from Rome to Chiusi, about 1 hour, where we picked up rental car at Hertz, just down the street from the train station.
We were provided a novel set of driving directions to property from the proprietors of Suite d'Artista, which were a set of photo by photo images of each turn, twist, to find this amazing spot in a magical, walled medieval village in Tuscany. Could not have found it otherwise! We were greeted warmly by Lisa and Andrea, even upon our late arrival on a Sunday evening. The property is lovely, the suite was cozy, well done bathroom, kitchenette. The best feature is the privacy, outside private sitting area with beautiful views of the walled village, pool, and wonderful steam room at top of the stairs leading up from pool area. All of this nestled in beautiful, stone facades that mirror the ancient village that surrounds you. Lisa gave us great suggestions for dining, wine tours ( Il Palazzone our favorite). She even has a good supply of local wines available for purchase when you check in .My only regret is that we did not plan to stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andersonkl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montalcino hotels
1.0 mi away
SI Montalcino Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Le Ragnaie
Le Ragnaie
#10 of 17 in Montalcino
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel dei Capitani
Hotel dei Capitani
#6 of 17 in Montalcino
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vecchia Oliviera
Hotel Vecchia Oliviera
#9 of 17 in Montalcino
155 reviews
5.8 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite d'Artista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite d'Artista

Property: Suite d'Artista
Address: Via Santa Lucia 3, 53024, Montalcino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montalcino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Montalcino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite d'Artista is a perfect place to enjoy a relaxing holiday, combining the atmosphere of typical Tuscan countryside with Montalcino's amenities. Nestled just below Montalcino's historical centre, a peaceful spot with a large panoramic garden, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath, gazebo, barbeque, wood oven and private parking. Overlooking the garden there are 5 different size apartments. Wooden beam ceilings, wooden floors. Some typical Tuscan style furniture and contemporary modern art characterizes our Suites. All the charm and comfort for an artistic stay in the heart of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Suite d'Artista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing