We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzina Cesira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzina Cesira
Ranked #2 of 19 Montalcino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Upstate NY,USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

A friend and I stayed with this wonderful couple in April 2013. The B&B is beautiful, quiet and in the perfect location. The morning breakfast was great, and their advice spot-on. No better place to stay in Montalcino !

Room Tip: If you have alot of luggage, ask for a lower floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gri396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
116
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is a quaint and beautiful B&B centrally located within the walls of the city, so clean and just with everything in its place- relaxing with wonderful hosts. Our room great on the very top and as we are the only ones on this floor, kind in a delicious attic but big- with our own bathroom- and very quiet. The morning walk at six today was just myself and the roosters in the back ground and the smell of freshly baked bread- what more can you ask for. A truly delightful town and B&B- Enjoy, we are!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwchealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I spent 2 nights with these special people in their beautiful home. They were so welcoming and so helpful in advice and suggestions. The breakfast included Lucilla's homemade jam which was gorgeous. As it is right in the middle of the town it is perfect. A definite must if you are looking for a homely place to stay

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmelck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luray, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

My wife and I stayed in Roberto and Lucilla's wonderful historic B&B in September. The B&B location is exceptional - a very short walk to many shops and nice restaurants. Lucilla's breakfasts are generous and delicious. We found Roberto to be a great source for information and guidance regarding local attractions such as the many world class wineries, mountain towns, and best places to eat. Our favorite excursions included a day hike along an ancient Etruscan road to an old Abbey, an unforgettable Brunello winery tour and tasting, and visits to other local historic hill top towns to include Montepulciano.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOLITAFELIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Very nice place with outstanding hosts. Robert and Lucilla are among the best host that we have encountered in a B & B. Location is great in the middle of town. Good breakfast and very nice common area. The only reason that I didn't give it a five rating is that we had the front room. No A/C so had to leave the window open for comfort and the street was noisy with a restaurant just below the window. Noisy until late into the night. I would recommend avoiding the front room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lu, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

The location is smack bang in the centre of town. The room we stayed in was well furnished, large, and had a small balcony out to the main street. The hosts are friendly, helpful and provide excellent service. The whole B&B has been decorated with great style. The breakfast is of a high standard, with even eggs on offer, and includes homemade jams, fresh pastries and bread, instead of the industrial packaged pastries one sometimes receives in establishments.
If we hadn't been on a 4 day walk, we would've enjoyed staying more than just a single night in this delightful place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at Palazzina Cesira on our honeymoon, and we couldn't have had a more perfect experience. We stayed in a Mini Suite and were blown away by how beautiful and spacious our room and bathroom were. Robert and Lucilla (the owners) are wonderful people who really go out of their way to make sure everyone not only has an excellent stay at their B&B, but also get the most out of their time in Montalcino. This place is truly special; we've found our go-to for Montalcino. Would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jebeers06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montalcino hotels
7.1 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 14 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.9 mi away
SI Montalcino Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Hotel dei Capitani
Hotel dei Capitani
#6 of 14 in Montalcino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Il Giglio Hotel and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vecchia Oliviera
Hotel Vecchia Oliviera
#7 of 14 in Montalcino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzina Cesira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzina Cesira

Property: Palazzina Cesira
Address: Via Soccorso Saloni 2, 53024, Montalcino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montalcino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Montalcino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzina Cesira is a beautiful 13th century residence with a refined and tranquil ambience. An elegant home and small hotel, located in the historic center of Montalcino. A Bed and Breakfast where you will experience the style and atmosphere of times gone by. The dignity of Old World with modern comforts creates an inviting and peaceful environment for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Palazzina Cesira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzina Cesira Hotel Montalcino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing