We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
185
230
66
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
230
66
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfree parkingsteep hillfamily roomthe hotel staffbreakfast roommagnificent viewfront desk staffsuperior roomconvenient locationgreat poolwithin easy walking distanceswimming pooltuscan landscaperental carvalleyterrace
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. They have a great patio looking over the Tuscany hills. And if it’s raining, you can sit in a cozy wicker chair in the atrium and look at the view. Breakfast was great and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vsharpVictoria_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is all about location. It is perched on the edge of Montalcino with a spectacular view across the valley (room 109) and easy access to the old town. The room itself was clean and practical, and big enough for a couple of nights. The bathroom was small but everything worked. Helpful reception, and a typical Tuscan breakfast buffet, but again with a terrace offering great views. We spent quiet nights, except for distant dogs barking in the valley.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

It's located down a steep hill within easy walking distance of the city centre.

It has extremely pleasant and helpful staff for which nothing is a problem.

The rooms are spacious with large bathrooms and the views are stunning to say the least.

The only issues were the antique lift and very slow internet but apart from these it was a very pleasant place to stay in while we walked the surrounding countryside.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alexmac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We didn't have a reservation but stopped in to see if they could accommodate with a room for the night. We immediately got a room with a view. Did I say a view???? WOW- the view from our room was spectacular. Our room over looked the pool and, it seemed like, all of Tuscany. It faced east so we drank wine while watching the sun fade and a full moon rise over Tuscany. It was amazing!

The room was spacious and clean with a nice bathroom. Breakfast was included with the room and the selection was good and tasty. We would definitely stay here again, we really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had the terrible misfortune of staying here for four nights as we had prepaid. We will Never stay here again ! The walls are paper thin and there is lots of noise in the late evening and early morning. Their bread and butter appears to be small tour groups. The front desk staff refused to even consider moving us to a different room. On the plus side, our room had beautiful views and we were able to squeeze into their tiny parkade.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else !
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianneudorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews