We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
235
78
16
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
78
16
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is modern cakes compared to other places the hotel manager bread crumbs wonderful hotel terrace room night's sleep comfortable beds an amazing view star hotel spent three nights here an easy drive one of a kind wine list wonderful breakfast prosciutto
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

My husband and I had booked a different place to stay which when we arrived and saw the place we decided not to and look for another place close by and in a better area. we were SO HAPPY to find and choose this hotel.

It was early evening and I was afraid it will be hard to book or find a room like that. From the moment of parking in the property I knew this place would be a wonderful place to stay. We walked into the lobby which I have to say it has been decorated so cozy and cute, to see if there is anything available. We were greeted very warm by the owner and the sweet girl behind the desk. They made us feel so welcomed right then and made the booking so easy. Gave us best suggestions for the restaurants and area around.

Our room was wonderful, clean, rustic modern and very comfortable with a beautiful view of mountains. Everything was great!

The breakfast in the morning was amazing!! food and the atmosphere both made us enjoy every minute of that breakfast. Fresh pastries, breads, eggs, cheese and so much more. Just the smell of that breakfast was good enough ;)

I wish we had more time to stay there longer.I will definitely be going back there again if I am ever in that area and will recommend it to any family and friends that would like to visit. The price of this hotel was very reasonable as well.

At the check out, the owner was supper sweet and friendly and gave use great suggestions of stops on our way to our next destination. we loved the outdoor areas as well, everything was decorated with so much attention to details. Loved it overall !!

Room Tip: It might be a little hard to see on the road but easy parking access
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMontalcino, Responsabile reception at SI Montalcino Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Midia,
thank you very much for such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to learn that you liked everything about our hotel, especially owner and staff effort to make you feel like home.
We really hope to have you again in our hotel in a not so distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I had the best time at Si Montalcino - it was the cutest, quietest and most pleasant place we stayed on our trip to Italy. The beds were comfy, the bathroom in my suite were newly renovated and my room came with its own terrace. The hotel never felt overcrowded and the free breakfast was delicious. We also had a car and parking was free. So close to town you could walk to Montalcino if you wanted.

Room Tip: they are all good - new bathrooms and private terraces
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msshakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMontalcino, Reception at SI Montalcino Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Msshakim,
thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review.
We are really glad that you liked everything about our hotel, from the comfort to the terrace in your room, from the breakfast to the hotel position.
We hope to have you again on your next trip for another pleasant stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Lovely hotel that overlooks the countryside. The pool was a very nice addition, although not heated, but good for some polar plunges! The room was comfortable and the bathroom was large and updated. We had a great view of the sunrise in our Terrace room. It is walkable distance to Montalcino on a quiet road with minimal traffic.
The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpful. We hope to return! Thank you! L & J

Room Tip: Terrace room had a nice private terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMontalcino, Reception at SI Montalcino Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Laura O,
thank you for your lovely review, it means a lot to us knowing that our guests are happy and satisfied when they leave. We are delighted to read that you found your accommodation comfortable and breakfast delicious. Thank you for mentioning our staff.
We hope to welcome you again to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Words cannot describe how amazing the staff are here. After a long couple of weeks travelling around Italy we ended up spending most of our time in the hotel itself (3 nights) - even though they don't serve lunch they went out of their way to whip up a delicious lunch for us each day. We did end up racking up a large bill on aperols, wine and food - they were so lovely though that they threw in an extra couple of bottles for us to take away (not that we needed it at that stage!!).

Accommodation was very comfortable and clean. The pool was perfectly fine. Surroundings jaw dropping. Perfect location to explore!

Thank you to everyone there who made our stay so enjoyable - we've travelling to many hotels around the world and this beats them all hands down!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fern S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMontalcino, Responsabile reception at SI Montalcino Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Fern S,
thank you for such a heartfelt review. We always try our best to make our guestS experience as fullfilling as possible and reading your beautiful words make us proud of our job. We are glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, especially food and location.
Now you know where we are and we reallly look forward to “welcoming you back home”!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We have stayed here for the past 4 years and still love the staff, restaurant and location. Christina, the manager, goes out of her way to please and help her guests. The restaurant is a bonus as it has fine Tuscan cuisine at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank booksVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMontalcino, Reception at SI Montalcino Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear BooksVa,
thank you for your fantastic review! We are glad that you have chosen us for the past four years and that you love every aspect of our hotel, especially the restaurant.
Cristina and the all staff look forward to welcoming you back for the fifth year, and beyond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews